why is it whenever you sell something you get a heap of dreamers asking about it when they dont have any intention of buying and or cant afford it. Its one thing to acknowledge a good car being sold etc.. its another to further the inquiry with rampid trade ins and offers with no desire to purchase. So i ask why waste the persons time?

thats my 2 cents

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/146890-dreamers/

they try it just to see how cheap they can get it. The same thing happens with dealers - I got heckled at one dealership - they made me put my name and number down so they can call me when they have stock of 97 supras & I was just looking at that stage, not even ready to buy a car!

lesson to be learnt here is that stick to your guns, and dont budge, unless you know the person is for real.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/146890-dreamers/#findComment-2741608

every one wants a bargain, but my itch is the people that anoy sellers (and im not the only one) with stupid offers. eg, if u selling a car at 100gs, they will offer 65gs. obviously the answr is no then they will come back at 70gs. after that they are never heard from again. why did they bother? why ring or pm unless serious? why bother looking at it? time wasters

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/146890-dreamers/#findComment-2741633

The thing is, it's easy to winge about dreamers when you're advertising something for sale. However, the thing is, a lot of the people that winge about dreamers are also dreamers themselves when they try and buy something off someone else.

hmmm no cant say thats right, if i like and can afford i buy , i never waste peoples time especially privateers. im not only speaking from expeirience but other peoples

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/146890-dreamers/#findComment-2741789

someone on these forums was offered 15k for a r33 gtr i think it was - the person offering the 15k was a 17 or 18 year old, and he said that thats all he had saved up.

naturally, the potential buyer ended up getting in his mountain bike and rode home :laugh:

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/146890-dreamers/#findComment-2741812

see u are ignorant, if you notice its got nothing to do with who owns what. get from ur soap box, keep the change

i realise it has nothing to do with who owns what, just letting off steam as im 99% sure ive lost my license as of today.. sorry jst venting

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/146890-dreamers/#findComment-2742312

nope, driving a ford fiesta without p plates, whilst going to a servo to buy them i was pulled ovr, i wasnt expecting to drive however hence i didnt have any plates + everyone in the car was drunk and i wouldnt let my gf drive drunk or with a drink in her. such is life looks like the 32 might be up for sale soon :happy:

Edited by dead32
https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/146890-dreamers/#findComment-2742342

hmmm no cant say thats right, if i like and can afford i buy , i never waste peoples time especially privateers. im not only speaking from expeirience but other peoples

I'm not saying that you're a time waster, or that everyone is. There are plenty of good people on this forum.

There have been people that have gotten angry at others for making 'offers' when they made offers to others.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/146890-dreamers/#findComment-2742443

I don't think there's anything wrong with someone offering $65k for a $100k car or whatever as long as they know and approach it like they have buckleys chance of getting it.

I think it's okay for 3 reasons - firstly it's easy to say no. Secondly the buyer may like a quick-lowy to fall back on (say if they're going overseas) and thirdly because if you spread your bets you might get a bargain. I'm sure we've all got a mate, or been lucky ourselves to have had cash at the right place at the right time.

What shits me is the f**king wankers who have absolutely no clue. There's one f**kwit on this forum who came and drove my cefiro, agreed to a price - I thought the deal was done and dusted.

He tried to put a $50 deposit on the car, I thought he was genuine so for that kind of amount I said don't worry just pay me in 4 days or whatever you said.

4 days pass and he says he is waiting for his boss to sign a letter so he can give it to the bank as evidence, contingent on that the loan is approved and ready for him. 1 week passes and he says he is having trouble getting his boss because he's on holidays and should be back in a week.

2 weeks pass and his boss is supposedly back but now he's having trouble with the bank.

3 weeks and he's still swearing like all shit that he's going to buy the car and that he's just waiting on the loan to come through.

4 weeks pass and, while I haven't stopped talking to other buyers, I'm getting annoyed. The f**kwit is still telling me he's getting the loan but since he's having trouble how about I swap him for his car plus cash adjustment. I say no.

The f**kwit keeps calling me over the next 2 weeks to see how I'm going and have a chat. Either he wanted to get f**ked in the ass or he doesn't have any friends but at this point I really knew this guy was a headcase f**kwit and a timewaster.

What's more I saw him posting up to other peoples threads a couple of months later to go and have a look at their cars to buy.

The thing is - that's different than just lowballing and hoping to score a deal. I can accept that because not much harm comes of it. I get annoyed when some f**kwit does this, and I lost one buyer who was serious at this point (I called him back and he'd bought a car within a week of talking to him) and it took me another 4 months before I sold my car at less.

So if you get a call from some looser Brendan with a r31 tell him to go eat a dick and save yourself some hassle. You'll know because he sounds like a bogan.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/146890-dreamers/#findComment-2743445