• Replies 66

Ey everyone,

Im from wollongong and i have a n/a r33 gts, the beach and lighthouse area will get packed pretty fast by 10:30, so parking might be a problem.

Myself and some friends will get there early, we recently started our own small car club Team [D-FINED]

the site is http://www.teamdfined.tk/

Blake

I'm still undecided as I really cant afford to be defected at the moment

(..and yes the cops will and do defect anyone regardless of what and how you are driving. I go almost every year, park on a back street then walk around to the main cruise route and watch the cops pull over anyone they feel like, considering its generally 2 lanes of stand-still traffic on the cruise route you dont have to be doing anything stupid to catch their attention).

FYI

if anyone wants to join:

9.15am Space station (Shell servo Epping rd Lane Cove)

then to Brighton to meet other clubs.. then to wollongong..

Might see you at brighton.Ill do the park in a side street trick at wollongong and walk up to have look at all the cars..

Ill be there.

I live in the gong so ill be cruising up to Heatcote and wait for a group of cars to come past and join in.

There is heaps of room at Danics but no where near enough for all the cars so park where u can.

Ps it sure isnt muscle cars only.

Biggest variety of cars you will ever see.

Edited by IBOO57

I live just South of Alb Park (the destination) and it was raining last night, but the clouds are breaking and can see blue sky - looks like it will hold off. The weather can be very different from Sydney to the 'gong.

Was a great turnout, the venue just wasnt even close to big enough for everyone. Some really top notch cars around the carpark and some no hopers that just couldnt help themselves.

The cops were ok, 1 officer was happy to walk along fining everyone for parking on the side of the road ("Nature strip") but all the others were happy to just let the cars move on by.

By the time I left there and got back to Wollongong most people were on their way out and the police were shutting down the roads.

there was 1 decfect station at the lighthouse,1 allong the beach,1 at the maccas and red rooster as you come down into wollongong there were road blocks cops cops and more cops.

Unmarked police cars were everywhere pulling people over.

So many radars..

Did i mention the cops at albion pk.

I saw a rear ender at cataract creek on the way there.It caused some delays for a bit.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

liz jane,dave,rukus and others i cant remember were at albion pk at the caltex servo i pulled into."bonus" considering i thought id be on my own for the rest of the day.

The cars were just awesome,and the turnout was even better.

some1 post up some piccie's!

There weren't any defect stations from Heathcote Road and down the freeway until you got to the Wollongong exit at Mt Ousley. Most people ust kept going down to Albion Park. Plenty of Police around, but as long as you behaved, there weren't any problems. Although a Lambo Murcielago (?) was pulled up by a revenue speed trap on the way down the freeway. And one Ferrari didn't behave on the way back and was smashed up quite badly on the freeway.

The BP servo was nowhere near big enough, yet the Police had blocked the entry to the airport park, which was empty and could accommodate hundreds of cars easily. We were able to get in via the one way road on the south side heading north on Princes Highway and it was empty.

Good cruise though plenty of nice machines, with one phat old school Monaro being taught a nice GTR lesson :huh:

Hey Guys! An excellent turn out once again! It was nice to finally meet some of you at Bellevue this morning... we ended up cruising to Albion Park BP servo and it was PACKED! From there we drove to the "Blow Hole" in Kiama for photos... The weather could of been better, but it was a fun day out all together... Hope to see you guys soon..

Sarkis

Although a Lambo Murcielago (?) was pulled up by a revenue speed trap on the way down the freeway. And one Ferrari didn't behave on the way back and was smashed up quite badly on the freeway.

lesson :(

Wonder if this was this the Farrari & Lambo?

supercruise1125small5wi.th.jpg

supercruise112504060644qa.th.jpg

Venue was no where nearly big enough - otherwise cars wouldn't need to be using the nature strip.

Cops seemed good, I heard one of the organisers saying that they had to give a donation to some police fund. Cars were great, a deverse mix.

Did any see the blown big block red GT drop its load (gear box/clutch) just as it entered? :huh:

The lambourghini that was pulled over for speeding was an orange kinda colour - the driver wasnt too old either (lucky bastard) Wonder how fast he was going ??

As for the Ferrari check this link out

http://ausrotary.dntinternet.com/forums/vi...95594&start=260

I was one of the lucky people to recieve a parking fine by officer dicknose for parking on the "nature strip" when infact there were no damn signs anywhere. Ah well :(