The only gripe I have with tyrepower is that there is this old wanker that works there that I almost got into a punch up with at a shell service station.

After fuelling up, I locked the car and went into the servo to pay. I never move the car unless I pay first - I have asked the attendants and they said you are not allowed to move your car unless you have paid. No one else moved their cars either.

He comes in, picks me out of the 10+ lineup and says

Him: "Is that your piece of shit skyline out there"

Me: I stood right up to him and said "Yeah why?"

Him: He took a step back and said "Well are you going to move the heap of shit?"

Me: "I moved back up to him and said "Watch your mouth, blah blah blah when I have paid for my fuel, walk away before I smack you in the face"

He walked away saying something I couldn't hear.

He was wearing a tyrepower shirt.

As I paid for my fuel and left, he was standing next to his car and did the old knife across the throat gesture. I hit the brakes and got out and he practically ran into the servo away from me.

A few days later I went to tyrepower branch on Shakespeare street and abused the manager and wanted have a chat to this guy. I was escorted out.

Apparently my car was a piece of shit to him. I definitely wouldn't leave it in their care.

The only gripe I have with tyrepower is that there is this old wanker that works there that I almost got into a punch up with at a shell service station.

After fuelling up, I locked the car and went into the servo to pay. I never move the car unless I pay first - I have asked the attendants and they said you are not allowed to move your car unless you have paid. No one else moved their cars either.

He comes in, picks me out of the 10+ lineup and says

Him: "Is that your piece of shit skyline out there"

Me: I stood right up to him and said "Yeah why?"

Him: He took a step back and said "Well are you going to move the heap of shit?"

Me: "I moved back up to him and said "Watch your mouth, blah blah blah when I have paid for my fuel, walk away before I smack you in the face"

He walked away saying something I couldn't hear.

He was wearing a tyrepower shirt.

As I paid for my fuel and left, he was standing next to his car and did the old knife across the throat gesture. I hit the brakes and got out and he practically ran into the servo away from me.

A few days later I went to tyrepower branch on Shakespeare street and abused the manager and wanted have a chat to this guy. I was escorted out.

Apparently my car was a piece of shit to him. I definitely wouldn't leave it in their care.

Did he have grey-ish hair? There was a guy sitting at the desk that looked older, but a bloke with short darkish hair served me and was very helpful. That sucks man, i wouldn't take my car there if i were you either. I don't move for people at fuel stations either, can't be so impatient to wait a couple of minutes like everyone else..

my only concern with tyrepower is that one of the guys there when moving my car asked if it had a stall kit........

If anyone is doing any engine work I have 8 x head to block dowels that I dont need, had to buy a pack of 10 so have some left over. Nissan don't stock them so if anyone is in need of some let me know

they will fit RB20-25-26-30 AFAIK and probably also SR and CA motors

If anyone is doing any engine work I have 8 x head to block dowels that I dont need, had to buy a pack of 10 so have some left over. Nissan don't stock them so if anyone is in need of some let me know

they will fit RB20-25-26-30 AFAIK and probably also SR and CA motors

How much do you want for them mate?

I always keep spares of those and can definitely use them. Nissan down here keep them in stock (for me I presume) but I only have RB26 ones left.

RB26 runs a larger bolt so they will only fit 20/25/30 if you bought them for a 30. I think SR runs a different size as well but not sure on CA (I have one here but who cares)

They cost me less than $1 each fro memory but let me know what you want for them and I'll sort it out for you

Did he have grey-ish hair? There was a guy sitting at the desk that looked older, but a bloke with short darkish hair served me and was very helpful. That sucks man, i wouldn't take my car there if i were you either. I don't move for people at fuel stations either, can't be so impatient to wait a couple of minutes like everyone else..

He was tallish, probably about 6"2 \ 6"3, greyish hair, looked like he smoked a lot.

I don't think he expected me to stand up to him. Wasn't going to let him single me out of 10 people just because I made better choices in life and own a better car.

Yeah I don't move my car at servo until I pay also, unless my mates are waiting behind me then i'll move but other than everyone can suck a fat one.

Not even really supposed to anyway, I didn't do anything wrong.

ohhhh bringing the lols... so many big dream boats in mackay ohh and worlds best street fighters

Nice troll, but I have balls and will stand up for myself. Not going to let someone call my car a piece of shit and try and stare me down just because he's taller.

If walking away crying, and then jumping on the internet later and trolling is a better option for you, then no worries.

its called "being the bigger man".... all u had to do is say "mate im paying for the fuel and then ill move my car"

acting like that will get u stabbed or shot up... u know cos mack town's full of gangsta's

How much do you want for them mate?

I always keep spares of those and can definitely use them. Nissan down here keep them in stock (for me I presume) but I only have RB26 ones left.

RB26 runs a larger bolt so they will only fit 20/25/30 if you bought them for a 30. I think SR runs a different size as well but not sure on CA (I have one here but who cares)

They cost me less than $1 each fro memory but let me know what you want for them and I'll sort it out for you

Ah yes I forgot about 26 head bolts being bigger.

Umm I spent $40 for the pack of 10 and I was just gonna give them out at $5 a set or something. I'll keep them till I know I don't need them (head should go on the block in the next 2 weeks) then you can have them for $10

I'll let you know, didn't expect anyone to be that keen on the lot lol

Yay finally finished this monstrosity and will be leaving our shed, Richards HKS T04Z 2JZ VVTi tyre frying machine. Has taken a year to finish due to the massive delays like the priority of R32 GTR Drag Car and my Las Vegas Wedding this year but now it ready to hit the road and be tuned. Car was completely stock before this build.

Spec List:

- Fully Stock 98 2JZ VVTi enigne

- Full HKS T04Z Turbo Kit

- Full HKS Type R Intercooler Kit

- HKS SSQ VI Bov

- HKS Timing Belt

- Koyo 52mm Radiator

- RBE Custom Thermo Fan Setup

- TRD Thermostat

- Greddy Oil Filter Relocator

- RBE Custom Oil Cooler

- Titan Motorsport Fuel Rail

- Titan Motorsport Triple Pump Hanger

- 3 Denso Fuel Pumps

- RBE Custom Braided Teflon Fuel Hoses

- RBE Custom Catch Can

- NPC Twin Plate Clutch (1000HP)

- Vipec V88 ECU

Power to be around 350 to 400rwkw on low boost maybe a bit more. Car will be getting slowly modified to look be better under the hood pretty hard to polish a turd :yes: .

Now to finish Kingy's R34 GTR off with new fuel system and ECU then i can relax and work on the 180.

665460_10151230884353485_1508899286_o.jpg

Hmmm, judging on an estimated time-frame and that list of mods , I'd say that, 14, maybe 15 cartons was consumed in the overall process?

haha

Looks good, I bet its going to fry some tyres

Edited by The Mafia