What sort of rosters are you guys on?

I've been offered an electrical apprenticeship 7-7, just not sure whether to take it or not, taking a pay hit from $40ph to $17ph... More hours but still a considerable pay cut..

I'm on lifestyle roster 5-4-5-4 etc it's even time so i only work half the year. As for the apprenticeship is up to you man, you have to consider is it worth having no money for 3-4 yrs, and then are you guaranteed a higher paying job like on a mine site or similar at the end of it. I can't really give advice on this I've never had a town job or done anything besides diesel fitting, I've always been on a mine site since i was 16 and i am used to living out of a suitcase. But is always good to have a trade at the end of the day.

Wish i was on that.. Just got quoted $3800 for front and rear lockers fitted for the ute and $800 for the snorkle WOW!

Do it Kent :domokun:

I'm having a tuff choice on a braking package for my 180sx. I can't run my existing AP Racing Brake package i had on my GTR as it is huge and bit too heavy and won't fit behind my wheels. I have decided to sell them to Jordan for his GTR which will look pretty deadly.

At the moment i will be running R33 GTR 2 piston Brembo's on the rear which is cool as the car will probably weigh anything from 1000-1150kg. So big brakes are over kill.

For the front I really wanted to Run the new Brembo GT-R 4 pot 355mm Billet/Monoblock with Titanium Pistons package as used on professional race cars but it retails for $7K :woot: which is worth more than what i paid for the car. AP's, Endless, Alcon and Project Mu range from $4-5K for a similar package again bit to steep. I have been doing research on the Wilwood SLR Calipers which are identical layout to AP's and are over half the Price about $2K. Now big choice cause the car doesn't weigh much and it will only be doing a few laps at a time, will the Wilwoods be a viable purchase as you don't see many time attack cars with them.

What sort of rosters are you guys on?

I've been offered an electrical apprenticeship 7-7, just not sure whether to take it or not, taking a pay hit from $40ph to $17ph... More hours but still a considerable pay cut..

Sounds like a royal screw over that. Mature age apprentice wages should be 90% or so of tradies wage.

It is with Thiess. I have been told that contractors usually are tighter than the bigger mining companies.

In the long run it would probably pay off, but at the moment I have a mortgage that I need to feed.

And a new car that I need to buy.

Wish i was on that.. Just got quoted $3800 for front and rear lockers fitted for the ute and $800 for the snorkle WOW!

Wher from mate? My boss is the manager off Opposite Lock accessories and i sell used cars here. I should be able to help you out.

Ragardless of the company if your over 21 or 23 or whatever the mature age apprenticeship age starts at you should be getting near tradesman wage. For example when I was a 3rd year on 21/hr our mature age apprentices where on 26-27/her for the whole 4 years

I started on 10.52/hr