KILL HSV Posted April 22, 2006 Share Posted April 22, 2006 does anyone know if the r32 gts-t igniter pack is the same as an r32 gtr? I'm talking about the little electrical box with fins, in the middle of the back of the gtr head. any help appreciated, damn car won't start and hoping its that Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/114480-interchangeable-igniter-pack/ Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteveL Posted April 22, 2006 Share Posted April 22, 2006 does anyone know if the r32 gts-t igniter pack is the same as an r32 gtr? yes it is. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/114480-interchangeable-igniter-pack/#findComment-2109344 Share on other sites More sharing options...
KILL HSV Posted April 22, 2006 Author Share Posted April 22, 2006 thanks heaps steve Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/114480-interchangeable-igniter-pack/#findComment-2109355 Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteveL Posted April 22, 2006 Share Posted April 22, 2006 thanks heaps steve No worries...I have one on my GTR. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/114480-interchangeable-igniter-pack/#findComment-2110317 Share on other sites More sharing options...
edspaged2 Posted April 22, 2006 Share Posted April 22, 2006 No its not. if you have a mate who has an GTS-T have a look at their PTU/igniter amplifier and you will notice the metal terminals for the plug are bigger on the igniter for the RB20 motor. I could be wrong and this may not be for all the models but pretty positive. the plug for the RB20 PTU is also more squared off around teh edges unlike the RB26 PTU, which is rounded. what sort of problems are you having with your car? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/114480-interchangeable-igniter-pack/#findComment-2110397 Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteveL Posted April 23, 2006 Share Posted April 23, 2006 (edited) No its not. if you have a mate who has an GTS-T have a look at their PTU/igniter amplifier and you will notice the metal terminals for the plug are bigger on the igniter for the RB20 motor. I could be wrong and this may not be for all the models but pretty positive. the plug for the RB20 PTU is also more squared off around teh edges unlike the RB26 PTU, which is rounded. what sort of problems are you having with your car? Mate....they have the same part number and as I said, I have one on my GTR....plugged straight in. KILL HSV: If you find differently (and you won't) e-mail me your address and I'll send you my spare free of charge, which has been tested good. Edited April 23, 2006 by SteveL Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/114480-interchangeable-igniter-pack/#findComment-2110574 Share on other sites More sharing options...
edspaged2 Posted April 23, 2006 Share Posted April 23, 2006 True? if you have had no problem then no worries. I got one straight off a front cut rb20 and it wouldnt fit on my GTR. plugs didnt look the same either. diffrent part numbers too. probably off another series Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/114480-interchangeable-igniter-pack/#findComment-2110848 Share on other sites More sharing options...