Wisdom teeth and pliers....ouch!

rev210

just had my last wisdon tooth pulled out, in the chair with what looked like multigrips?:drooling:

If they opened up novcaine as an over the counter drug I reckon I could have got a mate to do this one. Its just a case of putting one foot on the patients head and ripping the sucker out with the multigrips, easy! :Owned:

I feel for ya Rev. It's not fun.

I had all four out under general about 14 years ago (when I was 18), and it wasn't the best.

But my worst experiance was when I had to get a tooth pulled and the tip of the root snapped off in my jaw. 3 hours of drilling later she decided to stop because she started to see my sinuses !!!

Had to see a specialist to get it fixed.

Apparently the roots of my teeth have a hook on the end of them :D

J

Ive had 3 come through so far, the 4th is mysteriously missing. I was told 4 years ago that i HAD to have my wisdom teeth removed within 6 months or i wouldnt be able to consume food properly.

Thankfully i didnt take the money grabbing pricks advice and instead spent 2 years taking Nurofen once every couple of weeks when my teeth played up. They have come through relatively easily really.... the dentist probably wanted a deposit from me for his next Porsche.

Always get a second opinion, they have no quams about taking you to the cleaners and preventing you from purchasing what really matters. Car mods :D

red17

I had 4 teeth pulled for bracers, then had 4 wisdom teeth out from the jaw bone under general, couldn't eat anything for 3 days... Got sick of tomato soup very quickly... The worst was near the end when food got caught up in the stitches, so i pulled them out...

A week later i was back in hospital with an extreme case of chicken pox, this all happened when i was 16 and on my 2 weeks school break... I ended up in hospital for 1.5 weeks with the chicken pox, coz they were mainly internal chicken pox... :D

That was the worst semester break i ever had... :D

ohhh wisdom teeth... I had mine out in the chair - 2 then 3 weeks later th enext two - then 2 weeks later again tonsils came out.... you could say I went for my 20yr service hahaha

Butthe first set to come out was bareable but when I went back he couldn't hit the nerve with the anesthetic and i could feel it..my friend could hear me in from the waiting room going "no no stop I can feel that" and crying and carrying on hahahah He put about 6 more needles is trying to numb it She said the everyone in the waiting room was squirming hahaha

im meant to go and get mine out - i was actually meant to go and get an xray because two havent come thru and the dentist wanted to see where they had gone. Also meant to get fillings but last time it cost me something ridiculous to have the dentist clean them and tell me i needed fillings and show me where i wasnt brushing properly - so i hate to imagine how much its going to cost me to get fillings and got the wisdom teeth taken out....... plus im really wussy when its comes to needles n things.

lol.. sounds like me, dentist said last yr.. ahh ur wisdom teeth might come through soon, not yet, wanna get them out? hell no! i think i'll wait till they need to come out, even if its worse by then :)

rev210, when u gonna post the D.I.Y. guide to removing wisdom teeth? always good to learn something new and save a bit of coin.

2 weeks ago the dentist said i should have all 4 wisdom teeth taken out with a month maybe 2 tops... I really don't want to take them out.... i like eating chicken dam it... i don't want 3 days of friggin soup... plus i think my car would like nicer with a electronic boost controller rather than me with 4 less wisdom teeth... I'm such a nice guy...always thinkg of others....:lol:

I'll have to start the ' pull 12sec 1/4's and extract teeth in a fairly stock gtst (a how to guide)' thread.

25GTT, tie some fishing wire around the offending tooth and tie the other end around the steering wheel. With the new boost controller you should be able to have them come out as the boost kicks in hard.

ahhh i know how you feel... its pretty nasty.

i had mine out about a year ago now..

they knocked me out, and took em out.. but they werent even visable yet, so they had to literally dig into the gums and remove the teeth.. then they sewed the gums back up with what seemed like fishing wire.

the lower half of my face looked somethin like this :shake:

wasnt fun.

Hey Rev

Know it sounds like an Urban Myth but I did know a bloke who pulled a molar out with pliers.

Real pisshead. More than me (well just). Used to see him every day at local and he was forever complaining about toothache etc and said he was thinking of tugging it himself.

One day he said that he had done it offering to show me (didn't take up the offer), but I firmly believe that he did it under the anaesthetic of some "rocket fuel" spirit.

Amazing what you can do when the pain gets too much.

Crazy thing is that he had a payout from a motorbike accident and owned a coupla houses that he rented out and lived with his parents.

Did I say crazy? Wouldn't dare. G'day Tony wherever you are.