I Dont ***in Believe It

• Replies 129

Inasnt, I got done last night as well and my car is STOCK bar wheels, exhaust, pod.

He pulled me over going through back of dandenong, I was doing 60 in an 80 zone. I was coming home from the beach, bodyboards in the back and everything!

He obviously thought i was going to the drags or looking for them. Anyway, they saw me as they went past then waited up the road for me, then pulled me over. Two cops get out and approach the car with the usual licence crap.

Me: "G'day buddy, howz it going?"

Arrogant Cop: "I'm not your friggen buddy mate"

Me: "Sorry?"

Arrogant Cop: "I said Im not your friggen buddy"

Me: (arking up) "What the?"

Other Arrogant Cop: "pop your petrol cap and your hood"

Me: Why exactly was I pulled over? for unexceeding the speed limit by 20km/h? And I dont believe I have to pop the hood unless you have a suspicion of drugs/firearms hidden under there, I just got back from the beach man, FFS!

Arrogant Cops: I wont ask you again, pop the hood or we are taking you to court ("WHAT FOR?") you are being pulled over because we have a problem in this area with people like you and cars like this..."

UHUH RIGHTTTT, can you say i just drank a bottle of POWERTRIP?

So cut a longish story short,

Car too low haha right, its been lowered 35mm and stock height is like 145mm GOT ME

HKS Air Filter yer and which P plate commonwhore driiver doesnt have one of these?

1 tyre rubbed out

DEFECTIVE VEHICLE! yeah nah..

So they slapped on a Yellow Canary and said you are not allowed to drive this car as of 9am tomorrow, this was at 11:30pm last night?

Me: So how am I supposed to get my car to a roadworthy standard in 10 hours? and how am i supposed to get to work for the next three days?

Dont they usually give you say 5 days to get it all fixed up? 10 hours is ridiculous! and i wasnt doing anything wrong!!

INasnt, pm me the cops name, see if we can put two and two together.. Then as they left, they absolutely cained it off hitting at LEAST 120km in an 80 zone, Gen III revving off its tits

So went straight to the dande cop station, I wouldnt normally complain but all the other cops i have been pulled over by were at least polite! got the Head traffic dudes name and number, going to submit a formal complaint on monday.

Lost all respect for them now.. these powertripping monkeys are going down.. back to directing traffic

I'm am staying AS FAR AWAY FROM DANDENONG AS POSSIBLE.. this is getting beyond a joke.

Make a complaint that you saw them driving dangerously without the lights on. Inasnt should make a formal complaint as well. If there are enough complaints those officers will be investigated.

Pop your petrol cap? What was that all about???

As req'd by compliance, a petrol filler neck to only allow unleaded petrol fillers into the neck.

Originally posted by predator666

I'm am staying AS FAR AWAY FROM DANDENONG AS POSSIBLE.. this is getting beyond a joke.  

Make a complaint that you saw them driving dangerously without the lights on. Inasnt should make a formal complaint as well. If there are enough complaints those officers will be investigated.  

Pop your petrol cap? What was that all about???

denton

the cops have some sort of book they look up when they pull over a import, they dont actually know what they r looking for just what it says in their book, i saw him refering to a book when he was writing my canary out!

And i actually found that u need a metal filler neck cap, i have a plastic 1, the metal 1 cost about $15 from a compliance place.

Check your PM if u got done in dande i am assuming it the same ****! And yes i will make a complaint aswell.

OH MY GOD

where abouts is dandenong?

is around springvale road?

last time i was doing 110km in a 80km zone...and a cop car was just sitting at the side streets....i sorta decellerated a bit...but when i drove past them its like 100km@@

funni they didnt pull me over?!(touch wood)

poor thing...i feel sorry 4 u guys...those cops around that area is such rubbish...seriously they need to b dumped.

lets just say do not drive an import down frankston dandenong road past mobil servo at any time after 10pm between wednesday and friday and you SHOULD be ok

Avoid westall road/princess hwy also, drags tend to go from frankston dande to westall road along the princess on thursdays

so denton, they didn't care u were on P's with a skyline? thought that be the first thing they'd jump u on...

oh yeah, saw a cop wagon speeding down South Rd the other day, bout 120 sounds right. 60km/hr zone, no lights. Was late in the arvo, i guess dunkin's must have been closing :D

if they are so focused on this f*cken dispicable road toll, how about they set an EXAMPLE of good driving, rather than blatantly disregarding the very road rules that they enforce with extreme prejudice!! :D

Originally posted by SS8_Gohan

so denton, they didn't care u were on P's with a skyline? thought that be the first thing they'd jump u on...

oh yeah, saw a cop wagon speeding down South Rd the other day, bout 120 sounds right. 60km/hr zone, no lights. Was late in the arvo, i guess dunkin's must have been closing :D

I'm off my p's buddy, steves still on his but i'm 22 yo :D

i got pulled up the other night (2am) cos the cop didn't like the way i passed an excel. i had just turned a corner and was doing 60 in a 70 zone. the excel was only doing about 40! i indicated, changed lanes and passed the s**t box, indicated, changed back and was still only doing 65.

i got off with a warning but they made me wait 15-20 minutes while he ran my licence.

i drove down to the shops early this morning... and on my way back.. right in front of the police station.. a cop pulled me over.. because my p plate had fallen off at the back..

the copper was a real good guy.. he was asking about my car.. he wants to get one.. he said his bro has an r32..

he let me off with a warning..

aaah.. nice werribee coppers..

Ok so they can ping you again & again & again for a 2loud car if they feel like it(If they BELIEVE your car is to loud). they will just say you changed your exhaust even if it way under, this is crap.

They need to carry dB testers to prove your car is over the limit as they do with alchahol, next they wont need breathos all they need to say is we believe you have been drinking and take your license off you. We should start complaing about Harley riders and see how they go with them...