Just for a laugh.

1985 honda civic

890kg

1.6l DOHC ZC (not vtech yo) jap spec engine implant. 130HP at the crank from factory.

Mods: Extractors

rev cut 7500

15.5 down at WSID

100HP atw (75kw) lol at R31 club dyno day

Don't have it anymore.

My friends setup

R33 GTS

Rb25DE

-6-3-1 Custom Extractors > 2.5" Exhaust > Oval Muffler at rear

-Pod Filter in fibreglass box with a S/S intake pipe with factory AFM

-Apexi PowerFC

-GTR Injectors ( i think he said , not sure about that one)

-111.5rwkw / 149.41rwhp

VL Calais

RB30E

-6-3-1 Extractors > 2.5" Exhaust > single Oval Muffler dumped at Differential

-High Flow panel filter into custom Twin Throttlebody setup

-Tuned and Chipped factory ECU

-93rwkw

ok, well i will list my 2 natro cars that i have had on the dyno (neither skylines though). will scan dyno sheets when i find them.

2000 n15 SSS pulsar

genie extractors

2" press bend system (which i want to get redone because it is just one we bodged up 1 arvo) with 12" centre resonator and lukey muffler (not a cannon)

k&n panel filter

fuel - dunno. probably 91 octane. can't remember

112hp atw (approx 84kw)

2000 mitsubishi magna (3.5L manual)

first run: 100% stock, rear muffler was a cannon, but rest of the piping was stock

159hp atw (approx 118kw)

second run: pacemaker extractors, 2.5" redback centre system (cat to rear axle), 2.5' lukey rear system k&n panel filter

170hp atw (approx 127kw)

1999 magna (same as previous one, manual 3.5L)

never dyno'd, but felt more powerful as the previous one had been thrashed a fair bit.

redback 2.5" exhaust

14.8 at willowbank with 2.18 60ft time

just found all my dyno sheets, etc

pulsar

pulsardyno.jpg

first magna (and people say that you can't get a smooth dyno graph from a stock ecu, LOL)

magnadyno.jpg

second magna drag slip

dragyu8.jpg

Once I get my extractors I hope to get them installed and tuned and get some power figures up

The setup will be as follows

1992 E-HR32 GTS

RB20DE (Automatic)

COBY 6 -2-1 (2.5 outlet) to standard cat then 2.5" exhaust back to a canon muffler (loud)

Large K&N pod filter on stock intake piping (will modify later)

R33 series 2 - 4SPD Auto box (re4r01a) Which has a Stage 2 modified valve body

R33 series 2 torque converter

Advanced timing

Always have run on 98 octane premium Shell or caltex fuel

Suspension and braking below:-

Complete nolathane bush kit

Japanese Aluminium adjustable front Strut brace

Pedders Larger rear sway bar

Pedders sportsrider lowered suspention all round

R33 N/A Complete rear brake setup (4 stud)

R33 GTS-T slotted Front Rotors (re drilled to 4x114.3 pattern)

R33 GTS-T - 4 piston Front calipers (gold painted)

17" SSA wheels with 215/45R17 rubber

Looking at between the 100-120 Rwkw mark hopefully

2005 VZ SS ute

5.7l GenIII

4spd auto

cold air intake

Pacemaker extractors

HSV hiflow cats

2 1/2 inch stainless twin system with rwc muffler

LS1 Edit

239.9rwkw at aussie mufflers dyno

its running rich in the top end for towing duties, If i where to lean it out and get a retune, it would make about 260kw.

Just an update, had new exhaust put on the car, went from 137rwkw to 152rwkw, so i'm finally making 200hp at the treads.

Went back for a Retune with the new exhaust, I am now making 154.6rwkw (207Hp) as far as I know it's the 2nd most powerful N/a RB in Australia.

nice!! goes to show that if you invest $$ into an N/A RB you can still make some good N/A power! Do you have a dyno graph? I'm interested to see visually what the power delivery is like. What's the torque like down low being that it's an RB30/26, I'd expect it to have some nice bottom end.

nice!! goes to show that if you invest $ into an N/A RB you can still make some good N/A power! Do you have a dyno graph? I'm interested to see visually what the power delivery is like. What's the torque like down low being that it's an RB30/26, I'd expect it to have some nice bottom end.

IMG_0991.jpg

This one doesn't have the torque curve on it but it sits almost flat from 2000 to about 6000rpm at around 350Nm.

Went back for a Retune with the new exhaust, I am now making 154.6rwkw (207Hp) as far as I know it's the 2nd most powerful N/a RB in Australia.

Not for long :down:

Nice graph though, would be really nice to drive, mines the same but a bit of a gap down low and it keeps climbing up top (more duration cams).

If you gave it some mild cams i reckon you could easy net another 15-20kW from it (but atm it looks like it would have beautiful drivability)

It's not mine, but my cousins manual MR30 with RB30/25DE made 144.6rwkw with a Haltech, injectors, 6-3-1 extractors, 2.5" exhaust and a K&N pod

Never owned a Skyline, the only car I ever put on the dyno was my Scorpion with extractors, a Weber, 2.25" exhaust and 5 speed, it made 67rwkw :huh:

Edited by jwebb2876

Rb 25 NA standard internals; nvct; 256 -degree Tommie cams; custom plennum with Falcon T/B; custom 6 into 3 into 1 extractors(no cat); Autronic set at 22 degrees-164 rwlklwts at 7600 rpm on Jakes Dyno( ACT ) in clubman sportscar road registered and 720 kgms

Engine:VQ35DE

Car: V35 Skyline Coupe

Mods: Z-tube and pop charger, Plenum spacer.

Power: 177rwkw.

Putting the Exhaust Headers on monday and a grounding kit. Will do a new Dyno run sometime next week. :bunny: Hopping for 185rwkw