$1200 - YOU BASTARD !! :D :D that is the cheapest job i have seen, even for "mates" rates. And that job looks very pro as well -you just gotta get a bodykit and some wheels now for it and you'll have a very nice line

Can he do any good deals for SAU members? There is a few things I'd need done on mine...

No, wouldn't be expecting so. But even a reasonable discount to any panel shop is going to be a good deal, as long as its a good job.

I will need my front bumper resprayed soon.... although pearl full body would be nice... :D Anyway, let him know, and if he's ok with doing anything else, i'll PM you what i need doing at the moment and he can give me a bit of a price.

predator: no worries, let me know.

meggala: yeah you could call it a practice job, but hes in his last semester and has been working in the field for a few years.

The pics dont really do the job much justice.. it looks much better in real life :D

coco: I'll find out

hippy: I think it can be put on any colour with the clear coat, how good it'll look is another story. I saw a white gemini with the same blue pearl and it looked kinda... well.. feminine.

The pearl is a sky blue so when mixed with black becomes midnight blue. Its pretty mad, some angles its jet black, when the sun hits it, its mnidnight blue :)

Does this means you don't have to strip the base paint before applying the new coat? Just put the pearl coat on top?

My bonnet has a few fades already as well as a deep scratch on the boot n few other blemishes... trying to justify a full respray of pearly wine red... I guess not even the best french wine could beat that luscious colour :)

Originally posted by coco69

by the way, riggaP, that is some madaSs parking bays you have at yur place... where is it?

photos were taken at a mates place in bulleen... just behind the eastern freeway... he has a white r33. Hes not on the forums...yet

rigga... jus parked nex to ya car today, and I opened tha door a bit too far and put a lil scratch on ya paintjob man... jus kiddn...

i saw ya paintjob but... it looks supa l337...w as lookin at it from all angles, and dis chick walked past n looked at me funny...

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Similar Content

• Yes...but look at the numbers. There is a tiny tiny fraction of the number of Joules available, compared to what is used/needed. Just because things are "possible" doesn't make them meaningful.
    • Thanks for taking the time to post that ! If anything changes or happens please do update us. 
    • Somehow Vertimass/Oak Ridge National Labs has figured out a catalyst that can convert ethanol into C9-C10 hydrocarbons in basically a single step without ending up with a bunch of ethylene or similar waste products: https://patents.google.com/patent/WO2023224867A1/en I still don't think anything like this will keep us from needing to transition to EVs regardless along with all kinds of other electrification, but things like this will go a long way towards alleviating the problem of how to electrify things like planes. Renewable diesel is seemingly an easier problem as well, Chevron is already running refineries for the stuff and the primary feedstock is tallow and other waste fats from agriculture.
    • Ok so I have sorted everything with my uniclutch and  i can offer up a bit of feedback and some things that might help others.    I found problems with factory damper line. Weird shit and had trouble with peddle adjustment    I used this https://au.gktech.com/products/r33-gts-t-skyline-braided-clutch-line?_pos=2&_sid=22b01b9b9&_ss=r Also when adjusting peddle leave a bit of play. You can get into a over stroke condition easy.. Make sure you can push the slave forward after adjusting to confirm fluid can return to master then you will need to pump it up heaps…..not sure why but that’s how it is.    last thing the splined adapter is machined perfectly. If your input shaft is old like mine was I would put a bit of valve grinding paste on it and stroke it like a 15 year old. Just to give it a tad more clearance and to better match it to the spline.    reason is on a near flat shift I have had situation where the peddle returns a millisecond after you lift from the clutch. No slip or anything but I reckon this is due to tolerance on the spline being way tighter than stock clutch and binding for a sec. I think this will go away but also my spline was old. Box is old so I guess I should have checked better. It’s a super neat fit.    it feels light as and holds awesome without any noise    
    • My Fuga Hybrid is JDM, 2014 model but very similar to the V37 from the looks of things..same platform just physically larger and very comfortab;e