• Replies 42

Alan if u get into trouble give me a buzz we'll sort something out for techsport

Thanks mate, I should be OK but will let you know if not.

Car is just about ready to go so I am really looking forward to this plus the few tweeks to prepare it for this event. :happy:

I'll be there in the evening too.

Anyone need a lift?

It's going to be pretty lonely in my car.....

Oh poiter!!!!

If i wasnt already driving i would come along :P

Just take your CB so you have some "chats" to the truckies on the way

I'll be heading up in the (sat)morning if anyone wants to come up the back way with me....

I'll be going up in the morning. I'm in Glenroy, so its pretty easy for me to get straight onto the Hume, but i'm interested to see this back way you always go. How far out of my way will it be to go the back way. Where is the best place to meet and how early are you going.

I think Roy is going up in the morning as well.

If you live in the city, its much quicker to just go the Hume.

To go the back way, youd pretty much add and hour and 1/2 to your trip.

We only go that way coz its quicker (and funner) when you live out that way.

Yeah what bec said, except it's probably only half an hour or so to your trip.... i just hate the Hume, so boring...

but for anyoen who does want to meet me....

up maroondah hwy to yara glen -> yea -> seymour -> shep

There is a little servo on the left on the main road before you turn off to yarra glen (the big Y split, we turn left to yarra glen not to healsville.) only 5 mins out of lilydale....I'll be there at about 5:30am and will leave there about 5:40am (I want maccas breaky in shep).... If anyone wants to come meet me there.... I'll have a CB as well..... channel 14.