On my way home my dodgy cressida rims spat two of the nuts holding on of the rim on, it did a bit of damage to my brake caliper and left me stranded for about 30min while my g/f went and got my 18's :D

Sh1t sindows,

I thought your wheels looked a little scary.

Glad you got home in the end. :D

• Replies 71

its the taxi!!!

i remeber readin about ur tuning story...good time man...u were gettin crazy wheel spin

i came down 2 talk 2 ya 2 see what u have done cause i did 13.52 a couple of weeks back in my r33 afta yazuz tuned it at unigroup but couldnt find ya

is urs rb25?? standard turbo?

anyway thats what i have

haha yeah wheelspin was my biggest problem!!

Im running a RB25 with a 2530Kai and the usuals like injectors, pfc etc etc.

I just need better tyres then ill come out and see what I can do.

nfs13b

I heard you changed gearbox aswell? could of sworn I only heard one gear change?

How'd you end up fixing it?

The stall convertor was loosened a little bit(not enough) and i changed the injectors to larger ones.... its all good now... on my first run i changed into 3rd right at the end of the track.... tyres were at 18psi and heaps of bouncing off the line

James good to see you out there mate, sorry I didn't get back to have a chat I'll make sure I do next time

Was good to see you too Brett! too bad we couldnt have a chat. Look forward to next time! better tyres and i will be out there!

haha yeah wheelspin was my biggest problem!!

Im running a RB25 with a 2530Kai and the usuals like injectors, pfc etc etc.

I just need better tyres then ill come out and see what I can do.

If anybody is interested in a group buy for MT street radials let me know, they are usually $290 a tyre

but i reckon if i buy 5 sets at least we should be able to get them for $250. They come in a few sizes, most

common for skyline etc is 255/50/16, there is a smaller set 235/50/15 but im not sure on availability on Nissan 15" rims. Alot of Commodore drivers use this size.

If anybody is interested in a group buy for MT street radials let me know, they are usually $290 a tyre

but i reckon if i buy 5 sets at least we should be able to get them for $250. They come in a few sizes, most

common for skyline etc is 255/50/16, there is a smaller set 235/50/15 but im not sure on availability on Nissan 15" rims. Alot of Commodore drivers use this size.

Might not be a bad idea in the next month or so. Plan to go a bigger turbo so if I want to run the times ill need them I guess.

Have you tried Rocket at Huntingwood?

I bought a set of 255/50/16's from there for ~$250 a corner - perhaps you can do better on price if you go through them???

Hello

i was at the track 2nite only got 2 runs first was 13.8 ET 116MPH

Then 12.6 ET 118MPH

First run died in the ass

second run Spined in first and second

When i went to do my third run Someone didnt tighten the radiator cap and then temps got hot and i wasnt allowd to run

When i fixed the problem It started Raining

Shit happens ill be out there next week again with the NOS setup and Taller Diff Gears which ill be changing to 4.56 as im only crossing the line at 5300rpm in 4th hopefully will run in the 10z

RNMENC Was going good

what car were you in?! :P 12.6 @118mph is crazy!!!!! were you running nos last night as well!?

what you mean? i introed you guys at the start of the day? :D

:D Whoops. You're right. I think I'm going to ask which car people belong to when I get introed next time. I know exactly now who you are MYS013 - it's James right?

edit Jason was the guy with the camera gear?