Well as the title says, there is a track day at Wakefield park on Saturday the 21st of October. Its just a no speed limit day, so its open to anyone and any car. It'll cost you $90 for the day and $40 if don't have a wakefield licence. These days are great fun and a good chance to see what you and your car are made of!!! You'll need full body clothing, as in long sleeve cotton shirt, jeans (or pants) and enclosed shoes. If you don't have a helmet they are avaliable to hire on the day for $10 with a $50 deposit. The track opens at 9am, but its always a good idea to get there a little early to sign up and get yourself organised.

I can't wait, its going to be such a good day. So who's interested? Its a Saturday, so most of you don't have 'work' as an excuse.....

Hope to see you there! :happy:

Meeting Place: Shell servo at EPIC

Time: 7am for a 7.15am leave...

People coming... (if i've not listed you, just post up that your going... :()

Frink

Bullet32

leech (maybe)

R34-GTT

Terminal

Supadan

Edited by Frink
https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/135932-track-day-wakefield/

• Replies 212

^^^ lol

Hey guys......I dont want to make a fuss with this but with us who are going, do you want to meet up and go together? :(

i was thinking the same thing. i reckon meet at the Shell servo at EPIC at around 7am for a 7.15am departure. by the time we drive there, sign on and remove all the 'loose' objects and stuff from our cars, it'll be just about 9am. so im thinking that should be the go. plus its a saturday, so im thinking it'll be busy at the track, so the earlier we arrive, the better.....

out of interest is there a BP servo with ultimate there ??? i would imagine if i did come i should be able to get up around the track and back on one tank but you never know

Im not sure but i dont think one tank will last the whole day?

And fill them there? I just wouldn't want fuel leaking in my boot.

You are required by law to have the container earthed whilst filling it. So no, you wouldn't fill them in your boot.

Just buy/borrow 2x 20L Jerry Cans, fill them with BP Ultimate or Shell Optimax Extreme (didn't get enough hard runs with the PFC Handcontroller in to check knock to test the latter - altho the car was just as responsive and got slightly more out of a tank 20-30km on the OptiExtreme) at the servo, stick them in your boot - securely. Drive to Wakefield - flog the shit out of your car, fill her up, flog some more, fill her up then head home worrying about just how little tread is left on your tyres.

:P:)