Finally Some Pics Of My Baby......

Very nice 33 mate mine is the same series 2 1997 model except in sonic silver. By the way the needle shouldnt be going all the way to +7 as that means its running about 1 bar or 14-15psi. 10psi is around the notch below it.

Chris

Thanks Chris

Just love the look of the series 2

They look great in silver to..

Seen a few up this way.

I would really like to know how much boost I am running, but I swear that it flicks all the way to +7 at 5000rpm......

real nice ride man :( looks smick as. love the black, looks like new too. i really should do one of these for my car ;D

hey i notice u from cairns.. have u taken ur car up or down the range yet?. up towards atherton and that.. i lived up there for a while. that is one hell of a drive. would be an awsome rally track! but i doubt they would ever do that. as it would be too dangerous.

Edited by silverbulletR33
real nice ride man :thumbsup: looks smick as. love the black, looks like new too. i really should do one of these for my car ;D

hey i notice u from cairns.. have u taken ur car up or down the range yet?. up towards atherton and that.. i lived up there for a while. that is one hell of a drive. would be an awsome rally track! but i doubt they would ever do that. as it would be too dangerous.

Thanks mate :)

Love the range going up to Atherton, but my fave is probably the run up the back way from Mossman up to Mareeba....

Or the gillies hwy, as you said, One hell of a drive.......

Be great to get a group of skylines together for a run up through there

yeah, so many good drives up this way.

used to go up the kuranda range, down the rex range drive back to cairns along the coast, up the gillies and home down the kuranda.

takes in all three of the best drives up this way, you can usually do it in about a day if you stop and have lunch and whatnot.

the road up to copperlode dam is also a bit of fun if you can get a clear go. theres a good photo spot that looks out over cairns on the way up.

Nice car by the way, haven't seen you around yet....

Edited by Ol_Mate
yeah, so many good drives up this way.

used to go up the kuranda range, down the rex range drive back to cairns along the coast, up the gillies and home down the kuranda.

takes in all three of the best drives up this way, you can usually do it in about a day if you stop and have lunch and whatnot.

the road up to copperlode dam is also a bit of fun if you can get a clear go. theres a good photo spot that looks out over cairns on the way up.

Nice car by the way, haven't seen you around yet....

Thanks mate

Hope to see you around up here somewhere...

If you see me, stop and say g'day :sleep:

heh, i grew up in cairns (brinsmead actually, jsut around the corner from copperload)

used to ride up and down that on my bike

woudl love to take the line back home and drive some of those roads

quick tour up to port douglas, then up the back way to the tablelands would be an awesome drive, come home via the gillies

heh, i grew up in cairns (brinsmead actually, jsut around the corner from copperload)

used to ride up and down that on my bike

woudl love to take the line back home and drive some of those roads

quick tour up to port douglas, then up the back way to the tablelands would be an awesome drive, come home via the gillies

LOL

yeah..... actually planning that for this arvo if it stays clear....

One of my fave drives :sleep:

I ran a bar on a stock turbo for ages before i high flowed and then GT30'ed...

You can run a bar as long as it has been tuned rich. Rich tunes use alot of fuel and paint or rear bumper black, but they are a cooler tune they cause the exhaust temps to lower and therefore they help preserve the exhaust wheel's life...

I ran a bar on a stock turbo for ages before i high flowed and then GT30'ed...

You can run a bar as long as it has been tuned rich. Rich tunes use alot of fuel and paint or rear bumper black, but they are a cooler tune they cause the exhaust temps to lower and therefore they help preserve the exhaust wheel's life...

I have to get it serviced soon (as part of my 3 yr warrenty) and i will get all that sort of thing looked at then.

Thanks for the advice :)