Mackay, Qld, Australia

The Mafia

it was through Nengun. they've been trying to help by talking direct with HKS Japan, but either there not playing the game or theres some miscommunication somewhere between me and HKS. Hard to deal with people when I dont speak there langauge lol

ha ha ha ha i love the input. i dont see any gtrs out at the track (street cars) bar your brother who does red line and dump it so why not give him advice on how to launch a car? not being rude or any thing. i have good all round suspension tien coilovers that do me fine for now. and many track runs with stock axles and slicks do tend to break shit at some time or anther. but ill take it on board, all though as you would be aware a solid center ceramic clutch is not all that side stepable (if thats a word) ha ha go me. i would much rather see others having a go all the time and see how easy it is to break parts on your car. i built my car motor and all, didnt pay some one else even though it may not seem much to others i still dont see any one else with there day to day driver getting out there all the time and running there car. bar 89cal who gets there about as much as i do. and its a lot harder to get a rwd drive car to go as quick as gtr that as we all know are awd. next time i run my car ill be driving, not my brother in law who's talent broke an axle for me :whistling: and im sur ill get mid 11s this time so some credit should be given to us gts drives at some stage. cant be all about bennys gtr or nur33 gtr or kingy who i have never seen his car do the strip so its speculation as to how quick it is. although im not a hater there verry nice cars as most gtrs are :thumbsup:

Have you tried taking to GCG Turbos or the HKS dealers in Australia. GCG are pretty helpful and know their shit about all kinds of turbo's might be worth a try.

ha ha ha ha i love the input. i dont see any gtrs out at the track (street cars) bar your brother who does red line and dump it so why not give him advice on how to launch a car? not being rude or any thing. i have good all round suspension tien coilovers that do me fine for now. and many track runs with stock axles and slicks do tend to break shit at some time or anther. but ill take it on board, all though as you would be aware a solid center ceramic clutch is not all that side stepable (if thats a word) ha ha go me. i would much rather see others having a go all the time and see how easy it is to break parts on your car. i built my car motor and all, didnt pay some one else even though it may not seem much to others i still dont see any one else with there day to day driver getting out there all the time and running there car. bar 89cal who gets there about as much as i do. and its a lot harder to get a rwd drive car to go as quick as gtr that as we all know are awd. next time i run my car ill be driving, not my brother in law who's talent broke an axle for me :whistling: and im sur ill get mid 11s this time so some credit should be given to us gts drives at some stage. cant be all about bennys gtr or nur33 gtr or kingy who i have never seen his car do the strip so its speculation as to how quick it is. although im not a hater there verry nice cars as most gtrs are :thumbsup:

My car is slow actually looks better than it goes a reckon lol..

Yes you are right in saying that you have never seen it run, it hasn't been down the strip. I enjoy my car as a nice weekender and haven't felt the need to see how long it will take to go a 1/4 mile. As long as i can still beat me bro's new F6 im happy :thumbsup:

My hat does go off to you lads who race your only car down the strip knowing that when something does break your up the creek come monday morning for work lol.. It has been up until recently the gts flying the flag for skylines and no one is trying to say otherwise.

callan i got my rail off nengun n it was missing some parts.... about a month f**kin later (because they dont email u back when they say so u gotta chase them up) i have a result and they are sending me the missing parts. but yeah i had to email them constantly asking what is going on.. pretty f**kin poor service

if u wanna buy shit from them its all good as long as its all there... after sales service ?? not too good imo

You won't have to worry about seeing my R33 GTR go down the strip as it is now up for sale, everything must go all's i want to keep it the chassis... Engine, brakes , suspension everything is getting sold. Reason for selling is i have a wedding and a house to pay for, i will be keeping the chassis and will be turning it into a Race car over the next 3+yrs. Anyone who is interested in some extremely rare parts give me a yell i will be letting most of this stuff go pretty cheap. I will take me weeks to write up a list so if you know something you want let me know. Can't change my mind this time as i didn't pay the rego on it everything must go.

ha ha ha dam it, i was hoping for a throw down on the strip ha ha didnt work. yea im with ya on the beating f6 thing. its annoying cuase they buy the car spend 5-7k and its quik. no built motor nothing just big tourque monsters with the power behind them. if i could ever bring myself to get another car it would be hard not to pick one up. and it is annoing breaking stuff but as i siad i got spares. mate of mine owns asian auto imports in springwood so im lucky in that aspect. and as for parts on your car i would like to have a look at the arc air box if you parting with it.

callan i got my rail off nengun n it was missing some parts.... about a month f**kin later (because they dont email u back when they say so u gotta chase them up) i have a result and they are sending me the missing parts. but yeah i had to email them constantly asking what is going on.. pretty f**kin poor service

if u wanna buy shit from them its all good as long as its all there... after sales service ?? not too good imo

They have been pretty good, i don't really hold much blame against nengun. I would really like to talk to HKS personally but don't think that would help

Ben: been talking to Stao from hypergear about the turbo ( well a while ago anyway) and he can make a new rear housing for me but needs the whole turbo for some reason. So when I have a daily or a spare car I will probably send it down for a new housing. In the mean time I Spose I could talk to GCG and see if they have an off the shelf item that can bolt on. I think it needs a new rear as well. Maybe a .8 would be better, although the Pro S manages fine with a .64

You won't have to worry about seeing my R33 GTR go down the strip as it is now up for sale, everything must go all's i want to keep it the chassis... Engine, brakes , suspension everything is getting sold. Reason for selling is i have a wedding and a house to pay for, i will be keeping the chassis and will be turning it into a Race car over the next 3+yrs. Anyone who is interested in some extremely rare parts give me a yell i will be letting most of this stuff go pretty cheap. I will take me weeks to write up a list so if you know something you want let me know. Can't change my mind this time as i didn't pay the rego on it everything must go.

i might buy some. might be able to use it on my project. front mount ect.

would be a flamin mongrel but u should definately put up a list with prices... will stop alot of low ballers too

Didn't even see this. Hmmm so many things I want :( lol

The diffuser would be nice but don't think I can afford that

Well I'm saving ATM to send my turbo down to hypergear so they can make me a new front housing and any other mods that will get it to push around 280rwkw on pump fuel. Just gotta work out when I can send it as I'm going to need another car for a week or two

Once I sort this out I will be talking to hypergear about it, already discuss with Tao about the surge slots etc and he knows his shit so I'm sure he will do a good job

Edited by 89CAL

Lol all them parts cost me a lot of money back in the day and that was when the Yen was 105 to our dollar and it was still expensive as shit.

Genuine Abflug Carbon Rear Diffuser i want $700 for it, cost me over $1500 back in the day.

Genuine Autoselect Carbon Chibi Devil Wing i want $650, cost me $850.

Genuine Series 3 Xenon Lights Brand New i want $2000 they are worth over $3000 if you had to get them from Nissan, will fit GTST's as far as i know.

R34 N1 Nur RB26, has done 25,000kms Bare engine, no turbo or intake PM me for more specs on engine $9000.

OS Giken Triple Plate Clutch still in very good condition with push, pull converter $2000 worth over $3500 New.

Heaps of other shit to come

Also got some cool pics of Kingy's GTR yesterday

304295_10150305388453485_679318484_7996184_7836901_n.jpg

302183_10150305388563485_679318484_7996185_6126231_n.jpg

303538_10150305388658485_679318484_7996187_374748_n.jpg

292025_10150305388858485_679318484_7996192_3937076_n.jpg

its annoying cuase they buy the car spend 5-7k and its quik. no built motor nothing just big tourque monsters with the power behind them

Don't be fooled man they are by no means cheap to modify. You need two of most things. Sure the standard motor can handle a fair bit and a mojority of the standard parts are good for 300kw or so, by the time you factor in the additional purchase and running costs to keep them maintained there by no means cheap power.

Geez ben house looks like a used car lot lol..

Don't be fooled man they are by no means cheap to modify. You need two of most things. Sure the standard motor can handle a fair bit and a mojority of the standard parts are good for 300kw or so, by the time you factor in the additional purchase and running costs to keep them maintained there by no means cheap power.

Geez ben house looks like a used car lot lol..

I'll take the white R34 GTR I spose.......