MonasAustraliaDayweekendcruise008_e.jpg

MonasAustraliaDayweekendcruise009_e.jpg

MonasAustraliaDayweekendcruise010_e.jpg

MonasAustraliaDayweekendcruise011.jpg

MonasAustraliaDayweekendcruise012.jpg

MonasAustraliaDayweekendcruise013_e.jpg

MonasAustraliaDayweekendcruise014_e.jpg

MonasAustraliaDayweekendcruise015_e.jpg

Many thanks to Mona for a well-organised cruise! It was a beautiful morning, and if the weather had stayed like that all day it would have been spot-on - warm, but will a decent, cooling breeze.

I think sorting the suspension on the Stagea will become a bigger priority now, although as it is now (standard, and very high) it did mean I could drive straight onto the ferry with no worries about scraping. It's always looked too high, but I think some work to it will also have it leaning a bit less in the corners, so SK's stabilizer bars will probably be my first suspension purchase.

Sooooo many nice cars, so little time to capture them all in photos...

• Replies 376

awesome pics nick and craig! :D someone asked me if anyone did a count of the cars there (think it was you, casey?)... looks like there were heaps!!! and nick you got the pic i wanted!!! of all the cars parked up that 'tree lined' road!!! wow! ;)

hehehe caz, you guys are always welcome on our cruises :D theres nothing like a bit of variety! ;)

OH!!! just remembered a funny moment.. hitting the old pac, a few people had pulled over.. i asked why they had as we drove past and got the same stunned look followed by 'i dunno'!!!!! LMAO!!!! was sooo funny! :D

LOL mate, i am just taking care of my car and my licence, when it worth it then give it when it not then...ok chill it, that is why i am on my gold licence and still have full pts.

i know that i dont give my car a bashing nomore.....its just a everyday driving car for me and i dont want anything to happen to it, this is my 1st car and i will never sell it. and my car is a nugget it doesnt go anywhere ...mona and thomas....is who u have to try to chop... :D

p.s so how did u and jack goes????(blue r33) some how u guys r alway at the light together..

lol :) good on u man that's the way just take care of it's a very nice car ;)

I only got 1 point left in my green P licence ;) that's y I wasn't afraid caus I'll loose it soon or later, tried to get my blacks couple tymz but i keep on failing lol :D N btw I end up listning 2 u n i didn't race Jack lol :D but I just gave my car a little wen the road splitted in 2 lanes on the way back so yeah :)

awesome pics nick and craig! ;) someone asked me if anyone did a count of the cars there (think it was you, casey?)... looks like there were heaps!!! and nick you got the pic i wanted!!! of all the cars parked up that 'tree lined' road!!! wow! ;)

Thanks Mona, it would have been an even better pic with Sam's camera and the right lens attached to it, but I had neither the skill or the right camera (although I am VERY happy with the camera I bought just before Christmas). It's also a shame that most of the cars can't be seen properly because they weren't "perfectly" lined up, but seeing as we were out for a cruise and not a photo shoot, it turned out alright...

definitely not :D

Haha, my sister was asking what your car was, Charlie, and I told her it was a bit of a forgotten '80's icon. She then says to me "OK, so we've got some Miami Vice action going on..."

Yer i didnt go to old pac speedo was dead and went with GTRsean for a cruz home and check some stuff out was a nice cruz glad N1 R33 GTR knew where the cruz was going because we(me&GTRsean) would have got lost

Good work with directions, maps and a nice cruz Moana i just cant read.

Thanks Mona, it would have been an even better pic with Sam's camera and the right lens attached to it, but I had neither the skill or the right camera (although I am VERY happy with the camera I bought just before Christmas). It's also a shame that most of the cars can't be seen properly because they weren't "perfectly" lined up, but seeing as we were out for a cruise and not a photo shoot, it turned out alright...

Haha, my sister was asking what your car was, Charlie, and I told her it was a bit of a forgotten '80's icon. She then says to me "OK, so we've got some Miami Vice action going on..."

I better add the Miami Vice soundtrack to the other '80's tunes I had.

:laugh:

It's white and wiiide, but it ain't no Testarossa.

Yer i didnt go to old pac speedo was dead and went with GTRsean for a cruz home and check some stuff out was a nice cruz glad N1 R33 GTR knew where the cruz was going because we(me&GTRsean) would have got lost

Good work with directions, maps and a nice cruz Moana i just cant read.

lol!!! marrrrsss said it perfectly when we were at wisemans 'i'm a man, and i don't read or need directions' or something along those lines! lol!!

'i'm a man, and i don't read or need directions'

Damned straight.

I even mute the speech instructions on my Sat Nav, because no-one's going to tell me when to turn and shit. Especially not the posh British chick whose voice I've selected.

• Similar Content

• It was roughly 3.5 hours.    car went in around 11:00 and I was done around 2:30 He did the initial runs, install the BC and then Nistune install and tune.  The best part was sitting in the lobby and hearing the skyline on full throttle at the dyno 😂😂
    • Glad it all went smooth. How long did the tuning process take?
    • Yeah that was kind of the same feedback my tuner gave me.  the boost tee is until I can sort out my plan for the electronic boost controller and what I’d get, where I’d mount the dash etc.  I’m happy with this until I can figure it out. Not a big fan of the A-pillar gauges. I’d like to get a clean install of the boost gauge - something digital like GFB.  Something like that might fit neatly where the ashtray is and look clean. I feel like replacing the OEM triple gauge is a bit extreme for a weekender like my skyline. And it’s not making crazy power to need all the additional sensors/gauges. 
    • I'm about to swap my box to Tremec T56 Magnum F & initially thinking of re-using my DCS twin plate (can get it re centred for the bigger spline) but it's been called out the box will be noisy (rattle) as the clutch is unsprung.  So I'm doing as much research as possible. I'm not so worried about holding the power as I'll go the track version which on paper will hold the maybe 1000hp I make. It's the longevity I worry about. DCS told me they don't use a sprung centre as it's just something that can break. The uni clutch has a very complicated sprung centre. Any one had or heard about any issues with it failing? Thanks in advance.
    • Auto is at least 10% (from my real, actual experience with different torque converters and manual on the same setup) ~185rwkw at 11.6psi (peak!) is entirely what one would expect without a FMIC or anything else on the intake, it does bleed off towards the higher RPM so it's what, 9psi there? Note: There is nothing that can be done about this with a manual boost tee. If you want to hold it steady and gain more top end, well - You will need electronic boost control.....