Epa Notices Who Gives Them For Littering?

Not hard to get out of at all.

Contest it.

It's their word against yours.

They send these out hoping that people will just pay them without question.

Can you elaborate based on experience? I can and it isnt easy as someone mentioned above, photographic type footage or something that can not be disputed was required. Some of the time, the person who has reported it has a grudge for something else such as such as a bad lane change, speeding, not indicating etc.

I've reported filthy sh*tbox cars blowing heaps of oily smoke. One I was stuck behind at Maccas and almost choked before I could get the A/C to recirc. Dirty Magna!!

Problem is anyone can do it and we already have cars that are a target of hate and envy.

My dad recieved a notice for throwing a cigarette out of his car. It was at a time when he was stuck to the TV watching the UEFA cup, and the car was parked in the driveway.

He wrote them a letter saying someting like "...at the time of the incident, the two teams were in a penalty shootout and my car was still in the driveway..." Two weeks later he received a letter that the fine was to be withdrawn.

I think they just want you to pay up and keep quiet and if you contest it they'll drop it. Oh, and my dad was apparently spotted by a member of the police force in front of a cop shop! (cnr Warrigal and Toorak rd)

g/f and i saw some tosser throw a cigarette butt out the window the other day, has been reported. rd, time, type of car (rare'ish car, unless you were an import enthusiast, you wouldn't have known what it was) etc etc...

if they can be contested fairly, for those legitimate cases, i think it's a good idea to have a system like this. If retards didn't do things like throw cigarette butts out windows, there wouldn't really be a need for this.

Most people are generally good with litter these days, i swear most the people who throw cigarette butts on the ground wouldn't just drop an empty cigarette packet. I just don't understand why they think a cigarette butt is any different?? it's just really baffling? ;)

a mate of mine left a piece of paper saying "nice parking dickh**d" on a car that he didnt know belonged to a parking inspector, the car was illegally parked in a buss bay" .. the parking inspector wrote him a fine for littering ?

lol wtf i didnt think this was possible

-Ruffels

Just an update on my situation...I sent the letter back to EPA with the stat dec stating that I had 2 females in the car not a MALE as stated and no one threw anything out the window and received a response today saying upon investigating my case they have withdrawn the fine:)

maybe your passenger didn't throw a cigerette packet, it was just some other rubbish? Dunno just throwing ideas.

Anyways i've done it - when i see knobs throw cigarette butts onto the road at the lights (clearly see them do it) i get their rego, description, car , road, time etc... and report them. If they want to smoke, thats fine, but don't go throwing shit onto the road - their car has a ashtray! use it or don't smoke in your car!!! really shits me.

But i thought you needed 2 complaints against you before they did anything to stop false claims?