i've got next wednesday off, so i could quite possibly come out to this and have a run! I'd be hoping for mid to high 13's

dan, we still good for monday?

Would be good if you could come Jason.

So far my neerest competition will be John (R33Skyliner). Hoping I will also make it to the end. Both mine and John's that is lol.

Yeah mate, still good for Monday. You coming back out to me? I'll shout lunch.

• Replies 86

Went there last night, my god it was busy. Only got 4 runs all night but still had fun. It was the first willowbank outing in the sedan and managed a best of 14.472 @ 96.28mph with a 2.158 60 foot. A pretty standard time for a stocko.

I was also there last night, got 5 runs in with a best of 14.740 @ 98.25mph with a 2.431 60ft. I was kinda happy with that result considering the car is standard and it was my first time out there!

Me and lee (lbfalcon) went out there but turned back cos they were telling everyone that you'll prob only get ONE run in??? :)

Sorry guys, but I'm going to have to bail on Wednesday night. I was looking forward to it too!!

Seems with all my upgrades the clutch is the latest to fail......

Have a great night and post the times!!

Dave

Sorry guys, but I'm going to have to bail on Wednesday night. I was looking forward to it too!!

Seems with all my upgrades the clutch is the latest to fail......

Have a great night and post the times!!

Dave

I have another 33 clutch to do tomorrow, an auto in a camry and a timing belt on an astra but I reckon I could squeeze in another one if you like.

Plus I'll be out too if you're out. I can't get a helmet from anywhere. My mate is not contactable so I was hoping that maybe I could borrow yours.

Anyone else willing to lend a helmet?

This suxs Im missing out on all this stuff because the bloody car is still not ready grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr NOT HAPPY JAN

Its ok mate

Soon she will be finished

Im still going to beat you though :P

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Similar Content

• Hi soviet_merlin, We appreciate your concern regarding this possibly being some sort of PR/Political hype, I assure you that is not the case, I wish we could claim something like that, but in this case, we merely reached out for comment on the basis of the outrage we too felt, as those heavily in the automotive industry. Ps. the original source in the social media post is CarExpert not CarExplore.    Best, CE.
    • Made a bit of a discovery, but while I was cruising, I randomly decided to test to see if it worked and it showed up on my IC7. The entire time I tested it before, I never thought to turn the ignition on. I only tested it with head lights turned on but with the ignition off. Huge oversight on my end. I’m a dummy. I know. 
    • G'day all, I have drilled and tapped the hole for the relocation of the timing belt tensioner. That was straight forward. I'm unsure if I need to also put another hole for the smaller stud that the spring behind the tensioner catches on (this is how it seems to work in its original spot). Or do you not use the spring behind it and just torque it down? Thanks in advance, I did a search but couldn't find anything related and it doesn't mention it in the rb30det sau guide.
    • Hi All,  just thought I would provide an update as I know smooth (Matt) was on this forum from 2003.    my brother Matthew passed away end of may 2024 at the age of 41 from liver failure. I am not sure how many of his original team krazy friends are still on here or active but thought it reasonable to let the forum know.    if you have any photos or pictures it would be great if you could share them.    it took me a while to work out he was active on here.    thanks so much 
    • Hi All,  just thought I would provide an update as I know smooth (Matt) was on this forum from 2003.    my brother Matthew passed away end of may 2024 at the age of 41 from liver failure. I am not sure how many of his original team krazy friends are still on here or active but thought it reasonable to let the forum know.    if you have any photos or pictures it would be great if you could share them.    it took me a while to work out he was active on here.    thanks so much