• Replies 1.5k

so, does anyone know if it is possible to buzz an f1 motor, or do the electrics prevent them doing anything silly. Because it seems a strange coincidence it blew just as he finally got to give it a run overtaking.

For once I do agree with the blue flag call, he wasn't given a fair go, while I still think it is the lapping driver's job to get past, Fischi did not make it easy

It was still a very good drive by Webber regardless ad will do his cahnces of getting a good rive in the future no real harm at all.

I think it is a real pity that both Webber and Kimi had exhaust problems as the whole race was looking very interesting indeed.

Oh and for the record i really enjoyed Button being so nowhere all race as ITV barely even mentioned him. Nice holiday from the usual diatribe!

Edited by wannabe

lol kimi is a champ, quiet guy but in a F1 car he means business....nice move going to the boat hehe

commentators seemed to reckon it was the nail in the coffin of ms's career would be a shame for such a genius but from allcounts looks like he did pull a swifty and got what he deserved.....fool, he shoulda just settled for the front row

and fkn fisichella not letting mark thru was bs on a track like monaco not that it really mattered in the end but added to his frustration

How good was he in the interview though...i was expecting him to be a little more agitated but showed what a champ he is by not winging about it all...even admitted he almost binned it on the first lap

Time for Webber to cut the 'nice guy' crap and get tough with Williams. He needs to show that he is extremely angry with Franks operation, he needs to fire up and start making some threats because just like Jaguar, Williams is holding Webber back and its time for him to move on. Williams have had more than enough time to get their shit together and they still can't build a reliable F1 car. I think Webber would be better off racing my HiAce around the track, atleast he would actually finish every race (on 1 set of tyres and tank of fuel too).

hahaha lick the big one Ferrari hahahaha!!! Championship number two up for Alonso me thinks.... Really am starting to feel sorry for the ICEMAN, when he goes to ferrari he's going to be unstopable., i dont know how how he deals with constant let downs

This picture explains why i say "when" not "if"....

raikkonen-monaco-z-13_280506.jpg

Edited by ctjet
Time for Webber to cut the 'nice guy' crap and get tough with Williams. He needs to show that he is extremely angry with Franks operation, he needs to fire up and start making some threats because just like Jaguar, Williams is holding Webber back and its time for him to move on. Williams have had more than enough time to get their shit together and they still can't build a reliable F1 car. I think Webber would be better off racing my HiAce around the track, atleast he would actually finish every race (on 1 set of tyres and tank of fuel too).

Yep-time for webber to ell Williams to go get F#@*#D. He has got to get a car that doesnt sht itself every race.

Schumi acting like a dick again-but its the only interesting thing happening in F1

Alonso's quick so good on him but Renault sux-Ghosn the boss of Renault who came across to Nissan is the wanker that took the soul out of Nissan-no more Silvia (S16??) big delay on the GTR and it looks like a yankee piece of sht anyway-give Ghosn the chop-DONT SUPPORT RENAULT :(

Hey fellow F1 Fans,

Webber - AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH !!!

Some of you guys are bagging Renualt and Williams (Williams rightly so currently), but where the hell does Webber go to in 2007 to have a real chance? Ferrari - Negative, McLaren - Negative, Honda - HaaaaHaaa, Toyota - Negative, Renualt - A possiblility? With Flavio as his manager it is a real possiblility with Fischy not making to many friends in his team, and alonso off.

Bring on the Pommy race to hear more from the itv peoples on Button's (lack of) progress. *jokes*

You see im in complete disagreement!

He knows how hard the team is working. He knows the car is quick. He knows he is workign hard, and during his time at Williams he is not getting beat by his team mate, he isnt causing any internal riffs in the team.

His time at Williams is doign him no harm at all...other then he isnt getting race wins. But he has to be smart about how he goes treating teams. At the moment his stocks would be high. At the moment Williams are lookign quick with a few gremlins. Look at McLaren, they are no better from a reliability standpoint, albeit they have been quicker the last two seasons.

Renault would be a great change for Webber. BUT, he would be jumping in what is recognised as the quickest car in the field. Just as Hill, Mansell etc all won their championships in cars that were given to them that were the class of the field.

I suspect Webber wants the satisfaction of beign part of a team that makes it to the top. I dont doubt he would prefer a car that will win championships, but you can never tell what will happen with next seasons car and team.

If MS retired at the end of 2004 and Webber went to Ferrari in 2005 everyone would have expected him to be a title contender. If he wasnt (and he wouldnt have been) ppl would have attributed the lack of pace to Webber. So what makes you think the same wont happen to Renault next year.

If he keeps his head down, and Williams iron out the problems with the car, then they have a genuine chance of challenging for race wins. Honda, Toyota etc have never had the geniune pace of the Renault, McLaren and Renaults. On Sunday Williams did. At no time last season did Williams have race winning pace, they only had podium chances.

So with a bit more reliability Williams are so close. Not at every track yet, but the next few races will be their big test, this time last year is where they lost a bit of pace.

But Webber should not publically attack the team. Internally he is no doubt sayign "come on guys...WE are so close" . But its is very much a team environment and no team responds to threats and attacks...not in a positive way anyway.