Hi Guys,

I have a genuine BNR32 GTR bonnet for sale. It's gun metal grey. The bonnet structurally is in great condition, except for one little dent about the size of a 5 or 10 cent piece. It's not very bad, and would be easily fixed. The paintwork however needs re-doing as the clear is a little flaky, and a little scratched in places. It comes with a mint condition bonnet liner with the clips, which is $$$ even on it's own to replace. Also has the front S emblem still attached, and the windscreen washer jets intact too. It would be great if you've wrecked your GTR bonnet, or if you want it as an upgrade for your GTST. It is so light it's not funny! I have picked up carbon bonnets that with frame would have been heavier than this.

I'm after $530 for it and pick up only from Sydney north shore. Sorry, but this is one thing I cant easily organise postage/freight for. However, I guess if you could organise a courier to pick it up I would allow it to be collected and couriered at your expense.

pics (note, it's very dirty in the pics more of the 'marks' are dirt/dust):

picture001ul1.jpg

picture013bh3.jpg

picture003zi0.jpg

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/131623-r32-gtr-genuine-bonnet-aluminium/

i am keen to try and have this gone before next week, as I am sick of having this in the way. so dont be shy, make the ol' baron an offer.

still keen to move this bad boy so with that in mind I'm doing something I generally dont do, knocking the price down to $450.

Gday my name is dennis just crashed my R32 gtr at the crash shop now

apart from the ding in the bonnet which i would have to ruan past crash shop repairer

any thing else wrong with bonnet please be honest

i am in adelaide and im sure you would package it perfectly for me for the right price

please call asap Dennis on 0415 344 630

or provident crash and speak to rob or paul on 08 83379325

hi mate bonnet liner is fine. all it needs is dent removed, then prep and paint it. :(

I will look into what courier options are available this arvo.

Hey there spoke to crash shop they mentioned they are going to push for new one but i will keep in touch see how it pans out in a week or so

Find any prices for delivery?

no problem Siro. I have one buyer who has said they will take it, and collect it this week (well last week actually). I'll give them till next week, then after that it's up for grabs again.

If you are keen you can check out freight cost with whoever you need. It's 148cm by 170cm and say 5cm thick, weighs under 10kgs. it will need to be collected by the freight company from sydney, 2069.

was sold to a local buyer who was coming to pick it up, but they have done the ol' back-flip on me. so appologies to the two blokes who I said the bonnet was sold. turns out it was not sold after all.

sooooo.

still for sale, price still the same. happy to sell it to someone interstate providing you organise a courier to come and pick it up (after you pay for it!).

well i sincerely hope it will be sold in 1 month lol!

I had a buyer for this (well 3). I told two it was sold to the 3rd one as we had made a deal and were arranging pick-up, then they kindly pulled out and now ignore my pms. nice. of course the other 2 buyers I told it was sold to quite rightly went elsewhere.

upshot is it's still for sale, and still sitting on my porch. :blush:

well i sincerely hope it will be sold in 1 month lol!

I had a buyer for this (well 3). I told two it was sold to the 3rd one as we had made a deal and were arranging pick-up, then they kindly pulled out and now ignore my pms. nice. of course the other 2 buyers I told it was sold to quite rightly went elsewhere.

upshot is it's still for sale, and still sitting on my porch. :blush:

thats gotta shit ya richard

no use being nice these days

apply the old first in with the dosh is best dressed policy

yeah, I was a fool. I pm'd two keen buyers saying "sorry, sold." I was very close to giving this person a bad trader rating for it. which would be fair enough. I've never given one before either in probably over 100 transactions on the forum. :happy:

anyway, still for sale.

no harder than thin sheet metal. I have had a dented aluminium panel repaied before. no problem. the dent in this bonnet is the size of the end of your finger. I could probably knock it out with a rubber hammer but it most definately can be repaired easily when getting it painted.

this piece of fine panel work is still hogging space on my verandah. someone make me a happy Baron and give me some dough for it. this was $530, then $450! now I'm cutting this thing down to $430. sick of my backyard looking like a wreckers. at the moment it's got a roll cage, 2 front seats, rear seats, seat frames, GT wing, 2 windows, a door, 8 brake rotors etc etc and that's not even starting on the boxes of small bits. anyway, point is the bonnet needs to go, so snap up a bargain. when I wanted a good GTR bonnet months ago I couldn't find one for love or money, and those few of them around were all around $1000.

I was under the impression that aluminium is very hard to work with and that its not a matter of just simply popping out a dent??

I have worked with 16 thou sheet metal. Nothing is ever not repairable.

I have repaired a few skins on planes and well the work is different. I am sure a soft rubber mallet would fix this easily.

Free bump for ya Beer baron.

If i didnt want my manual conversion so much i would get this and find a nice GTR front bar.

after 2 false starts with different buyers, 3rd serious buyer came through and bonnet is on it's way :P

SOLD

nice work.

ferking trader rating 61 here you come?? :(

lol, I will stop when I get to 69. dunno why but that number seems especially lucky :rant:

RNGTR: bonnet is wrapped and addressed and ready to go :rant: