Thank-you So Much...

• Replies 49

I see that some one knows him and he had a VN S-pac before the cuffy :) THIS IS THE PROBLEM some one talked him into getting an import after he got sick of getting his ass handed to him by cars with smaller engines. NO COMMODORE DRIVER SHOULD EVER EVER EVER BE ABLE TO BUY AN IMPORT there f**ked in the head bad enough as it is with a shitty commodore that has no real power, giving him an import the results here only a matter of time. I drive an R31 with a RB20DET silver top conversion, GTR brakes, S13 steering and D2 drift suspension and I keep the car looking as stock as I can on the out side because people like this cock smoker think that they can dodge the law forever. I know lots of people with nice imports that WILL NOT take them out at night because they know that they will be pulled over up to 12 times in one outing. I started with an 1982 SE sigma sedan 5 speed manual and the 2.6ltr 4 banger and went to the state forest to learn how to drift on deserted gravel roads. After 3 years of rallying the sigma it finaly through a piston out the engine and I got an EB S-pac falcon because it was really cheap at the time, and started to drag with it as you couldn't rally a falcon like that :D but I soon realized that street drags are for noobs with no real driving abilities other then put it in drive and put your foot on the excellerator, at least I had the decency to do a 5 speed manual conversion to it. So I decided that drifting was a disiplin that required a good car and a good driver and thats what I was looking for so I got the R31 being the cheepest nissan I could find at the time that could have an RB20 conversion done and started doing mount runs up and down training every night of the week to become the best driver I could without professional instruction. Then you see f**ktards like this that think there f**king shit hot that bring the heat down on the lot of us just for having an imported car and it realy boils my blood. I have made some bad decisions in the past that have cost me my licence 5 times and I HATE traffic cops with a passion but I've also come to the conclution that if you like to race then do it on a track or at least some where fare away from other people and late at night or early in the morning. I hope this person never drives again.

Edited by R31 D2

I see that some one knows him and he had a VN S-pac before the cuffy :ermm: THIS IS THE PROBLEM some one talked him into getting an import after he got sick of getting his ass handed to him by cars with smaller engines. NO COMMODORE DRIVER SHOULD EVER EVER EVER BE ABLE TO BUY AN IMPORT there f**ked in the head bad enough as it is with a shitty commodore that has no real power, giving him an import the results here only a matter of time. I drive an R31 with a RB20DET silver top conversion, GTR brakes, S13 steering and D2 drift suspension and I keep the car looking as stock as I can on the out side because people like this cock smoker think that they can dodge the law forever. I know lots of people with nice imports that WILL NOT take them out at night because they know that they will be pulled over up to 12 times in one outing. I started with an 1982 SE sigma sedan 5 speed manual and the 2.6ltr 4 banger and went to the state forest to learn how to drift on deserted gravel roads. After 3 years of rallying the sigma it finaly through a piston out the engine and I got an EB S-pac falcon because it was really cheap at the time, and started to drag with it as you couldn't rally a falcon like that :) but I soon realized that street drags are for noobs with no real driving abilities other then put it in drive and put your foot on the excellerator, at least I had the decency to do a 5 speed manual conversion to it. So I decided that drifting was a disiplin that required a good car and a good driver and thats what I was looking for so I got the R31 being the cheepest nissan I could find at the time that could have an RB20 conversion done and started doing mount runs up and down training every night of the week to become the best driver I could without professional instruction. Then you see f**ktards like this that think there f**king shit hot that bring the heat down on the lot of us just for having an imported car and it realy boils my blood. I have made some bad decisions in the past that have cost me my licence 5 times and I HATE traffic cops with a passion but I've also come to the conclution that if you like to race then do it on a track or at least some where fare away from other people and late at night or early in the morning. I hope this person never drives again.

thats a big paragraph :huh:

i think people have got it a bit mixed up about the losing 121 points. he didn't lose them all of the 1 licence. it is actually quite easily done. lose all 12 points in a mater of a few months. hand your licence in for 3 months, get it back and start over. all of this can be done without going to court once. it doesn't take much to lose 12 points. get caught doing 71 in a 60 zone, there's 3 points gone. fail to stop at a stop sign, there's another 3. do a burnout on a bit of road with double white lines and get a cranky cop and you get done for dangerous driving, undue noise, crossing double white lines and there's the rest of the licence gone and a few extra points ontop of that.

i don't condone it in anyway, but it is much easier to lose that many points than it seems. i live 200km from brissy and if i did a day trip to brissy and sat on 125kmh (to keep up with the flow of the rest of the traffic) the whole way (110kmh zone most of the way) and ran through 2 cameras each way (could happen, 1 just outside of town where i live, and 1 just outside brissy) that would be my licence gone (12 points) in a matter of 4 hours in the car. would that make me a super hoon?

on a slightly different note, i had a mate that was pulled over 96 times in 6 months, and not booked once. he worked at maccas and started at 5am most mornings. he lived about 3km from maccas. it was usually for rbt's. once he got pulled over 20m out of his driveway.

Think if you lived that far away and where getting harassed that much just walk the 30mins and get fit.

My best effort was 3times for RBT's in 25minutes on the way too work after some public holiday, turned a 25minute trip into 45minutes... :O

with most things these days the minority ruin it for the majority. but in this case it is the minority ruin it for the minority. its the minority that do stupid things, and the minority that will get their cars confiscated.