NSW police, RTA and EPA owned me last night

• Replies 120

Guest Nightsky

Ok, if you guys want i'll scan in the different notices they gave me. The direction to rta/epa test facility paper has a part which says "failure to attend the defect station within alloted time will result in a penalty not exceeding 20 demerit points." that worried me so I complied not wanting to lose my licence.

Also with engineers certs, I asked what seemed to be the only half decent rta guy about engineers and he said "the only certificate they accept is an RTA certificate." whether this is true or not is a different thing.

I am starting a petition that people may sign if they would like. The only problem with this is the fact that every car that gets pulled up DOES get defected. This backs up the police bigtime and throws our case in the drain as far as I can tell. The point I want to make is the fact that enthusiasts ONLY are being targeted when we all see many cars being looked over purely because they are not young or they drive a s h i t b o x which is more than likely worse off in the defect department.

Also my filter fine carries an "undue noise" fine, I think to do with the back-off or flutter from the reverberation back through the impeller wheel and the extra induction noise on top. So that means they've got me? Either way I have the shits because of the way it was handled. I will make a big fu(king scene if they get me next time because I plan to fix and try to engineer everything so that if this does happen I can tell them to go and play hide the truncheon with their partner.

One thing I want to be clear about is that I was polite from the start with the police then the rta and the epa. Once I realised they were being impolite to me and were going to slam me regardless I then stopped with the politeness.

I got done at Harry's last year at a pre set up defect staion with coppers and RTA ppl all set up there

They went over my engine bay with a torch and were there for ages !

I have a t piece, panel filter (hole cut out of side of air box) and FMIC, and HKS BOV

They didn't get me for anything there !

so then they did the usual checks, first of all the RTA guy couldn't find tyre placard, and was adimate my car came std with 13s !!!!!!!!! (even tho I had the stock wheels on at the time, 14s :bonk: ) passed exhaust test as well, only had to rev to 3000

All my lights and stuff were working, but they got me for "no high mount brake light" anyway !!! like how many damn cars do u see out there with no lights working at all, but coz they r "normal" looking cars, they don't get pulled over, I go to a lot of trouble to make sure everything is always working, and they don't and I cop that GHEY defect !!!

RTA chick I rang said obviously the cops were being ****s that day / quote !!

they also got me for too low, yeh, by like 0.000000000001mm

idiots

/rant

if it makes u feel better Sweyn, I got caught racing at the runs that night

Bron

Known Street Racer Associtaion Member

Bron that really sucks.

I am sorry to hear that.

And coppers wonder why the car scene hate them so much. They never never ever pull over normal family cars.

I have never seen a 40 year old guy with his family pulled over for a random check or get defected.

They specifically target us!

Thats descrimination. There must be laws for this?

BTW I love lollies too :D

DR GTR: yeh it sucks

I was SO lucky I got away with it on sunday night

I'm gonna missing chopping everyone at the runs :)

I agree with what u said, there's an article on FF mag site somewhere about some copper interview, where he's saying they don't target nice looking cars, biggest load of BS I ever read !

Damn current affairs shows feeding ppl the wrong info :goddam:

I got chased by a fool in his VX SS when he saw me cruise by him. that obviously didn't deserve an almost powerful vehicle, he lost it in front of me on the M4 at about 7pm one night last week, spun in front of me, from my lane, then across another car in the middle lane, then a right lane bandit, missing us ALL by millimeters, then crashed into the bushes in the middle of the M4, any sooner he would have smacked the cement wall in the middle, any later and the hidden railing wouldn't have stopped him and he would have collected cars on the OTHER side of the M4

but we don't here about it on the news or in the papers coz his car is like a normal common bogan mobile and he's not classed as a HOON

gets my goat I tell u !! I like Billy, I wish they would leave my goat alone :D :looney:

sorry to rant

ed: yeh that was me, did u like your CHOP suey I served u up!! ;):D

speaking of being chased down thru the traffic ...... ;) ;)

Austin: been frozen for 30 years ey?? :D

Bronwyn here here!

Everytime I get pulled over by the police I am the most politest person ever. Never once have they shown the same courtesy. Always rude and arrogant acting like they are doing me a favour.

I am really tired of them targetting people who do drive safely and who are into cars and people who do have only minor mods.

They will never pull over a 40 year old guy driving a done up HSV .

Why ? because they dont fit the "Hoon" criteria we fall into because we are young citizens with nice cars.

We pay our taxes which in turns pays their wages. We pay fines to pay for their donuts. We pay stamp duty on rego and high premiums on our insurance because of car thieves.

We are the victims here but still we get our balls busted for doing what we enjoy.

minh, I think the low life scum who like stealing the cars we love and committing crimes with them also contribute to the fact the cops pay more attention to us than anyone else...

Not all cops are that bad....both times I've been pulled over they seemed very scared....had their hands on their guns when approaching the car....maybe next time I'll just stick both my hands out the window :eek:

EDIT: MISGSR hahaha....what are you on about :shake: :D