Thanks for the pics!

Well done to GMB, looks like it was a good day!

I now have my new turbo on so no excuses for the next one!!!!! Will have to organise my CAMS and tyres before then so I am prepared and the sting isn't so much at once!

Todd

First off. Ben (GMB) well fcuking done mate. Done a big thing for the drift scene and im sure this will be remembered for a long time.

things can only go forward from here.

Big congrats mate.

congrats to everyone who entered. I think everyone did a great job.

my self ....well left a lot to e desired. day went from bad to worse.

Rooted the lsd second run. Dam factory diffs.

Hit tyre/muddy bank at a reasonble speed........ wrecked all steering alignment and gave it some nice positive camber for the rest of the day.

Hi-Cas steering packed it in at lunchtime........such a pig of an invention.

will inspect for more damage tomorrow ..........

but i managed to destory 4 pairs of tyres and drive it home. :P

decided to take car off road for a bit (maybe lol) and get it sorted so the next day will be more sideways.

cant wait till next time.....more power in a the new look D1Taxi.

to be continued..........

what an awsome day good to so many people out there havin a go

i havent posted here b4 so hows it going

thanks for taking some photos of my car (silver 32 black mags) i think i need to invest in some coil overs and a locker for it now its pretty standed at the moment just got a rb25 with a front mount and apex n1 system on it lowerd front spings on kyb struts and bilstien rear shocks and a realy shaged stock lsd

see ya's all at the next one

Hey guys, if people are interested my mate took some photo's of the drift event and has them available. These are profesional photos.

I have seen many and they look great. I will post some previews for people to have a look, but otherwise send me a PM if you are interested.

There has been some issues from mother memebers of another club so this is a message from the photographer, and i quote,

" not trying to step on anyones toes.

-No images for sale, but will email images to owners if they want unitll official photographer and I discuss otherwise"

David is a great guy and he is not trying to put peoples noses out of joint. I was trying to put in a good word in for the guy so please don't think otherwise.

Edited by WogsRus

Hi not sure if this is the right pic, i think it is best to email David directly, on

[email protected]

please make sure you give him the following information to ensure he can find the right cars.

Make and model of car.

regio number

race car number, or car identification number

colour of car

and anything that can make the car easily to spot, i.e., wheel colour, body kit ect.

post-27760-1147226462.jpg

Welcome to SAU Tone,

some nice pics there of us HOONS :thumbsup:

I saw it on the news, looked like a good day. GMB is famous now, where do we line up for an autograph :thumbsup:

For being a smartarse go to the back of the line :P

Hi not sure if this is the right pic, i think it is best to email David directly, on

[email protected]

please make sure you give him the following information to ensure he can find the right cars.

Make and model of car.

regio number

race car number, or car identification number

colour of car

and anything that can make the car easily to spot, i.e., wheel colour, body kit ect.

NOPE, wrong pic.

That would be me in my mates car leading the top 16 out for there "WARM UP" laps ;)

Cheers GMB

DrifTas

Welcome to SAU Tone,

some nice pics there of us HOONS :P

For being a smartarse go to the back of the line :(

NOPE, wrong pic.

That would be me in my mates car leading the top 16 out for there "WARM UP" laps :(

Cheers GMB

DrifTas

Hay grandmasterb

Is your name BEN and you use to ride GSXR like a fcucking maniac. if so it's Wog form Joes with the red VFR800, well whats left.

It looks like i'll be joining all you hoons soon with my own skyline. LOL.

Hay grandmasterb

Is your name BEN and you use to ride GSXR like a fcucking maniac. if so it's Wog form Joes with the red VFR800, well whats left.

It looks like i'll be joining all you hoons soon with my own skyline. LOL.

Hey Wog

i have no idea what your talking about :laugh:

I ride like a responsible citizen on the road at all time :thanks:

Exactly the same way i drive my car :)

What you buying mate and how's the little guy going???

Cheers GMB

Hay GMB,

hows life. Long time no see. LOL> i have hardly had any time to get down to JOES, do you still go? I am hoping to go down next week so maybe catch up for a beer?

Lifes good, the littel bugga is growing up, running arround everywhere. My bike is stil trashed to bits, need 2k to get parts alone, bugga.

BUT yeah i am after a nice R33, yeah i know, a boat, but i like the shape more then R32 and can't afford a R34, so hay. Already got a new turbo in my eyesite, and with a few mods and a lot of home DIY ie: plenums and injector rails, ect. i am looking for atleast 250Kw and the back, and possibly 300+.

Anyway looks like you all had a great day out, so keep up the good work.

When is the next event? I am looking into comming allong.