Hi all,

I'm about to purchase a R34 GTt, which has done about 114,000kms or thereabouts. I'm unsure about the service history, so i thought it'd be safe just to give it a major service.

So where do you guys recommend? I've heard boostworks is alright.. can anyone confirm/deny this?

Also second part of my question... for the major service i've listed things I wanted changed

* Timing belt

* Water pump

* All fluids

* Plugs

Anything else that I might be missing? Brakes I know have been done recently. Can you give me an estimate of what that might cost?

Thank you all very much,

boostworx...check 2 c if thers a note on the timing belt area if it was changed...mines jsut clicked over 100k n i looked n it was changed at 57k for some reason.

No worries ... that's one count for boostworks.

cheers mate.

Thanks guys that's pretty good.

Just spoken to shaun from Boostworx. Mentioned that I heard about him from varous car clubs. And he was genuinely helpful.

He's given me the following quote for a major service

$170 water pump

$95 timing belt

$240 labour

$77 service / safety

$65 oil

$140 redline diff + tranny service

$55 coolant

$145 dyno tune

$140 platinum plugs

But would do it for about $1000.

What do you reckon?

Edited by Howie

Well when you add up all those figures it comes to more than $1100...... So it's sounds like a good deal to me!

Ring a couple of others like Tilbrooks and Graham West and compare, I have in the past and Shaun beat them hands down, so all my work goes thru Shaun, even mates of mine!

Okay, even if Tilbrook is about the same price as Boostworks i'd still take it to boostworks. I've had some major work done on my previous ride at Tilly's ... i won't say anymore and leave it as that. :

Thanks for all your input guys, much appreciated.

Edited: spelling.

Edited by Howie
I believe he is generally open on Saturday mornings, Prob until about 12-1ish!

Thanks again. I'll have a chat to him... sounds like Boostworks is to Skyline owners what S&J are to WRX owners.

Yeah boostworx was cheaper than Graham west I was happy with them even with them not being able to fix my car, I will be going back to them later when i need work done.

and cheers Darren for putting me on to them, it especially heplfull having them around the corner from work.