Mackay, Qld, Australia

The Mafia

have a look pacey u f**kin dickhead, old mate asked about the test n tune and i commented a possitive response.

i just think ur too cool for school... or maybe not obviously

i know that i have a fair idea about skylines and imports in general but feel free to be a "know it all" and call me what u will

as u put it, "Yeap, another person that reads forums, and thinks they know everything so they think its ok to foul threads up with smart ass immature shit" u are doing this by replying to my shit

hahaha just goes to show that u are just as bad as everyone else on here. but then again u really do know everything

Rob, any reason for the cp's?

Dysonest ya flamin mongrel - Strawberry 180sx Just needs RB25/26 IMO and I'd be happy. :P

or buy a busted ass 180 and do it all myself.

hmmmmm decisions.

yeah looks ok, how about u get this job first lol.

and CP's cos they are decent and cheap. dunno about the nitto rods $$ ?? herd good stuff bout nitto thou

for what it's worth, I've found manley rods and JE pistons to suit the 26 (25 wouldnt be hard to get the same for I'd say) for 1250 or so delivered.

and yeah, gotta talk to my mate about it more. hopefully can pull strings n get out there ;)

Edited by Force Fed

I did contract work for a performance shop for a while here tuning imports for them. MOst notable was a RX7 rotor that wanted to jump off the dyno. Had a GT3540 strapped to it, running 20psi. But I got busy doing other things like rebuilding my own engine, and getting my car back on the road.

An RX7 wanting to "jump off" the dyno with a 3540?

LOL. Ever thought that MAYBE the car wasnt strapped down properly? Because if it truly wanted to jump, then shit, Kent Battles XR6T ute must launch off the dyno given it churns 1000rwhp.

There is a difference between strapped down properly and trying to jump and not strapped n coming onto boost.:rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

Edited by Force Fed

When you come down, Force Fed, we got a spare room at ours if you want to crash. Dysonest is usually there too, haha. Speaking of which, Pub Thursday night, Dysonest?

Didnt see this until now, Churrs. May take you up on that. No doubt I'll see you when you're up here eh? And besides 2 33's in the drive would probably make most people moist.

When you come down, Force Fed, we got a spare room at ours if you want to crash. Dysonest is usually there too, haha. Speaking of which, Pub Thursday night, Dysonest?

Didnt see this until now, Churrs. May take you up on that. No doubt I'll see you when you're up here eh? And besides 2 33's in the drive would probably make most people moist.

2 ?? what about the other 2 thousand ? haha

and pub sounds good rob.

2 R33's in the marina? :P

I'm thinking about CP pistons and spool rods. But I'm not going for big numbers

I had CP's in my GTiR motor with eagle rods.

Good rods, will never use CP's again though personally...

Mainly because of the ring gaps they specify to use......

Also

HOLY CRAP I'm in love. 248522_10150201384734850_218306534849_6932770_12124_n1.jpg

And yes, we will be moored in the marina :ninja: :ninja: :ninja: :ninja:

I had CP's in my GTiR motor with eagle rods.

Good rods, will never use CP's again though personally...

Mainly because of the ring gaps they specify to use......

yeah herd the rings are a shit with CP... gotta bed them within a few minutes of start up or some shit

either get cp's n see how ya go or cp's with different rings :/

This shitty f**ken server at work is about as powerful as a scooter.

keeps locking up on me when i'm on SAU (LOL)

Yeah, Will from JHH told us that in person when we were down for gods kitchen and went to see him with Nick. Basically a drag ring or some shit.

have a look pacey u f**kin dickhead, old mate asked about the test n tune and i commented a possitive response.

i just think ur too cool for school... or maybe not obviously

i know that i have a fair idea about skylines and imports in general but feel free to be a "know it all" and call me what u will

as u put it, "Yeap, another person that reads forums, and thinks they know everything so they think its ok to foul threads up with smart ass immature shit" u are doing this by replying to my shit

hahaha just goes to show that u are just as bad as everyone else on here. but then again u really do know everything

Whatever hey, you've already proven that you're just a smart mouthed dickhead, right from your first post, with no constructive input.

And no I don't know everything, but I help out where I Can, inntead of being a smart mouthed wanker, that thinks he's funny.

An RX7 wanting to "jump off" the dyno with a 3540?

LOL. Ever thought that MAYBE the car wasnt strapped down properly? Because if it truly wanted to jump, then shit, Kent Battles XR6T ute must launch off the dyno given it churns 1000rwhp.

There is a difference between strapped down properly and trying to jump and not strapped n coming onto boost.:rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

There is a difference - Especially when the car weighs around 800kgs (half the weight) NOS is involved, and is making around 800rwhp.

And don't you worry, it was strapped down well. It was coming on VERY hard which was the issue.

2 R33's in the marina? :P

I'm thinking about CP pistons and spool rods. But I'm not going for big numbers

HAve you looked at the 3.4l stroker kit? I know its a little bit more, but its good value if you can stretch a grand or two more.

By the time you by rods, pistons, rings, rod bolts and bearinigs, and balance you're around $3k - $3.5k

3.4L stroker has a new crank, rods, pistons, bolts, bearings and rings and is $5k. I think it is already balanced.

WHen you think about it, $1500 really isn't that much more for a torque monster. Plus you wouldn't have many lag issues.

Edited by The Mafia