kidafa Posted February 5, 2009 Share Posted February 5, 2009 roo that bar looks rather Viva garage like? How is the quility of it and was it direct bolt on? Are you leaving it matte? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/123730-post-a-pic-of-your-stagea-thread/page/35/#findComment-4410554 Share on other sites More sharing options...
M I K E Posted February 5, 2009 Share Posted February 5, 2009 hey ruby rs4, luving the black series 2, is that how the car came, with the front bar? is that just a standard nismo one is it? wat about the grill? did you paint it black youself? the bar is from vivagarage.. how'd it fit roo? the grill is standard Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/123730-post-a-pic-of-your-stagea-thread/page/35/#findComment-4410626 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jezboosted Posted February 5, 2009 Share Posted February 5, 2009 (edited) visited the parents and tested out their new camera. canon sx1. tell you what it takes a nice photo for just point and shoot auto mode, and the HD video is good too. after taking photos, realised camera was not set to "fine" mode. bugger. Edited February 5, 2009 by Jezboosted Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/123730-post-a-pic-of-your-stagea-thread/page/35/#findComment-4410638 Share on other sites More sharing options...
BKC34 Posted February 5, 2009 Share Posted February 5, 2009 tis good ya! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/123730-post-a-pic-of-your-stagea-thread/page/35/#findComment-4410702 Share on other sites More sharing options...
darrinspencer Posted February 5, 2009 Share Posted February 5, 2009 the bar is from vivagarage.. how'd it fit roo?the grill is standard The front bar is Masa Motorsport http://www.masamotorsports.com/selection/m-34/ Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/123730-post-a-pic-of-your-stagea-thread/page/35/#findComment-4410920 Share on other sites More sharing options...
RubyRS4 Posted February 5, 2009 Share Posted February 5, 2009 (edited) hey ruby rs4, luving the black series 2, is that how the car came, with the front bar? is that just a standard nismo one is it? wat about the grill? did you paint it black youself? No. My S2 originally came with a Dayz bodykit. I since removed it and fitted a Dolphin kit and now I changed the front bar, yet again, for an Aero type M bar from Viva Garage. The grille is standard, I just took the double unicorn off. Got a Viva grille coming. Altho my S2 came with Nismo badging on it, I'm trying to figure out what makes it so "Nismo" special? It has a Momo wheel, and some chrome handle on the back of the tailgate, Nismo badges, it did have GTR style rims (since replaced with 18"), but I'm still yet to discover any other items. I've seen a "Nismo" special Stag on ebay, but his looks more stock than mine (it doesn't even have Nismo badging). So I reckon mines a proper Nismo stag, but not fully aware of all the Nismo touches I'm sure. noticed you've changed your front bar ruby, is there some place that makes them or somthing ? Yep. Viva Garage here in Adelaide roo that bar looks rather Viva garage like? How is the quility of it and was it direct bolt on? Are you leaving it matte? I drilled all the required holes myself and it bolted on no problem, altho the indicators took a bit of fiddling to fit. No, I'll be painting it gloss black, but couldn't get it into the shop before the car show this weekend. So it goes in matt black for now. Didn't want to do a rush job. I've been thinking about getting the entire Stag resprayed Satin Black. Edited February 5, 2009 by RubyRS4 Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/123730-post-a-pic-of-your-stagea-thread/page/35/#findComment-4411136 Share on other sites More sharing options...
RBPOWA-(TJ) Posted February 6, 2009 Share Posted February 6, 2009 oh yeah ..... still got the dolphin lip ? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/123730-post-a-pic-of-your-stagea-thread/page/35/#findComment-4412181 Share on other sites More sharing options...
M I K E Posted February 6, 2009 Share Posted February 6, 2009 The front bar is Masa Motorsporthttp://www.masamotorsports.com/selection/m-34/ i realise this, however he bought a copy locally from viva Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/123730-post-a-pic-of-your-stagea-thread/page/35/#findComment-4412599 Share on other sites More sharing options...
SHIZNT Posted February 6, 2009 Share Posted February 6, 2009 (edited) Yep. Viva Garage here in Adelaide That Viva bar looks great on your car mate and you pic just helped me heaps.. I have a S1 with the same dolphin kit and have been tossing up weither to get a Viva Type M bar or another Monkey Warehouse Nismo bar as mine is cracked to the sh!thouse and your pic just made up my mind Edited February 6, 2009 by SHIZNT Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/123730-post-a-pic-of-your-stagea-thread/page/35/#findComment-4412687 Share on other sites More sharing options...
RBPOWA-(TJ) Posted February 6, 2009 Share Posted February 6, 2009 all these series one kits ! SERIES 2 bah ! just having a winge Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/123730-post-a-pic-of-your-stagea-thread/page/35/#findComment-4412928 Share on other sites More sharing options...
darrinspencer Posted February 8, 2009 Share Posted February 8, 2009 i realise this, however he bought a copy locally from viva I realised that as well, my response was more for BCK34 as he saked what style the bar is. MIKE have you worked out what re-spray colour your car is? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/123730-post-a-pic-of-your-stagea-thread/page/35/#findComment-4415341 Share on other sites More sharing options...
M I K E Posted February 9, 2009 Share Posted February 9, 2009 I realised that as well, my response was more for BCK34 as he saked what style the bar is.MIKE have you worked out what re-spray colour your car is? i'll pm you also, but im pretty certain it is 'athlete silver' (i believe that's kv2?) it came on bnr34's Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/123730-post-a-pic-of-your-stagea-thread/page/35/#findComment-4415894 Share on other sites More sharing options...
bubba Posted February 10, 2009 Share Posted February 10, 2009 o hai! recently joined the Stag ranks and here is my new daily Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/123730-post-a-pic-of-your-stagea-thread/page/35/#findComment-4418326 Share on other sites More sharing options...
BKC34 Posted February 13, 2009 Share Posted February 13, 2009 nice stag bubba, ok peoples so after waiting nearly 2 months i have finally got my new rims on my stag hope yous like, (and if ya dont, TOO BAD i do hahahah) Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/123730-post-a-pic-of-your-stagea-thread/page/35/#findComment-4424712 Share on other sites More sharing options...
RubyRS4 Posted February 13, 2009 Share Posted February 13, 2009 nice stag bubba, ok peoples so after waiting nearly 2 months i have finally got my new rims on my stag hope yous like, (and if ya dont, TOO BAD i do hahahah) I've got a nice lip that would fit nicely on that front bar of yours Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/123730-post-a-pic-of-your-stagea-thread/page/35/#findComment-4425032 Share on other sites More sharing options...
BKC34 Posted February 13, 2009 Share Posted February 13, 2009 pics????? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/123730-post-a-pic-of-your-stagea-thread/page/35/#findComment-4425226 Share on other sites More sharing options...
chuckie Posted February 14, 2009 Share Posted February 14, 2009 ok few photo`s from different time`stwo whith 18`s & now with 350z rim`s Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/123730-post-a-pic-of-your-stagea-thread/page/35/#findComment-4425609 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ross Posted February 14, 2009 Share Posted February 14, 2009 Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/123730-post-a-pic-of-your-stagea-thread/page/35/#findComment-4425662 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jezboosted Posted February 14, 2009 Share Posted February 14, 2009 hey chuckie, i like the newer rims, but why did you change the grille ? i reckon the mesh style grille is much nicer Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/123730-post-a-pic-of-your-stagea-thread/page/35/#findComment-4425683 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Obelisk Posted February 14, 2009 Share Posted February 14, 2009 Hi mate, thats a very nice rim, where u get them from. how much is it? I'd like to buy the same but in different colour Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/123730-post-a-pic-of-your-stagea-thread/page/35/#findComment-4425736 Share on other sites More sharing options...