Skyline Charity Cruise (scc06)

Col-GTSX

• Replies 565

Hey guys sorry abou the late responce ive been up the coast...

I think you guys need to decide on a southside meet point and make it final, as fair as i can see it there is quite allot of confussion as to when and where...

I was advised weeks ago it would be Maccas and that why its in the first post...

If you dont want to meet at maccas then come straight to Aspley. All cars are to come to aspley as i need you all there for the video and photo shoots...

as far as i know its springwood maccas isnt it last?

They were thinking about changing it to Springwood Crazy Clarks, but I'm not too sure what the go is. Does anyone know rouhgly how many people are going to be meeting at Springwood? 10ish? 20ish?

I hate the driveways at Springwood Maccas, I have to go out the one near Crazy Clarks because my kit will scrape :(

But umm.. I'm not too worried where we meet I'm guessing either spot would be fine shops open around 8am though don't they? If thats the case, the carpark near Crazy Clarks may not have enough room for all of us meeting there, Maccas has heaps of Carparks there always room to park.

There is certainlly a meet at Springwood maccas... I know of a number of cars going to this location already...

But feel free to have other meet points... Just what ever you do, make sure your at aspley around 9:15 - 9:30am...

We are first timers too and will be in WHOOOO HOOOOO!

We will be there from the Gold Coast. Anyone want to arrange a meeting point from here. We are southern end so send us a PM and we can sort something out! :(

post-33524-1164959138.jpg

Can you me down for about 6 snags and 6 drinks.

Arhhh it says count me down... :(

Ill sink at least 2-3 myself... Bunta and Impact_Blue have orginised some special snags for tomorrow...

Maby they might be kind enough to share more information on the snags, but ive been told their special...

Awsome guys...

We have heaps of snags and drinks... If we run out for any reason we have a back up plan in place already... So dont fear, we will have more than enough food...

Tomorrow Revhead (Marc) & Mrbenno (Ben) will be starting the raffle for the freebies donated by our sponcers... So keep an extra couple of bucks for a ticket to win some awsome prizes...

Also remember we will be cruising back to the starting location via a really nice road before dispursing to return home and talking up the event online... So dont leave early, we will probably return to Aspley at around 3-3:30...

Now is also the time to remind everyone of the 3 simple rules...

1. NO SKIDS

2. NO SPEEDING

3. NO TAIL GATING

Please be wise in your driving manner, the cruise is for enjoyment for all not just yourself. So please drive with your happy hat on, in previous years there have been accidents and close calls due to clowning around.

We will be stopping along the way for a catch up point, we will be stopped here for at least 10-15 minutes so this is a great opertunity to get a photo...

I will be filming and taking pictures for the whole event as all the material will be submitted to Ignition DVD for possible publication in their Feb edition of the dvd mag... Its not 100% as they want to see the wuality of your material first, but they said they should be able to make something out of it...

We will also be submitting the event to HPI mag so please be on your best behaviour and help me help you...

Apart from this the north and south meet points have been posted on the first post, we will all be looking forward to seeing you bright and early tomorrow...

BTW... SMR33 showed us the sticker this morning and it looks AWSOME... She has about 160 something to sell and their worth every cent of $5, they are very professional and are laser cut...

Dont forget a hat, sunscreen and a fold up chair... Bring you footy/soccer ball and your UHF radio... :laugh: