beer baron - $250 For the RC

randy - Ive got many witches hats we can use from my job and Homebush isnt the best option, im out there at least once a week riding the new skatepark, everywhere is patrolled by rent a cops.........I dunno just a thought.....im cool with where ever

• Replies 158

Yep... there is a bloke from the canberra rc drift forums who is in lane cove. He's organising for thurs/fri night (i'm working till 7.30PM those nights).

He mentions that he has "track material". I will try and contact him and the sydney people on those forums and possibly organise to go to lane cove and meet up. Would be good!

beer baron - $250 For the RC

thanks for the offer mate, but i'm not that hard up! just thought i'd put it out there. just the ball race kit and the 2 speed tranny cost more than that lol.

have fun with the rc sliding. i just love doing nice doughies... haha, and big powerslides are pretty good too. it has a nice carbon disk brake on it now too. good for doing a little lock up into turns, then hard on the gas to get all four smoking/sliding... hmm maybe i should dig it out.

Randy - sorry about that mate, I havent been up thatend of asquith for ages.

U didnt go to the bowling club near storey park did u?(the new one?)

Ill hve a look in a few mins - gotta head out that way now!

oh, i used to work at olympic park and quite a number of times we used to see people in P5 racing them - i guess if you inform the security they'll be cool?

dunno!

i bought a nitro car from hobbyco around a month ago..

i got the one with the wrx shell though :(

its got a 15 size nitro engine and its pretty quick.. ive always wanted to see it drift though...

mines a bit dirty, i took it through a dirty road to see it do some sliding.

it went sideways into a gutter and broke the bracket for the exhaust. ive got a cable tie holding it in place till i make another one.

Randy - Sorry to stuff you around dude, the old one I was reffering to at Asquith near Mills Park - has just been demilished. Its all fenced off and theres now a construction site. sorry mate, I should have checked it out before opening my mouth ;)

Chris: No worries man! My lady was the one getting pissed off, not me =-]

Steve: Wicked! Sunday in a week or two sounds like a go.

Security: You can adjust your fuelling, there should be an idle screw, and a mixture screw. I beleive your glow plug should sit around 100-120 degrees celcius... so possibly yours is running quite cold with that extra fuel going through. Same thing as getting the AFR's right on a PFC I guess... once you lean it out a little, you'll get heaps more gogo!