The only proof is members on this forum and some VHS footage, which is in car only. Never the less perhaps can dig it up *looks at shnaped_second* You still have that tape that Bazz took with us going up? The time the old bumkin followed us to the BP? I swear that day was close to above times, can't remeber.

Hahaha i think matt filmed it, was a very eventful day :( but c'mon josh, i dont think our jap cars could eva be a quick as the old boys in there toranas and cortinas :D

• Replies 94

I'm not Josh either, I'm not as cool, nor am I as in touch with my spiritual self like the little mite is.

One thing I do know is we all <3 you little fella, take the $50 cause you know you're a winna with us all here!!!!

Josh 1 Oldie car "club" 0

LXU55 forever!!!!!111one

It’s ok danny boy, I still love ya. When you come up next I’ll teach you the spiritual ways at LXU55 enterprise HQ.

We need another funny dinner night (calls old school people).

josh, u reckon a certain lemon r31 with rb30det making 11ty rwkw could do a sub 1 minute up there?

<3 u & dan!!!1111oneoneoneoneeleveneleven

OmG lEeT FoOlIe sick R31. I hope he come's of the cliff. We would giggle, and maybe even "lol" :D

Hahaha i think matt filmed it, was a very eventful day :( but c'mon josh, i dont think our jap cars could eva be a quick as the old boys in there toranas and cortinas :D

This is true. We are no match for old school technology and push rod power. Much like the mentality of Ma and Pa kittle racer’s at some of these events.

I was waiting for you to reply hrd-hr30, you would have to be without a doubt one of the biggest wankers on here with no idea on just whom I am. Warwick can stick his “track” record, as it’s only an event record, other people use that road you know. Plus as per what Jamie said above («Cyph3r») record is Neil Farr’s 54.xx.

None of my times are official, as they were never done at the event.

Off the top of my head it was around the 55 – 56 sec pass in a 600rwhp s13, the very high 50’s in my 500rwhp R32 and I did a 62 in my fathers RUF 911, interesting none of the old timers have caught onto sliding around the corners, amazing how much quicker you can get up there. Something to do with old people being far too narrow minded perhaps.

As to my own racing experience I think it’s been quite clear most of mine is done off track, minus some Porsche stuff here and there.

You’re opinion really means shite to me to be honest; I’ve been involved within the motor sport scene long enough, admittedly off the track. Everything from the Arthur’s seat hill climb, which family had a huge part in running, to involvement with gran prix racing MG's at Phillip Island and everything in-between, together with my father owning one of the most complex, MG collections within Australia, including owning the oldest MG within Australian and second oldest in the world.

But fu*k, seeing you know so much; I assume you already knew my credentials as well as my family’s.

you crack me up! "don't you know whom I am?" :D apparently you're a legend in your own lunchtime who think their generation invented "sliding around corners"... oh and you've got a rich daddy. that pretty much sums it up, eh?

btw, no-one else uses that same hillclimb. the rally stage is much longer. I'm sure you'll suddenly know that now... there are no other events there apart from those. but you were probably referring to the street racer's records when you said other people use that road too. well I guess wankers like me will just never understand legends like you! If your daddy owns all those MG's I guess you must be good ??? :laugh: I stand corrected!

I also like how your times just got 3 or 4 seconds quicker from 59s down to 55 or 56's. what's a few seconds here or there? I guess its much easier to make quantum leaps in your times when you and your mates just make them up

apparently you're a legend in your own lunchtime who think their generation invented "sliding around corners"...

He didn't actually say anything about inventing sliding through corners but merely suggested that it's sometimes a lot quicker to do say rather then taking the conventional racing line through a corner. If i recall correctly most of the arc cars come through the tighter corners sideways. Feel free to correct me if i'm wrong. :sorcerer:

you crack me up! "don't you know whom I am?" :) apparently you're a legend in your own lunchtime who think their generation invented "sliding around corners"... oh and you've got a rich daddy. that pretty much sums it up, eh?

btw, no-one else uses that same hillclimb. the rally stage is much longer. I'm sure you'll suddenly know that now... there are no other events there apart from those. but you were probably referring to the street racer's records when you said other people use that road too. well I guess wankers like me will just never understand legends like you! If your daddy owns all those MG's I guess you must be good ??? ;) I stand corrected!

I also like how your times just got 3 or 4 seconds quicker from 59s down to 55 or 56's. what's a few seconds here or there? I guess its much easier to make quantum leaps in your times when you and your mates just make them up

My times got quicker? It’s facts buddy, quicker car, quicker times, generally that happens. Notice I said, "59's if not better" your stupidity is laughed at on here. And the fact you seem so un-aware other people could possibly run these times out side of the event. Clearly oblivious when the road was open quite a few locals had also used the road for practice leading up to the event. I guess that makes them street racers too?

Shame I don't come to SAU events and meets too often anymore, maybe the next time there is a skyline run up to the Sunshine Coast, you should come, will be fun.

I'm aware the road is only used for these two events; ironically I live here in Noosa and have a pretty good idea on what’s going on. As you stated I am talking about times done on it as a public road, or "street racer times" as you kindly put it.

None of the MG's are owned anymore, I thought you would have known that seeing you’re obviously in the motoring loop? Never the less it appeared you wanted perhaps some form of motoring profile from my self? So you got it.

Oh and BINGO on the rich daddy, rich son thing. It's common knowledge on here, but why does this matter? It’s not relevant.

I guess using your theory on records at events, private track day times are not counted, as technically its not an “event” as such?

I’m well aware my generation did not invent sliding/drifting. I may be an egotistical, pretensous, arrogant prick, however I am not stupid.

Edited by Nismo_Boy
Same cars, same people different year. I even got in a fight with a marshal today haha!

shnaped_second and my self both have done atleast a 59 seconded pass if not quicker, 32DET.

You learn the road when you drive it nearly every weekend.

When can I have my $50?

Josh spend that $50 on some bolt cutters, ill gladly bring the Skyline up to retain the f**king title... dreamers with little skills, little banks, little power... really shit me when they start questioning the abilities of my car :)

Hell I dont care if its 200km away... itd be worth it, especially if you were wearing an eye patch and I got it on camera.

hey josh maybe we could coax that old 31 out of hiding... or just let him drive mine up there to shut these f**kers up... it would be funny seeing an auto beat the supposedly unbeatable time...

my gosh, old cars unbeatable, so why the f**k dont they still race them in the mainstream events? because technology is exactly that.... its better then what was previously available... why is it so hard to believe...

Josh spend that $50 on some bolt cutters, ill gladly bring the Skyline up to retain the f**king title... dreamers with little skills, little banks, little power... really shit me when they start questioning the abilities of my car :)

Hell I dont care if its 200km away... itd be worth it, especially if you were wearing an eye patch and I got it on camera.

lol and a pirate hat?

:) <<<< FTW!!

Bolt cutters - Check

IN FOR FUN!

hey josh maybe we could coax that old 31 out of hiding... or just let him drive mine up there to shut these f**kers up... it would be funny seeing an auto beat the supposedly unbeatable time...

my gosh, old cars unbeatable, so why the f**k dont they still race them in the mainstream events? because technology is exactly that.... its better then what was previously available... why is it so hard to believe...

If only that Lemon spec 11thy rwkw r31 could come out, hell the owner is like fulli hetick ex F1 driver too.

I’ll cut the locks and you bring blacky out!! Hell I’ll go you haves in the fuel to see it run, and smash the times.

Edited by Nismo_Boy

Have said tape above around some place, dont really know where. Ill try to find it. Meh the majority of the cars that race in the hill climb are old crappers like everyone has said, and regardless of the fact its a "historic event" many of the cars that enter could hardly be considered "historic". I'd back Josh, Brad or anyone with some skill and a decently set up modern car to beat any of the old codgers up the hill any day anyway. I've seen them race up there many times doing quicker times and in much better style to boot. Maybe drifting the corners isnt the "cool" thing to do for the "harcore" race enthusiasts that enter the event. I can vouch that many of the "true racers" that set these "amazingly fast" times in the hill climb spent just as much time up there "practicing" when the road was open as we did drifting/racing. So that puts them in the same category as the "street racers" and "hoons" of today. I suppose the difference was they were doing it in a pos torana with their 6yo kid in the car yelling at us for drifting. I guess thats acceptable though seen as they "race" in the awesome event that is the noosa hillclimb. IMO they should be scratching the rediculous event or second seating it to a better targa event that see's a widder variety of better, faster cars, of course the road isnt all that long so they might have to seek out a larger track. Meh regardless its an absolute waste of money to resurface that road for a one weekend event that does basicly nothing for the noosa economy and nothing for the general public. To many old people, to many old cars and too much wasted money and time. Scrap it and move on to something else, like fixing the rediculous state of all the other roads, or maybe open the road again so everyone can return to having fun on it.

my 2c, kthanxbye

Edited by 33NIZ

I'd back all you 20yo's with no competition experience to get a fkn big wake-up call if you ever put your money where your mouth is and do an event.

the times you lot are claiming to have done are up there with the formula libra open wheel hillclimb specials, with big bhp (eg turbo rotary), extremely low Cg, massive wings, big fat soft hillclimbing slicks, extremely well developed suspension/chassis, and very well driven. A far cry from a 30yo torana... and a far cry from some modern car slapped together and driven by a teenager, running jap teins and street tyres is ever going to get close to, irrespective of how powerful it is!

I'm tired of all this talk - let's see you lot front up at Mt Cotton (only other hillclimb venue we have) and set some records! show us no hopers how to drive and how fast your modern street cars are. Let the excuses roll...

Eh... mount cotton, last time i was there i got threatend to be banned from using the course because i spun out and did a couple of doughnuts :P

I'd back all you 20yo's with no competition experience to get a fkn big wake-up call if you ever put your money where your mouth is and do an event.

the times you lot are claiming to have done are up there with the formula libra open wheel hillclimb specials, with big bhp (eg turbo rotary), extremely low Cg, massive wings, big fat soft hillclimbing slicks, extremely well developed suspension/chassis, and very well driven. A far cry from a 30yo torana... and a far cry from some modern car slapped together and driven by a teenager, running jap teins and street tyres is ever going to get close to, irrespective of how powerful it is!

You are dead set making a complete fool out of your self, every time you post. Not to mention will only look stupid on any future events.

What’s age got to do with anything? Like wise driving time on a legal track? I’ve been driving longer then I have held a legal license, with coaching and training from some of the most knowable (non professional) circuit drivers along the way, EG: they are in it for a hobby not career drivers. The fact one has not spent countless hours on a racetrack does not make them some how less capable.

I won’t even get into my time riding moto-x, as it’s not that relevant to cars.

Majority of the hill climb specials at this years hill climb were powered by bike motor’s I believe, sure, their power to weight is great. BIG HP, I doubt it, 100 – 120hp would be fair. I agree that they are a far superior set up to streetcars, that’s a given. But to say our, or my cars for that matter are slapped together is a joke.

My fathers RUF 911 he had, has extensive race history in the late 1980’s when it was in California, then fast forward to when it was a club car when first imported to Australia in Tasmania to when VIP Pet Foods bought the car and completely rebuilt it for track work. Far cry from any SLAPPED together “teen” racer. Came in at around 1200kg in street trim to boot.

Same deal with the 600rwhp S13 I had made mention of, $60k - $70k ground up rebuild, again I don’t understand how you are judging these as a lesser competition car? Regardless wether I used them at official events or not.

And yet the same again, my old R32, far cry from stocker with Teins, the motor alone was atleast a $25k build up, then the car and running gear on top. Full strip, and had extensive club day only history in Japan. I never put the car on a weight bridge, but was lead to believe it was a low 1100kg car. I’m sure Nigno will confirm as he might have had the weight checked at some stage.

There are no excuses; you’re just a nobody who is far to clueless. I would take you up on your Mt Cotton offer, but due to a career decision I drive a rather basic Lexus, which would have to be the most ridiculous thing to even enter in a competition.

I don’t normally make violent threats on the Internet, as its well quite beneath me, but I encourage you to come up to Noosa, just so I can drop you on the ground. Before you jump on the assault soapbox, it won’t be the first time my family has gotten me off those :no:

Edited by Nismo_Boy

Id have to agree with Josh, you are making a fool out of yourself.. Ive been out to mount cotton a number of times and done conciderably well... The person we continually refer too as the crazy 31 driver will beat just about anyone around the mount cotton circuit and his uncle still holds alot of the records for it... So if i told u the 31 driver got round mt cotton in less than a minute i suppose id be lieing, but im not, so bite your tongue buddy, im not gonna brag about my own times or experience but i seriously think u take a few steps back and realise that being 20 doesnt meen i or anybody else hasnt had more than 10 years of racing experience...

Im sorry that maybe ur a little bit older and maybe a little dirty that there are some "20 y.o. idiots" that actually can race and know how to drive... each to there own mate get over it. And just for the record im am sponsored and payed to race, albiet it be drag racing it isnt the only form of motorsport ive competed in.

And to call my car a "slapped together teen racer with teins" you must be a complete idiot or have been living in a hole. My car is pioneering R n D into the modified nissan V8 scene, the car that people didnt believe that could possibly have existed, the car that many driving instructors said "its the most well balanced car ive ever driven" and the car that couldnt possibly be anything more then a slapped together teen race.

Cheers mate you are a wanker.

Edited by NA_R33

I suppose my 32 gtr i used to own was a slapped together car? Seam welded body with welded in cage, close to 10k of suspension work, stripped out interior minus two fixed back front seats, titanium bits and pieces and over 300awkw with very low boost threshold and the most torque i have experienced in a car, oh and it was running advan a048s allround.

I'm sure it would have left ur 32 for dead around a circuit but, hey i'm 24 so i guess that means you'd win.

The guy who bought it is on this forum, perhaps you'd like to go to a track day at qr and show how much better your experience makes you.