yeah not as quick but still bloody quick would the 33 b more reliable 4 around 30-35 g

as someone mentioned, to get a decent GTR R33, u would be lookin at 35gs above. there are cheap ones around but u dont wanna spend heaps later to fix it.

also, the later the car is or less ks the car has done, the better condition it is. so i would be looking at a 96 model at least.

i am also thinking about this. I however have my eyes set on R32 GT-R's. I am on a budget having just finished school in 2005 and atm am not making very much money (300 a week, soon to be boosted by second job).

With my second job in tow I hope to be making approximately 500 a week at least (not too bad for a 17 year old) and once I turn 18 am applying for a job in customs as a detector dog handler.

R32 GT-R's look better, are less seen than R33's (all skylines were my favourite car, now with the masses of them on the roads I am not impressed as easily by them and just get plain sick of seeing young guys, driving around in their R33's, ripping skids and hooning etc and all the car has is zorst, bov and a bad-taste body kit.)

Note : I am just 17 and by the time I get an R32 GT-R I will be 18 (perhaps even 19 :P ) and plan on babying my car. I want a comfortable, good looking, sexy car with power there for when I want to play. I don't need to hoon down 50KMH streets at 90kmh +, revving to 6500RPM, shifting and making lots of noise with my zorst and BOV at 1am in the morning not far from my house (note again I think there are too many idiots on the road that aren't considerate about others))

hmm, /end rant and opinions.

feel free to ass rape my post as no doubt I will get shit from someone.

i am also thinking about this.  I however have my eyes set on R32 GT-R's.  I am on a budget having just finished school in 2005 and atm am not making very much money (300 a week, soon to be boosted by second job).

With my second job in tow I hope to be making approximately 500 a week at least (not too bad for a 17 year old) and once I turn 18 am applying for a job in customs as a detector dog handler.

R32 GT-R's look better, are less seen than R33's (all skylines were my favourite car, now with the masses of them on the roads I am not impressed as easily by them and just get plain sick of seeing young guys, driving around in their R33's, ripping skids and hooning etc and all the car has is zorst, bov and a bad-taste body kit.)

Note : I am just 17 and by the time I get an R32 GT-R I will be 18 (perhaps even 19 :) ) and plan on babying my car.  I want a comfortable, good looking, sexy car with power there for when I want to play.  I don't need to hoon down 50KMH streets at 90kmh +, revving to 6500RPM, shifting and making lots of noise with my zorst and BOV at 1am in the morning not far from my house (note again I think there are too many idiots on the road that aren't considerate about others))

hmm, /end rant and opinions.

feel free to ass rape my post as no doubt I will get shit from someone.

mate i really dont know about ' R32s are less seen than R33s'. as a matter of fact, there are heaps more GTR R32s than GTR R33s in australia. so maybe u were talkin about GTST R33s which share the similar look to GTRs ?

u r not wrong about the hoons who drive R33s, but i believe there are hoons who own R32s as well. so u cant just say becoz all the young R33 drivers hoon around their neibourhood and doing burnouts, R33s are not as good as R32s.

but im glad to see u being so sensible about buying sports cars.

btw, dont get me wrong, i like both of them.

yer no i respect what you're saying. I did mean that there are just too many R33's in general getting around, the shape of them is everywhere. I barely see a 32 in my area and have only seen one R32 GT-R Godzilla, it's an original bathurst racing GT-R twin turbo and belongs to my best friend's cousin.

So I figure A) i'll have a 32, less seen than 33 and B) i'll have a gt-r. 32 GT-R is also the best car for my budget concerning purchase price, I might get raped a bit later by repair costs etc but I won't always need the car as I can use my other car as a back up.

If I don't have a GT-R by June next year at the latest then all my plans have been screwed and I'll have to work harder. Should have paid more attention in school so I could get a pussy job, but atm customs or real estate is looking good :P

for about 30-35k (which is what a budget 33 would cost) you could get a r32 1993-1994 vspec with a complete rebuilt engine with forged internals and new turbos or turbo. new clutch/gearbox. pretty much the 'godzilla works burger combo'.

so i'd go that.

I would definately go for a clean 93-94 R32 GTR. Original and first. And if u could get a N1, Nismo or Vspec 1 or Vspec 2, u also get a collectable car that will be very rae and worth money in the future. This type of car would have better resale value than the 89-90 GTR's that came in from the 15 year rule.

hey nice to me you all ... i have been combing though the threads and nice place :D

thought i would say hello and smooze over the same topic as slaughter is asking

i am in the same situation of finding a nice R32/r33 after having Vlt,s most of my driving . will probably get r32 ...fav!

this week i am test driving one for the first time but to be hounest i know nothing about the animals as far as the diffs and torque setting to test this out .

the rb26 doesent really bother me overhauling if it ever gets to that .

BUT

Is there any way to test this part of the driveline (ATESSA E-TS torque system)..... and diff condition

I ask because i live 300 kms from anyone that will look at a gtr if i break it and have to go in blind not knowing tradies in the area ...

I've just gome through the same decision and ultimately came out buying a 32.

The 33 is more practical with rear seating room for people other than legless midgets and a decent sized boot. They're more reliable with less chance of oil pump failure, and have better turbos. Their attesa clutch packs are also partially loaded all of the time so they definitely don't side step towards gumtrees like a 32.

As far as looks go, I reckon all gtrs are actually kind of ugly, with the 32s looking less like a wog chariot (apologies to purple R33 owners).

In the end though I'll take the 10k I saved buying an R32 instead of a 33 and spend it on 150 extra kw or a round the world holiday.

Oh and ISHH, I test the attesa system by getting the owner to put some lock on the front wheels and then fang it from a standstill, then watch the inside front wheel to see how fast it kicks into drive.