• Replies 143

ok well this thread has been going since march 25th...

im going to give them a call myself tomorrow i think and see what we can do to speed this up cos there is a lot of waiting going on - doesnt take this long to get quoted a price, and yeah we will have upgraded cars by the time we get anywhere.

DO you have their number, chris? or ill just grab it from Don ant DMD Image...

Just trying to speed this up a bit is all.

Yep I have the number. I called again today mate, he said he would have the quote by tommorow. Only thing was though, Monkey Warehouse is relocating and he apoligises for the delays.

I realise how long the thread has been going for... and I apoligise for making this wait so long. It is actually starting to annoy me as much as anyone else. Please understand.

mmm.... im thinkin ill give it a miss, i wanted the kit for when the car is in with the repairers for the insurance work to save a heap on the fitting and spraying .

keep it sleeper and spend the $$$ on a turbo upgrade :P

Well if you give it a miss I'm afraid everyone will have to. Hassels with minimum orders + extreme freight costs to WA for individual products. Give it 1 or 2 more days and see what Michael can come up with? Please understand that I am not intentially slowing the process...

what so because one person decides against it everyone has to? How legit was this, hey? you said you sell monkey warehouse kits... but because one person changes their mind - now you dont sell them?

Edited by qikstagea
No its because of minimum orders Rob...

So basically are you just organising a group buy, then? are you actually a dealer for their product? how caome you can sell products on their behalf, but only if you buy heaps? wouldve thought theyd be happy to offload them one at a time, as long as they are selling them. its just theyll realise soon that its going to be a rare occurrance that two people with stageas of the same model want the same kit at the same time... they aint gonna move product if it has to be in big amounts.

garr i just want my kiiiiittt!!!! sob....

Edited by qikstagea

Its just because of the daisy chain of supply that exists in the retail market.

7/11 is only able to sell 1 coke because they have invested in already having bought 10 and keep the other 9 in stock.

I sell gazebos. I cant ask my man in China for just 1, he says you have to buy 30 cubic meters, minimum order.

I think the main reason he cant supply just one kit is because he doesnt have the capital to invest into buying the MO (minimum order) of kits and keeping them in stock. Fair enough, he doesnt seem to be that large yet. Keeping things in stock is a big risk for businesses as storage isnt free. There is a huge overstocking problem in the retail market and that is why you always see "clearance sales". When you are a small business, you just can afford to end up in this situation.

So give him a break, he is trying his best to make everyone (everyone in the daisy chain, including his supplier) happy. Im happy at least he didnt turn out like 50% of the people i know drug f**ked and working at KFC for $6/hr.

so you dont sell them...

if wanted a coke, 7/11 could sell me one, i dont have to buy 10. cos they sell cans of coke. i thought thats what you did with bodykits, cos you said "i sell monkey warehouse bodykits."

So basically you were just organising a group buy, then? youre not actually a dealer for their product?

I'm obtaining these kits for you guys cost price - I'm trying to do what I think is fair. I have deals worked out with Monkey Warehouse which I am sticking to... Alex can understand exactly what I am talking about. Rob if you or any others do not want these kits or my help. Feel free to search elsewhere - I am trying to help.

Its just because of the daisy chain of supply that exists in the retail market.

7/11 is only able to sell 1 coke because they have invested in already having bought 10 and keep the other 9 in stock.

I sell gazebos. I cant ask my man in China for just 1, he says you have to buy 30 cubic meters, minimum order.

I think the main reason he cant supply just one kit is because he doesnt have the capital to invest into buying the MO (minimum order) of kits and keeping them in stock. Fair enough, he doesnt seem to be that large yet. Keeping things in stock is a big risk for businesses as storage isnt free. There is a huge overstocking problem in the retail market and that is why you always see "clearance sales". When you are a small business, you just can afford to end up in this situation.

So give him a break, he is trying his best to make everyone (everyone in the daisy chain, including his supplier) happy. Im happy at least he didnt turn out like 50% of the people i know drug f**ked and working at KFC for $6/hr.

Thankyou Alex. You are one of the few who can speak with experience. I am attempting to do my best - I am not making a cent from this, it is all out of my good will. I do not have the capital nor the will to have kits in stock especially when my company is still only on the drawing board. Yes it will be fine when the store is open and I have some capital laying around... But currently I dont and this is the way it is.

Again I thankyou Alex :)

well i had assumed that as a supplier, he could buy from the manufacturer what he needs - thats what saikoogarage does. When we need something, we call japan or L.A. or wherever, and they send it over.

Turns out chris needs to buy two full kits. (have been speaking to him on the sidelines, he's tearing his hair out, poor kid).

Frustrating!

im just having a meow cos i need my kit before i can organise my exhaust system, and need my kit AND exhaust system before i can know how much height i can take out of the bastard.

pihagiohiohghpis;j!!!!!

Edited by qikstagea

hmmmm..... sorry mate not interested in guilt trips aye, i had the cash ready but its now gonna cost me just over 2k for the kit plus approx 1.5k fit and paint all up 3.5k.

Sorry but i dun think its worth 3.5k to me ...

If we had recieved the kits when we requested, this would not have been a drama as i was going to be getting the fitting and paint almost free when the rest of the car was getting sorted out.

Sorry Cruiseliner as i know this affects you too but our quote is 2450 and with fitting and painting on top this is too much

wheres my qoute? or dont we all find out till this arvo?

i just want the 1 set of side skirts

thanks chris for sorting it :D

hey mate - your price was included in the one I sent out to STAGE-A....

hmmmm..... sorry mate not interested in guilt trips aye, i had the cash ready but its now gonna cost me just over 2k for the kit plus approx 1.5k fit and paint all up 3.5k.

Sorry but i dun think its worth 3.5k to me ...

If we had recieved the kits when we requested, this would not have been a drama as i was going to be getting the fitting and paint almost free when the rest of the car was getting sorted out.

Sorry Cruiseliner as i know this affects you too but our quote is 2450 and with fitting and painting on top this is too much

No guilt trips mate - I'm just stating the facts. that quote included all the parts you wanted. This is the cost breakdown for your quote:

Front bar - $500

Rear bar - $500

Spoiler - $200

Side Skirts - $300

So for your kit it would have costed $1500 delivered. Not over 2k...

Dont go placing blame on me for the time delay - even if the kits were ordered the day you had your order ready, there is no chance that they would have been there on time anyway.

Ok so say we take your kit out of the equation (if I can pull it off) then WA boys still want 3 pairs of side skirts?

settle down!!

Im not sure how the price is going to be alterered if more or less people are buying as someone else has already mentioned this was never a group buy arrangement and as far as im aware lets be honest they will cost the same to manufacture no matter if its 1 or 10 so why the price varience???

an the skirts wasnt 4 pairs it was 4 side skirts ie 2 pairs now possibly just the 1 pair you will need to ask Cruiseliner if hes still interested.

NOt trying to turn this into a S@$t fight so i admit this is all a matter of how things are percieved but i took the PM from you as a guilt trip .... if im wrong then in front of all other forum members i appologise and thank you for the oppurtunity to purchase a kit thru you

Lee

Chris is as honest as the day is long......... Im sure he is bending over backwards to help everybody out, as best as he can. At the end of the day, all he can do is give his best effort (for no finacial reward at this stage you might note).

Remember - not everyone can be completely satisfied, thats just the way it is.

Edited by Tangles

im unsure now until i get a price delivered and then ill decide (for 1 pair of sideskirts)

hey Lee i dont mind mate its fine, engine mods r wayyy more important than cosmetic stuff anyway, i dont blame u for changing your mind, as 3k will get u some decent mods :D anyone spending 3k on a kit before doin any mods is pretty much a show pony if u ask me :D:laugh:

thanks guys