You Know, That Really Grinds My Gears Thread.

AlphA

wgmg, when working on a $7,000 ac unit which then suddenly looses all power, so i run to the mech-services board to find power there still. so i scratch my head for a while trying to comprehend wtf is going on only to find out THE DUMB BITCH TEACHER WHOS USING THE ROOM WITH AC f*kN TURNED IT OFF KNOWING IM WORKING ON IT. man, seriously some people have no f*king idea wots up or down, left or right.

WGMG ppl who flog the crap out of their sh1t box's or cut you off coz they NEEEED to get in front of you (generally when there is no one behind you i might add) then once they are in front they slam the brakes on and turn down the first available street! usually 10meters down the road!

WTF seriously! i see this all the time at merge points etc, these ppl need to be punched in the back of the head!

Douchebags who accelerate everytime they see a girl or want to race every car that looks half done up *Cough*compensating*Cough* or sit at the light blaring the speakers... really cool those guys are my idols :P

And that sir is what grinds my gear!!

wgmg being a florist on valentines day. dick heads who get angry when we cant guarantee timed deliveries coz we got so many 2 do that they throw the card at you. working harder than the stupid indian bitch and she gets paid all overtime coz she dosnt usually work those days when i get shit all coz ther my normal workin days.

slow ass drivers who dont know what an accelerator is, they leave the traffic lights and sit on 40 in a 70 zone

^^^ (rhyses pieces) i agree. it happens alot wen ur a girl drivin a skyline. all the commowhores who think ther hot shit.

and dont get me started on the magnas blah

sorry kinda long. just frustrated lol

-c**ts who ride up my arse when im doing the speed limit and finally decides to overtake me.

-people who shot off the lights and i finally end up right behind him at the next lights, shot off again and again behind him at the next following lights. stupid c**ts who speed off im gonna stop behind them again if they didnt turn off at the next lights anyway.

-saturday nights at the city when you are the first at the lights and someone drunk pulls up next to you to try and race you.

-at two way turns where you are at the left lane and someone on the right lane just speeds to get in front of you: particularly the junction at the lights from grantham st turning into selby st. i never let anyone overtake me there if im first off the lights. hate those who speeds in front just to jump into your lane.

- Driving down to Mandurah in my dads monaro, i was in passenger seat, Magna in right lane doing 93km/h holding up traffic, when we finally overtake they give us the finger and the *compensating* symbol, it seemed like they got a real kick out of holding up the freeway.....?!?! sometimes i just dont get perth drivers, there either wankers or retarded...sigh :)

some guy calls you an idiot for having a sports car [no zorst, bodykit] while your lost looking for your friends in the wrong car park

ive had that b4. She told us to get our "cheap cars out of here"....it was a middle age woman who was stumbling around drunk.

She then proceeds to be picked up in a 1995 shitty looking bmw.

No comment on that one.

wgmg is the ppl that turn into the turning lane like they have all day to do it. i mean how hard is it to shift your car over instead of basicly stopping in the right lane then turn. L2DRIVE!!

your girl friend breaks up with you and a day after her friend for 4 years tells her he loves her so she goes to him and doesnt want to give you a chance. then having that guy msging you asking if im alright and if i need a friend and pretending to be nice. damn asshole lives in malaysia and made his move while she was on holiday there last week. asshole probably gave her the idea to break up with me coz she talked to him when we had problems :thumbsup:

when your bf ruins your 19th bday party. doesnt think hes done anything wrong. keeps pulling you towards him while trying to pull away. arm ends up hurting heaps the next day. i end up crying start drinking straight from the bottle of vodka and the wikid ass JAGERMEISTER :) chip the 2nd tooth in a night from drinking too fast. aparently a friend holds me back from chasing after him and yelling down the f**king street again. i end up dropping my phone in a bowl of tomato sauce, dropping a bottle of the table and cutting my foot. of course i didnt feel a thing until someone told me the enxt morning. i had friends come up from narrogin for my party who i hadn't seen since i was 16. surprisingly the next day i wasnt hungover at all. so yeh that was my saturday night and birthday party ruined.

when your bf ruins your 19th bday party. doesnt think hes done anything wrong. keeps pulling you towards him while trying to pull away. arm ends up hurting heaps the next day. i end up crying start drinking straight from the bottle of vodka and the wikid ass JAGERMEISTER :O chip the 2nd tooth in a night from drinking too fast. aparently a friend holds me back from chasing after him and yelling down the f**king street again. i end up dropping my phone in a bowl of tomato sauce, dropping a bottle of the table and cutting my foot. of course i didnt feel a thing until someone told me the enxt morning. i had friends come up from narrogin for my party who i hadn't seen since i was 16. surprisingly the next day i wasnt hungover at all. so yeh that was my saturday night and birthday party ruined.

wow..... Bad luck :)

wgmg, people braking in my Lane when they got scared of people braking in the lane next to them...? wtf?......perth drivers...tsk tsk

Edited by Stealthed

• Similar Content

• There are fixes for this. In industry we use compressed air for everything. It is frequently wet, and many things cannot tolerate it. So there are various forms of driers available that you can install. The simplest option for something like this would be a dessicant drier. Much cheaper to replace some silica gel than actuator cylinders.
    • That's a solid update mate, well done at WA FOS. You may already know this, but the actuators on the paddle shift are a service item and are sadly not that reliable. As I understand it they collect water from the compressor (condensation) which then rusts the bores/pistons in the actuators. A mate of mine had no end of trouble with them in one if his circuit cars, apparently it's a 'known issue'. Buy a couple of spares at great expense to ensure you never have any problems with the ones you've got! Any clues about what the new WTAC rules might be? While faster cars are cool the Pro class arms race has got to the point where you wouldn't even bother entering without a $1m budget and even then I don't think you'd win.  
    • https://nissan.epc-data.com/skyline/er34/3945-rb25det/trans/317/31940N/ The pictures of the part you're talking about is clearly not just one solenoid. You can see another picture of it here: https://www.alltranz.com.au/shop/drivetrain/automatic-transmission/RE5R01A/product/9305/ The 4 speed automatic in the GTT is Nissan corporate stuff. You can search up similar jobs done on a Frontier or Pathfinder with a RE4R01B to get an idea for what the internals are going to look like and the procedure like this:   
    • Hi Chris,   long time since your post, just wondering if you have the Pinout for the v35 stereo plugs, I bought the roem nis2 harness but it doesn’t match the v35 connector. any help appreciated, I can work out the grn and power constant. But the rest might be hard. thanks Tyson