I'm thinkin of bring in R33 or R34 from Japan through Jeff at Prestige

was wondering how much compliance for R33 and R34 is these days

I'm in west sydney.

Any ideas, suggestions, costs

From about $3k for the 33 and from $3.5 for the 34 plus tyres and anything else you have to do to comply .

You have to take of any mods on the car ( like exhaust , etc ..)and if the brakes are worn they have to be replced with stock parts. Very expensive on GTR'S, much cheaper on GTST's and GTT's .

so does this mean yours is finished daniel :mad:

almost mate... the workshop is now a RAW (no longer an 'applicant') But my plate, or should i say sticker, hasn't come through yet. They paid the plate application fee on Wednesday arvo, shows up as being paid on the site but still 'plate pending'... but the workshop is actually a RAW now so i suppose they are good to go.

almost there, almost there.... :)

4k? Damn. For that price you could have it shipped to the East coast, complied then transported to perth and still come out on top.

In regards to getting the car delivered to eastern states compliance workshop and then shipping the car to perth. That would be great if the car was stock standard, but i can imagine headaches or loss or both if it wasnt.

Anyone know the exact compliance cost in perth at the moment? was about 4400 for r34 about 9 months ago.

don't you have to de-mod before you deliver the car to the workshop anyway? because it has to come over stockers under SEVS, so what mods the car has isn't a factor.

I'll PM you a compliance price for a workshop in Sydney that i can vouch for. But i'm pretty sure a RAW will need a stock car... but if they have to de-mod, shouldn't be a drama and then you can get the stuff sent seperately or listed down with the car for insurance purposes in case of any light fingered truckies.

Daniels the man, the price R34 compliance he gots is unbeatable

Donnt those guys want there name advirtised, Im sure heaps members would take the price cheap

im going to take day off work on next week and gos see them, ha donnt tell me boss

Daniels the man, the price R34 compliance he gots is unbeatable

Donnt those guys want there name advirtised, Im sure heaps members would take the price cheap

im going to take day off work on next week and gos see them, ha donnt tell me boss

Yep, it is the cheapest in OZ :( and by a significant amount too.

I'm helping out... it's up to them if they want to take on some sort of 'sponsor' role with SAU.

And of course, i can help out fellow SAU members by letting you guys'n'gals know about the cheapest R34 compliance.

cheers,

daniel

Yep, it is the cheapest in OZ :P and by a significant amount too.

I'm helping out... it's up to them if they want to take on some sort of 'sponsor' role with SAU.

And of course, i can help out fellow SAU members by letting you guys'n'gals know about the cheapest R34 compliance.

cheers,

daniel

try joel from aussie car compliance - www.aussiecarcompliance.com

heaps fair price and really good work. will go out of his way to help you any way he can.

he also sells quality imports or will organise to bring one over for you.

Yep, it is the cheapest in OZ :) and by a significant amount too.

cheers,

daniel

how come you don`t mention that it took them nearly 2 years to comply 1 car .. :P

how come you don`t mention that it took them nearly 2 years to comply 1 car .. :D

heheh, i'll take that in jest and respond because the question has been asked.

a big shout out to our friends in the Engineering community and the RAWS team...

i'll leave it at that.