• Replies 252

And seriously, half the fun is in jumping in ppls cars and meeting ppl. It is so cool that its a free for all of bodies jumping in and out of cars. Met so many new ppl on the day. All whilst happy snappers take photos so everyone can laugh afterwards.

So hats off to you kind folk with those fancy cameras, without the pics these threads wouldnt be near as much fun. Well not without a shit load of drugs and scary flashbacks :(

...and Steve has to be close to Man 'O the Match' for his drive angry racing line out of the middle section on the Long Wang. I fear for the groundsman's job, he may be at Centrelink in the morning if Steve insists on using that much grass on every run :)

Big thanks to all the SAU vic guys for putting on another great day despite the heat. Had a ball.

Taco baz'es was soo funy. Two people chucking at the tables... awesome!

Looking forward to the next one.

Troy-No probs man your car was gate to drive. Just aske the chick that cut me off and copped an ear full of 20. Juz tried to mace her too.

That reminds me im not sure she can be trusted with that stuff.

Any way well done to all involved.

Mad cat out

* James on Troy's computer

Yep - big thanks to Racingline and all our officials, you guys really do make these days possible, we can't thank you enough. Also too a big thanks to Steve and Shaun from SAU NSW for coming all that way just to learn how to run a REAL event and that you stand no chance of beating us at anything :laugh:

Cougar - i want the fat one, i want the fat one

Juz - let's mace someone!

Sunshine Steve - bleurgh! (spews x3)

Mate - i had a f**king ball :happy: Im MORE than happy to make the trip again - hopefully ill bring a real car though next time

I spewed once at the table, a heap of times in the bathroom and spat out that worm later. Best fun ive had in ages :w00t:

I dont really do mornings as you may have noticed when waking me up, i was expecting a visit from that megaphone. So glad it didnt show

Handbrake worked a treat which was my main aim for the weekend and the car returned home in one piece so the g/f is happy too and the locks havent been changed on the appartment.

Now why is it that you can use the handbrake but the red Evo cant? :(

Must be a combination of too many vortex's and lightweight carbon :)

Well another fantastic Deca day over...

First of all i have to give a HUGE thanx to Brisby and Kev for looking after my car and getting it back to Melbourne it is greatly appreciated :rofl:..

Thanx to all the guys who ran the event and also all the helpers you guys make the event and it was be boring watching all day but top work to all....

Sat night was fantastic as per usual i would have to agree with james on the quote "Cougar - i want the fat one, i want the fat one"

Best ever..

Also huge thanx to scott, chris, roudy, alan pete adz all you guys for the help with the car cheers :no: hope i haven't missed anyone there were alot helping ;)

Thanks HEAPS for the bed dude - Shaun used it and i slept on the floor :)

SAU VIC have done it again!! Another awesome DECA and weekend away. Big thanx to committee, officials and volunteers for a very smooth running event.

SAU VIC + WRX Club + DECA - FTW!!!

Some highlights/lowlights for me.....

Scuba Steve/Sunshine

Pepper spray

Cactus riding

Stegosarus cow riding

carbon fibre attraction to whitches hats

Flys!!!

Beer in the pool

dodgy Shep strip club

Locals doing Shep Laps

Leaky GTR's

Mav doing Brisby proud

"Farken ello Kiddies"

MO!!!!

Prez v VP

Those locals doing happy laps were priceless

Where's the Focus with the Bonnet scoop Age?

N1GTR definitely needs a name change, especially as he hurled at the end of his bragging that the Margerita didn't affect him at all. At least he showed enough courtesy to spew in to the empty seat of the right of himself,instead of onto me. :(

Hahaha, sorry about the floor, but yeah, i wasnt going to let any of it get you guys who were still waiting for drinks :w00t:

Sydney - Not sure if you remember me but you were very entertaining throughout the evening and i'm sorry for thinking it was ok to mace you (I didn't actually get you but I considered it which is just as bad!)

Oh - yeah i think it went something like:

You: "Hey there you are, i was going to mace you, it wouldve been really funny"

Me: "Funny as in.....painful?"

You/James: "Yeah id be laughing so hard id be in pain"

Nice to meet you - thanks for not spraying me with that stuff, it looked like the last thing i needed :happy:

hehe... that video is absolute GOLD.

And after his first incident (before the video) he said right away...

"im never gonna hear the end of this am i?"

hahahahahahah

Bwahahahahahahaha

That video will haunt me for a long time. And for the record, i was spitting out the worm, the Tequilla went down the hatch :rofl:

And that comment, priceless, absolutly priceless :laugh:

Good to finally meet you!

Thanks to the organisers and officials. As usual i had a great time.

I think the skidpan courses were some of the best we have done so far.

Here are some videos of the skidpan from Pete's roof.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MARqjXoi8n0

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-F4i10f6Hw8

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jjMcWv7fjfI

To all of you down there that i met on the weekend - Thanks for having me there, i had such a good time!

Arrived back home at around 10pm after leaving at just after 10am from the maccas in Shepparton

Thanks to all of your help and your hospitality, including in random order:

Paul and Sarah for letting me sleep on their floor after arriving at 140am or so Saturday Morning as i had no where else to sleep but the car :)

James for getting me smashed, waking me up, and generally having a laugh (at my expense most of the time :( ) and the help with DECA things

Andrew for his invaluable help on DECA things - and of course the rides :w00t: Shame you couldnt come out for a drink

Pete for the drive around when i first got there

All the guys who gave me rides throughout the day - Gareth, Nige, Alan.....(im having trouble remembering everyones names, so if ive forgotten, ill remember by next time :laugh: ) Its really appreciated guys - thanks again :happy:

Now i understand - its all about the hats :rofl:

Photo-0027.jpg

. Just ask the chick that cut me off and copped an ear full of 20. Juz tried to mace her too.

That reminds me im not sure she can be trusted with that stuff.

Didnt you commit some random hate crime like... say hello and cop a gob full :) Nothing but full protective gear next time Lady Blue is let lose on the general club populous :(

2624.jpg

Hahaha, sorry about the floor, but yeah, i wasnt going to let any of it get you guys who were still waiting for drinks :)

No worries mate, you didn't get any on my shoes, so all is Ok. :(