Have bought my 95 GTR through *** in Moorabbin and got *** to do all the mods as linked together. It will be 6 months in a week and still no car. It's finally up to registration time for about the last 4-6weeks I've heard nothing but excuses with getting the car that's if I can get onto them at all. unless I call almost everyday a week or two will pass with nothing. ONe problem to the next, re-spay as chameleon paint at first, new clutch, engine re-build as piston detontated no labour costs for me only upgraded parts. Now this.

Now have found out that car has different engine in as different engine numbers and car needs to be checked by stolen car squad to confirm engine not stolen before registration. *** does good job but the other half of business is very poor. Don't go through them unless you want to wait from one christmas to the next to get your car.

**Edit: Please refrain from mentioning business'. If ppl what to know who they are PM them, in private.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/109924-not-happy/

• Replies 40

Can't go somewhere else as they are the seller of the car. ****** good but his off sider that does the sales side of the business is well below par. And that's who is arranging the rego side of things. I have to go through dean just to get him to arrange things as the other guy doesn't even return calls/messages. That's knowing I'm a cop too.

**Edit**

Please stop using names, even the good side, as it is easily tied together with the bad side. I understand your fustration, but as a cop i am sure you are aware of the legalities and bullshit when publically slagging off a business.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/109924-not-happy/#findComment-2025498

Know exactly what you mean mate and sorry that someone else has to go through it. Have no idea who the company is you are talking about as they are *** out but I have had my own experience with compliance and would do things very differently in the future.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/109924-not-happy/#findComment-2025575

lol yer, sounds like this place does not care about what customers think. Once they get their money, looks like your cars become second fiddle. :turned:

Have heard a few members on here have the same problem.

Good luck gdogzgtr, hope you get your beast soon.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/109924-not-happy/#findComment-2025682

Alot of importers are here for the short term gain, unfortunately. Best of luck Graeme

*** have been in the importing game for a long long while... they're good at what they do, just that recently they sound like they need some motivation to finish things that they start.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/109924-not-happy/#findComment-2025743

alan if u wanna know who it is, pm me. it takes 2 secs to guess tho

Thanks anyway mate but I have a couple of importers I would use if I was going to import Jap rather than buy here. Have heard nothing bad about either of those and both are decent people I have met (neither are in Moorabin) Cheers though :turned:

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/109924-not-happy/#findComment-2025761

well i never forget the experience i had with this place some 5 years or so ago while looking to buy my s2....

i had my eye on one white s2 they had advertised and i rocked up to the joint but my eye caught the signs of a respray which i took up with the sales/owner or whom ever he was....

he denied the car had ever been touched up let alone a respray...made me wonder what it was he was hiding under that paint job and why he was denying it when to my experienced eyes it was so obvious...

anyhow while we were discussing this a fat dude in overalls walked in with a huge grin and shouted out loud with pride that he had resprayed this car.... :P

the look on the face of the sales dude was priceless, not another word was said from either of us, and as i was leaving the fat spray dude was coping an earful in the office....

i never went back there again.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/109924-not-happy/#findComment-2025906

Can i have a pm as well please, i'd like to know who this is as my mate bought a yellow EVO6 through a respectable import company and he's told that it only take two weeks for the car to get to Melb as soon as he pay.

Well once he paid he then told that some problems with Japan Custom and its now a month and we are not SURE if the car is on it way or not even though they RECKON it'll be on the ship two days ago.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/109924-not-happy/#findComment-2027263

They need motivation? I'd say get on you bike and pop down there. Get stuck into them if it were me, providing that there is no reasonable excuse of course. If they are stuffing you round then make them well aware of it and tell them it's not satisfactory.

There are always unforseen drama's with customs etc but there is no excuse for slow rego etc, providing it has it's SEVS plates and is complied. Sound to me like there is more to the story.

Go down and rattle some cages, as they say the squeeky wheel gets the most oil :D

PS - Your memberships in the mail :D

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/109924-not-happy/#findComment-2027489

Well went down there today and found out that the engine numbers don't match the numbers when registered so stolen motor vehicle squad has to view car which is 5 weeks off even though bought but a cop and checks confirm engine not stolen....How much @#$%ing bull%#$@ is that. I wish it were still summer because I will need to start walking/riding places as no car for up to 6 weeks. On a good note saw the car and looks awesome. Still got to fit gt spoiler and sports steering wheel and detail but will post pics when done and guarentee that no one will be disapointed.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/109924-not-happy/#findComment-2028909

My good man, always get these 2 things in writing, cost and time. If they refuse these details, for WHATEVER reason, it's an indication of dodginess.

No matter what business, they can always estimate a cost and time.

Even if they quote pessimistically, if gives you a guideline to go by.

And if they aren't heeded to promptly, issue legal proceedings. Simple.

Might sound like a lot of hassle, but it prevents the hassle you're having now. And don't listen to anyone who says you can't get a cost and time quote, because you can - in ANY business. Trust me, this is my business!

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/109924-not-happy/#findComment-2028931

Is there a reason why they are taking soo long? Maybe its something else holding them up?

Ive had no problems with these guys, i take my cars to get things fitted and serviced.

Not even a month ago my S14 was in there getting an engine swap, was ready the next day.

Also qdog, are these guys spraying or organising the spraying of your car?

(didnt even know they did this!!!)

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/109924-not-happy/#findComment-2029046