yeah this is why i want to take the day off :P

since tis is the official SCS thread and most of us are now subscribed to this thread you should see the banner ive just recieved ;)

post-13315-1163672628.jpg

post-13315-1163672843.jpg

• Replies 68

Oh geez that's a HOT LOOKING BANNER!!! GREAT WORK. Btw, we have poles and rope to hold that one up?

Also JayMei, they haven't checked for booze in previous years, and i did notice a few guys holding stubbies at one point, but i'd rather not risk getting the club into trouble, we wanna come back next year don't we? :P

Being morphetteville racecourse, they might have the bar open up though - let's hope so.

First post updated. Amenities. - We still need things like esky, ice, drinks, chequered flags. Also you need to BYO your own chairs as there won't be enough to go around.

Also do we have anyone with photographic expertise? Would be nice to get some good shots for posting into an album after the show. The conditions will be very testing for photographers ... so possibly someone with a decent lens kit (polariser, uv filter) and a hood will be required.

my mate is cumming out taken fotos all weekend fri sat an sun for us just need to find him a seat as not keen to hav 4 ppl in car all weekend but yeh

G'day All,

My apologies for leaving it until the last minute, but I was holding out in the hope my car would be close enough to complete to enter. Unfortunately it isn't. Hopefully a replacement can be organised in the next day and a bit (if needed?).

The SAU display is going to be awesome judging by the info' on this thread - I wish my car could have been there.

Best of luck lads.

yeah there was a cruise from the parklands to west beach a few of us took a accidental de tour (may have got lost) out at hamstead.

There would have been 60+ ? cars out there

60+ ... no way Nick - I would put money on 150+ .... in the parklands there were 8 lines of official cars, and there were around 20 cars per line, plus all the non-official cars, which would have numbered 60 .... I reckon over 200 all up easy :P

I'd have to say there were more than 60 as i was heading the other direction and just saw car after car for about a good 5 minutes. Was travelling the opposite direction to the bay for dinner. I was tempted to cancel and follow the cruise :P

well mallala was crap today im home early and disapointed i feel sorry for the ppls that paid 20bx to get in for nothing

I'll be turning up tomorrow too & maybe going for the photoshoot. Glad I didn't drive all the way from down south for the stuff out to Mallala, doesn't sound like it was worth it. Enjoyed my sleep in :huh: