Where: Victoria Lake Holiday Park, 536 Wyndham Street, Shepparton, next to the Shell servo.

Phone: 1800-880-070 (Toll Free) OR 03-5821-5431

When: Fri 26 & Sat 27 May

Luxury Lake Cabin - 2 booked / 1 reserved - Me (4), Paul (3),

1 queen & 4 singles

for two people = approx $110/night, plus $10/extra person/night

Deluxe Cabins

1 queen, 1 double & 1 single - 6 booked / 0 reserved - James (12), James'Mate_Dino (11), CrisyFries_Justin (9), Age (7), Dark (13), WRX Will (8)

for two people = approx $90/night, plus $10/extra person/night

OR

1 double & 2 singles - 1 booked / 1 reserved - SaffCossie_Alan (15)

OR

1 double & 1 sofa couch - 2 booked / 0 reserved - Justine (16) & LetMeDrive_Scott (17)

Ensuite Cabins - Dezz (1), Geoff Williams(?)

1 double & 3 singles

for two people = approx $75, plus $10/extra person/night

Camping - call for details.

Cabins are self contained and have:

Shower/Toilet, TV/VCR, Aircon/Heating, Fridge, Oven/Hotplates, Microwave, Toaster, Kettle etc...

BYO Linen - sheets/doona/pillow/towels

It's cheap and quiet accommodation on a lake - well until we get there anyway!!! :)

I have arranged a 10% discount for us.

Rooms have been reserved until Monday 8 May - which mean as of that Monday the cabins will be available to the general public again.

PLEASE NOTE - You will need to PM me if you want to book one of the reserved cabins, as you will need a password to book one.

Now I know that entry forms are not up yet, but if you are planning to go then you will need to book accommodation.

I have been advised by the Caravan Park that they have had several enquiries from people wanting to book these cabins the weekend we need them.

There is also the WRX Club attending this DECA and there will be alot of them wanting to come up.

I have given you guys a head start so BOOK NOW or risk missing out.

After the 8th of May, I will not be able to help you out at all. If the cabins are gone, they are gone.

IMPORTANT NOTE

While driving in the Caravan Park - ALL cars must not exceed WALKING PACE (thats approx 3km/hr). All drivers MUST abide by this rule or you risk being evicted from the Caravan Park.

Dinner on Saturday night has been booked at Taco Bills for a 7pm start. I have booked for 40 people at this stage. Owww - my head hurts just thinking about this weekend.

• Replies 78

Guys just so we are clear, please note:

That this is to allow people to reserve accommodation only - and that entries for the event will be made available in early May.

Booking accommodation is an arrangement with the caravan park ONLY and in no way guarantees a spot in the DECA competition.

I have booked 1 x Luxury Lake Cabin.

We have 4 spare single beds if anyone wants to go in with us.

We don't plan on staying on Friday night but we may change our minds.

Unless someone wants the double bed for Friday night and we take it Saturday night? If you wanna take one of the singles send me a PM

I have no idea how many people are staying for the weekend.

We should be able to sqeeze in - if people get their cabins booked early.

Im just not sure Al - depends on how many spectators come up as well, plus bookings from the public. There may be some people who miss out again.

YAY!!

Well done on deciding to drive Sarah, I was going to PM you about that, I can't help but think I somewhat influenced your decision on entering while intoxicated at the Grand Prix.

Well done, you'll have heaps of fun. No pressure just fun!!

welcome to my world! haha :P

:sorcerer:

I reckon you take the Brisby methodology.

Get spastic the night before (Bris & I will be able to assist there easily) and then get out there.

Your first session is a big rough but you come home with a late rush.

Kinda like a dark horse as everyone writes you off, but you just keep getting better and better

:mad: