GTRsean Posted December 15, 2008 Share Posted December 15, 2008 Just for a laugh. 1985 honda civic 890kg 1.6l DOHC ZC (not vtech yo) jap spec engine implant. 130HP at the crank from factory. Mods: Extractors rev cut 7500 15.5 down at WSID 100HP atw (75kw) lol at R31 club dyno day Don't have it anymore. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/138169-na-power-results-all-na-engines/page/4/#findComment-4319309 Share on other sites More sharing options...
HKS_25T Posted December 19, 2008 Share Posted December 19, 2008 My friends setup R33 GTS Rb25DE -6-3-1 Custom Extractors > 2.5" Exhaust > Oval Muffler at rear -Pod Filter in fibreglass box with a S/S intake pipe with factory AFM -Apexi PowerFC -GTR Injectors ( i think he said , not sure about that one) -111.5rwkw / 149.41rwhp VL Calais RB30E -6-3-1 Extractors > 2.5" Exhaust > single Oval Muffler dumped at Differential -High Flow panel filter into custom Twin Throttlebody setup -Tuned and Chipped factory ECU -93rwkw Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/138169-na-power-results-all-na-engines/page/4/#findComment-4327434 Share on other sites More sharing options...
UNR33L Posted January 24, 2009 Share Posted January 24, 2009 series 1.5 r33 gts pod filter 3" catback Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/138169-na-power-results-all-na-engines/page/4/#findComment-4387727 Share on other sites More sharing options...
STATUS Posted April 26, 2009 Share Posted April 26, 2009 R34 NA auto before 88rwkw after 150rwkw just added blue bottle. dyno graph on monday. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/138169-na-power-results-all-na-engines/page/4/#findComment-4556368 Share on other sites More sharing options...
mad082 Posted June 1, 2009 Share Posted June 1, 2009 ok, well i will list my 2 natro cars that i have had on the dyno (neither skylines though). will scan dyno sheets when i find them.2000 n15 SSS pulsar genie extractors 2" press bend system (which i want to get redone because it is just one we bodged up 1 arvo) with 12" centre resonator and lukey muffler (not a cannon) k&n panel filter fuel - dunno. probably 91 octane. can't remember 112hp atw (approx 84kw) 2000 mitsubishi magna (3.5L manual) first run: 100% stock, rear muffler was a cannon, but rest of the piping was stock 159hp atw (approx 118kw) second run: pacemaker extractors, 2.5" redback centre system (cat to rear axle), 2.5' lukey rear system k&n panel filter 170hp atw (approx 127kw) 1999 magna (same as previous one, manual 3.5L) never dyno'd, but felt more powerful as the previous one had been thrashed a fair bit. redback 2.5" exhaust 14.8 at willowbank with 2.18 60ft time just found all my dyno sheets, etc pulsar first magna (and people say that you can't get a smooth dyno graph from a stock ecu, LOL) second magna drag slip Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/138169-na-power-results-all-na-engines/page/4/#findComment-4628952 Share on other sites More sharing options...
vtecYO Posted June 14, 2009 Share Posted June 14, 2009 honda integra type r i no wrong site waiting till my 32 gtr arrives lol b18cr new injectors arc pod filter 5zigen 3 inch exhaust vafcII 175hp fw Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/138169-na-power-results-all-na-engines/page/4/#findComment-4655550 Share on other sites More sharing options...
hr32gts Posted June 18, 2009 Share Posted June 18, 2009 Once I get my extractors I hope to get them installed and tuned and get some power figures up The setup will be as follows 1992 E-HR32 GTS RB20DE (Automatic) COBY 6 -2-1 (2.5 outlet) to standard cat then 2.5" exhaust back to a canon muffler (loud) Large K&N pod filter on stock intake piping (will modify later) R33 series 2 - 4SPD Auto box (re4r01a) Which has a Stage 2 modified valve body R33 series 2 torque converter Advanced timing Always have run on 98 octane premium Shell or caltex fuel Suspension and braking below:- Complete nolathane bush kit Japanese Aluminium adjustable front Strut brace Pedders Larger rear sway bar Pedders sportsrider lowered suspention all round R33 N/A Complete rear brake setup (4 stud) R33 GTS-T slotted Front Rotors (re drilled to 4x114.3 pattern) R33 GTS-T - 4 piston Front calipers (gold painted) 17" SSA wheels with 215/45R17 rubber Looking at between the 100-120 Rwkw mark hopefully Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/138169-na-power-results-all-na-engines/page/4/#findComment-4665344 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roid Posted June 18, 2009 Share Posted June 18, 2009 Internally stock RB20de some random muffler otherwise stock exhaust K and N pod filter (needs cleaning) everything else is stock 86.7KW on a 30 degree day ill search for the dyno sheet it was done in TAFE just for laughs Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/138169-na-power-results-all-na-engines/page/4/#findComment-4665611 Share on other sites More sharing options...
hr32gts Posted June 23, 2009 Share Posted June 23, 2009 try running it on 98 and advance the timing a few degrees and c how u go might get an improvement Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/138169-na-power-results-all-na-engines/page/4/#findComment-4674882 Share on other sites More sharing options...
DemsA31 Posted July 5, 2009 Share Posted July 5, 2009 2005 VZ SS ute 5.7l GenIII 4spd auto cold air intake Pacemaker extractors HSV hiflow cats 2 1/2 inch stainless twin system with rwc muffler LS1 Edit 239.9rwkw at aussie mufflers dyno its running rich in the top end for towing duties, If i where to lean it out and get a retune, it would make about 260kw. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/138169-na-power-results-all-na-engines/page/4/#findComment-4696735 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silhouette-R Posted August 9, 2009 Share Posted August 9, 2009 Just an update, had new exhaust put on the car, went from 137rwkw to 152rwkw, so i'm finally making 200hp at the treads. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/138169-na-power-results-all-na-engines/page/4/#findComment-4757850 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silhouette-R Posted September 17, 2009 Share Posted September 17, 2009 Just an update, had new exhaust put on the car, went from 137rwkw to 152rwkw, so i'm finally making 200hp at the treads. Went back for a Retune with the new exhaust, I am now making 154.6rwkw (207Hp) as far as I know it's the 2nd most powerful N/a RB in Australia. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/138169-na-power-results-all-na-engines/page/4/#findComment-4831819 Share on other sites More sharing options...
N-DAWG Posted September 17, 2009 Share Posted September 17, 2009 nice!! goes to show that if you invest $$ into an N/A RB you can still make some good N/A power! Do you have a dyno graph? I'm interested to see visually what the power delivery is like. What's the torque like down low being that it's an RB30/26, I'd expect it to have some nice bottom end. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/138169-na-power-results-all-na-engines/page/4/#findComment-4831992 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silhouette-R Posted September 17, 2009 Share Posted September 17, 2009 nice!! goes to show that if you invest $ into an N/A RB you can still make some good N/A power! Do you have a dyno graph? I'm interested to see visually what the power delivery is like. What's the torque like down low being that it's an RB30/26, I'd expect it to have some nice bottom end. This one doesn't have the torque curve on it but it sits almost flat from 2000 to about 6000rpm at around 350Nm. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/138169-na-power-results-all-na-engines/page/4/#findComment-4832008 Share on other sites More sharing options...
SKiT_R31 Posted October 14, 2009 Share Posted October 14, 2009 Went back for a Retune with the new exhaust, I am now making 154.6rwkw (207Hp) as far as I know it's the 2nd most powerful N/a RB in Australia. Not for long Nice graph though, would be really nice to drive, mines the same but a bit of a gap down low and it keeps climbing up top (more duration cams). If you gave it some mild cams i reckon you could easy net another 15-20kW from it (but atm it looks like it would have beautiful drivability) Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/138169-na-power-results-all-na-engines/page/4/#findComment-4879300 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super Drager Posted November 1, 2009 Share Posted November 1, 2009 Z32 300ZX N/A *Twin 2.5" mandrel bent exhaust *K&N Pod Filter *Chipped Ecu(Removed rev/speed Limiter, tuned for 96+ octane) * Underdrive Crank Pulley 131.4rwkw Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/138169-na-power-results-all-na-engines/page/4/#findComment-4911869 Share on other sites More sharing options...
TwoCents Posted November 21, 2009 Share Posted November 21, 2009 RB25 Gts Manual Extractors 2.5" exhaust magnaflow hi-flow cat Everything else is fully stock Got 161.9 HP - 120.73KW Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/138169-na-power-results-all-na-engines/page/4/#findComment-4948554 Share on other sites More sharing options...
jwebb2876 Posted November 23, 2009 Share Posted November 23, 2009 (edited) It's not mine, but my cousins manual MR30 with RB30/25DE made 144.6rwkw with a Haltech, injectors, 6-3-1 extractors, 2.5" exhaust and a K&N pod Never owned a Skyline, the only car I ever put on the dyno was my Scorpion with extractors, a Weber, 2.25" exhaust and 5 speed, it made 67rwkw Edited November 23, 2009 by jwebb2876 Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/138169-na-power-results-all-na-engines/page/4/#findComment-4951404 Share on other sites More sharing options...
rilstone Posted November 23, 2009 Share Posted November 23, 2009 Rb 25 NA standard internals; nvct; 256 -degree Tommie cams; custom plennum with Falcon T/B; custom 6 into 3 into 1 extractors(no cat); Autronic set at 22 degrees-164 rwlklwts at 7600 rpm on Jakes Dyno( ACT ) in clubman sportscar road registered and 720 kgms Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/138169-na-power-results-all-na-engines/page/4/#findComment-4952272 Share on other sites More sharing options...
V35_Paul Posted November 26, 2009 Share Posted November 26, 2009 Engine:VQ35DE Car: V35 Skyline Coupe Mods: Z-tube and pop charger, Plenum spacer. Power: 177rwkw. Putting the Exhaust Headers on monday and a grounding kit. Will do a new Dyno run sometime next week. Hopping for 185rwkw Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/138169-na-power-results-all-na-engines/page/4/#findComment-4957678 Share on other sites More sharing options...