Sat. 23-12-06 T&t @ Willowbank

It's been a few years and 2 cars ago since i've participated in a T&T. I've had my new tip-to-turbo exhaust done for a couple of days now and i'm keen to get it out on the strip and give her a floggin'.

I HOPE being around Xmas time will make it a quieter night, because as i remember, it is usually quite busy....i hope.

At this stage, a mate and i will be heading down regardless, but it'd be nice to catch up with a few 'lines on the night.

link:

http://www.willowbank-raceway.com.au/evsc.htm

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/147722-sat-23-12-06-tt-willowbank/

well i had fun but didnt get the time i was after. I blame the operator, rather than the tools :)

I ran 6 times from 4:30-9, so it was an average sized turnup....a lot of bikes in fact.

Best 2 runs were (60', ET, KPH):

2.211, 14.415, 153

2.132, 14.410, 157

On every run, i either got axle tramp off the start, or bounced the limiter in a gear, or both, so none of my runs were ideal. I was hoping for a 14.1, but i recon i current trim and a good run, it's only good for 14.2, 14.3. The 2 runs above felt pretty consistant.

Met Mort and few other non-SAU 'lines, but left early, as i got my runs done in the arvo before the crowd.

oh, and the most impresive partner i raced beside was a turbo+nitrous Swift GTi. It pulled a 60' of 1.791 (thanks to slicks), ET of 11.042@215kmh! Awsome little rocket, but then again, i'm partial to the little dungers, as i used to have one :)

well i had fun but didnt get the time i was after. I blame the operator, rather than the tools :wave:

I ran 6 times from 4:30-9, so it was an average sized turnup....a lot of bikes in fact.

2.211, 14.415, 153

2.132, 14.410, 157

On every run, i either got axle tramp off the start, or bounced the limiter in a gear, or both, so none of my runs were ideal. I was hoping for a 14.1, but i recon i current trim and a good run, it's only good for 14.2, 14.3. The 2 runs above felt pretty consistant.

Met Mort and few other non-SAU 'lines, but left early, as i got my runs done in the arvo before the crowd.

Hey sorry i didn't see you before you went, saw a few of your runs thou, looked like you were doin pretty good.

Mangaged to get a 14.1 :) (60', ET, Kph) 2.241, 14.172, 162.01 wish i knew what i did so i could do it again, and got heaps of axel tramp

Found out that 33's don't like being run with out a pod 2.542, 15.726, 147.14 (shame) :laugh:

Seen that swift a few times now, that thing can haul ass, gave the XR5 a run to, not to bad but lacks out on the top end, i reacted 0.178 slower but just beat him he had 2.242, 14.966, 153.30 and i had 2.507, 14.766, 161.47

well i had fun but didnt get the time i was after. I blame the operator, rather than the tools :)

2.211, 14.415, 153

2.132, 14.410, 157

what skyline were u drivin and what mods have u done just wondering.

mine was the dark blue r34 gtt. Ony mods are bilstien suspension, batmbl split dump and 3" straight through exhaust....on the minus side, my coil packs are cracked and occasionally cause hesitation.