Hey Ppl!!!

I am new to sydney and I was wondering were car people hang out or is this sometime that Sydney people just dont do?. Im from Adelaide and there are a few spots were there will always be car people socialising and hanging out and doing bad things like burnouts. I wanted to know if you have those types of places here . I know newcastle very well as family lives up there and I know were the cruising place up there are e.g along the shore and sometimes under the bridge. I get bored on weekends and go for a cruise but can never find any cars out???

Just curious

Edited by N1 R33 GTR
https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/111730-is-this-a-wierd-question/

as i said in the other thread - come for a drive up the old pacific highway - loads of bikes on weekends and members here are keen for drives up there but on a thursday,fri or sat night - thornliegh maccas gets some cars - and some head up the old pacific highway (well, i used to do that couple years ago with the LS1 club, but havent been to thornleigh maccas for ages)

The rocks isnt like it used to be - cops are very bad down there now. If you want to drive through the rocks do it during the day when they will be out catching real criminals and not waiting around the corner for you

just head around the city mate, always plenty of cars on george st, in the cross, parra road, harrys cafe, head to stanmore maccas or kingsford maccas if u want to see some cars,

generally no one stops in the city as the cops just harass you untill you move

they do stupid things to keep cars out of the rocks... they put a nice high speed hump just before the turn into the rocks.. now theyve made it a 1 lane - 2 way pass under the bridge with a traffic light controlling traffic.

i went through there last sat night and everyone was jumping out of their cars pumping music and dancing. its a bigger hangout now.

Ummmm.

I'm not sure that the Macca's scene is what this fellow is after.

Some of the best cruise nights I've had in Sydney is taking the old daily driver out and visiting the local late night drag spots.

Or nice pre-arranged fangs through twisty roads with heaps of scenary in the hills......

Gone are the days of the Chatswood car park met ups :D

Ummmm.

Some of the best cruise nights I've had in Sydney is taking the old daily driver out and visiting the local late night drag spots.

Or nice pre-arranged fangs through twisty roads with heaps of scenary in the hills......

Gone are the days of the Chatswood car park met ups :worship:

Andy Mac you are right this is what we are looking for....

The meet up point before heading into the hills .

The spots were you can talk about performance ..

All though George St Saturday night was pumping but we like to stop and chat not just cruise around aimlessly for hours on end...

Ummmm.

Gone are the days of the Chatswood car park met ups :(

Whoa Andy, long time no speak.

The Chatswood meet ups still happy - what are you driving thesedays?

Nick

Whoa Andy, long time no speak.

The Chatswood meet ups still happy - what are you driving thesedays?

Nick

How Ya Doing Nick,

How the devil are you…

I’ve still got the ‘ol R33GTS-t – Whale Spec

But now with the following modifications :

Stock Blow Off Valve Replaced.

New Royal Purple Oil (Did it myself too…)

This N1 R33GTR bloke seems like a dandy chap, wife seems pleasant too. Maybe we should arrange a “special welcome to mutha f**ken hardcore Sydney” crusie ?

Departing Chatswood 12am………Express to Lithgow or Singleton…

Just suggestions.

Your Faithfully,

Andrew

PS. George - If you read this - You suck.

Morgs - You also suck.

Loz - No Comment.