Deluxe Posted January 21, 2006 Share Posted January 21, 2006 Hey guys/girls, My car is getting tuned on Monday at Boostworx and I might be needing to borrow a Power FC hand Controller for half a day. Just wondering if anyone would be willing to lend me/shaun their controller? Any help greatly appreciated! Cheers Darren Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/102744-power-fc-hand-controller/ Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bl4cK32 Posted January 21, 2006 Share Posted January 21, 2006 Yer i can lend you mine. Its from the r32 AP engineering version. Im going past Shaun's monday so i'll drop it off then if you like. It should work i think...I'll go past Boostworx and speak to Shaun, and he can ring you if it'll work... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/102744-power-fc-hand-controller/#findComment-1886868 Share on other sites More sharing options...
trick Posted January 21, 2006 Share Posted January 21, 2006 Hey guys/girls,My car is getting tuned on Monday at Boostworx and I might be needing to borrow a Power FC hand Controller for half a day. Just wondering if anyone would be willing to lend me/shaun their controller? Any help greatly appreciated! Cheers Darren <{POST_SNAPBACK}> I have a series two hand controller that you can borrow depends how old the power fc is whether you will need series 1 or 2 and now i think there is series 3 but im sure the series 2 works on the 3rd version let me know Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/102744-power-fc-hand-controller/#findComment-1887089 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deluxe Posted January 22, 2006 Author Share Posted January 22, 2006 Yeh i'm not too sure what series it is! It was installed by the previous owner in 2001 i believe! Trick if you wanna PM me your number and if Bl4cK32's doesn't work i may need to call you. I would assume a controller is a controller, BUT you never know i guess! Cheers Trick Darren Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/102744-power-fc-hand-controller/#findComment-1887133 Share on other sites More sharing options...
trick Posted January 22, 2006 Share Posted January 22, 2006 Yeh i'm not too sure what series it is! It was installed by the previous owner in 2001 i believe!Trick if you wanna PM me your number and if Bl4cK32's doesn't work i may need to call you. I would assume a controller is a controller, BUT you never know i guess! Cheers Trick Darren <{POST_SNAPBACK}> if its 2001 it could be either you just have to try them and aparently the series 1 ones are pretty rare to get a hold of too pm sent Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/102744-power-fc-hand-controller/#findComment-1887137 Share on other sites More sharing options...
platinum Posted January 22, 2006 Share Posted January 22, 2006 I've got one you can probably borrow as well, bought it fairly recently though - not sure if it would work or not... I reckon the controllers _are_ different depending on the unit, but it's quite possible i'm wrong Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/102744-power-fc-hand-controller/#findComment-1888067 Share on other sites More sharing options...
traphead Posted January 22, 2006 Share Posted January 22, 2006 Bl4ck32, that may be handy for me too if you are going past Boostworx with the AP hand controller. My car is there at the moment getting a turbo and FC installed and I dont have a hand controller. Car has been there a while and i havent spoken to shaun for a while, but i'll speak to him tomorrow. He should be tuning it this week, so he will probably need one if he hasn't got one. (I kinda assumed he had one as he didn't mention that he would need one when i dropped the car off.) Cheers. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/102744-power-fc-hand-controller/#findComment-1888655 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bl4cK32 Posted January 22, 2006 Share Posted January 22, 2006 No probs. I'll give it to him tomorrow, and leave it with him for a few days.... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/102744-power-fc-hand-controller/#findComment-1888670 Share on other sites More sharing options...
4door_Sleeper Posted January 22, 2006 Share Posted January 22, 2006 I'm off to boostworx today (Monday morning) to get the wifes SAFC and ITC all tuned up, if you see a 4 door R33 in their stop and say hi (I wont be going anywhere since its a long walk back to Tea Tree Gully) Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/102744-power-fc-hand-controller/#findComment-1889062 Share on other sites More sharing options...
traphead Posted January 23, 2006 Share Posted January 23, 2006 Thanks heaps for dropping the hand controller off. Shaun is tuning it this arvo. Should have it back tomorrow. Its only been there for five weeks now! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/102744-power-fc-hand-controller/#findComment-1889428 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bl4cK32 Posted January 23, 2006 Share Posted January 23, 2006 (edited) lol....yer sorry it couldnt help Deluxe, you're going to have to find a model specific one... No probs traphead, Shaun seemed pleased didnt see you there 4door. i got there and left about ~10ish? Edited January 23, 2006 by Bl4cK32 Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/102744-power-fc-hand-controller/#findComment-1889711 Share on other sites More sharing options...
4door_Sleeper Posted January 23, 2006 Share Posted January 23, 2006 didnt see you there 4door. i got there and left about ~10ish? <{POST_SNAPBACK}> I left just after 10. My wifes car made 185.6rwkw which isnt bad, but more important Shaun fixed up the air/fuel ratios and made more power and torque throughout the range. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/102744-power-fc-hand-controller/#findComment-1890633 Share on other sites More sharing options...
DriftR_33 Posted January 23, 2006 Share Posted January 23, 2006 woke up today with a message from darren, to borrow the hand controller. dropped it off to him about 12:30. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/102744-power-fc-hand-controller/#findComment-1890833 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deluxe Posted January 23, 2006 Author Share Posted January 23, 2006 Cheers everyone for thier help, espesially Bl4cK32 and DriftR 33 for lending thiers out, After all that she's gettin tuned this morning. Thanks heaps Darren Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/102744-power-fc-hand-controller/#findComment-1892812 Share on other sites More sharing options...
4door_Sleeper Posted January 24, 2006 Share Posted January 24, 2006 How did it go? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/102744-power-fc-hand-controller/#findComment-1894432 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deluxe Posted January 24, 2006 Author Share Posted January 24, 2006 After the Z32 and Walbro FP and FC retune, she made a solid 212Kw with just over 300Nm running 12psi at peak! So very happy with the results at a pretty damn safe tune!! Big ups to Boostworx! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/102744-power-fc-hand-controller/#findComment-1894613 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sambo33 Posted January 24, 2006 Share Posted January 24, 2006 nice power figure there Darren Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/102744-power-fc-hand-controller/#findComment-1894914 Share on other sites More sharing options...