Im flying over for a few days next weekend, just wondering if anyone can give me a heads up of good viewing spots on various stages?

I've been involved for the past 3 years, know the stage marshalls very well. The starting day is one of the best days to come out at see the cars and watch them thrash the city streets, than theres a few other courses I have been told are good and have delivered. I will post up the stages here but they should be on www.classicadelaide.com.au anyway.

EDIT http://www.classicadelaide.com.au/ca/spectatorguide.htm - GO HERE, what you are looking for no doubt.

No matter what, come to the Prologue, and then the last 2 days for the Adelaide Hill's runs.

Edited by SAZilla

Hey Roy..... I was a Official last year in a Course Car, unfortunatly i took my time sorting stuff out this year and wont be one........ BUT this means i will be going to watch it from various points! and as a bonus i have the pace notes and maps of all four days! Very Handy!

If your looking for great spots to watch from, there are HEAPS, just gotta know when they start coming thru and and when the roads close off.

I assume you have been to thier website??

http://www.classicadelaide.com.au/ca/

But be sure to go to the Street Party on Friday night in the city on Gouger St......... Cars all line up for viewing and a crap load of people, with a crap load of cafes!

Oh yeh and the Prologue on Wednesday i believe........ they use part of the F1/Clipsal track, well thats if your here then!

Edited by Deluxe

Yes Deluxe I was going to get to all that, Roy, what he said! lol. :D

What did you think of last year's Deluxe, those Redheads and Road Car Ferraris make you say "Lucky Bastard..."?

Edited by SAZilla
Duc....... Starts tomorrow arvo at the old GP track in the city, with the Prologue, and goes Thurs, Fri, Sat and Sunday!

thanks mate, i remember last yr they had the race cars displayed in gouger st, damn there were some nice cars - even one or two r32's. im going to see if i can check out any this year, especially over weekend.

The LS1 looks awesome Martin! Best of luck to you and Keir!

I am heading out to Victoria Park Racecourse tomorrow around 1pm to catch the prologue - if anyone else is heading out feel free to PM or phone me.