• Replies 6k

Hey Luke,

I am interested in doing it, just need sometime to sav e some money and get my car running properly.

Bloody coil packs are giving me the s**ts.

I think PK might be interested to, if not i reckon we can persuade him!!!! :thumbsup:

[random]

went to the movies last night and before the movie starts playing, they have those annoying adds...one of them was with 2 mates sitting on a bench asking "would u do this if my life depended on it?" - Run 3 years straight, play footy in steel wool jocks, eat 50 hard boiled eggs in 1 hour...

Then the 1 guys asks why did u let me speed, and walkes away from a grave yard. (other was killed obviously)

Spoilt my movie. (not that pirates of the caribbean 3 was good but yeh :thumbsup:)

[/random]

Edited by KISIN
[random]

went to the movies last night and before the movie starts playing, they have those annoying adds...one of them was with 2 mates sitting on a bench asking "would u do this if my life depended on it?" - Run 3 years straight, play footy in steel wool jocks, eat 50 hard boiled eggs in 1 hour...

Then the 1 guys asks why did u let me speed, and walkes away from a grave yard. (other was killed obviously)

Spoilt my movie. (not that pirates of the caribbean 3 was good but yeh :whistling:)

[/random]

you can complain about the advert not sure how well it would go but yeah, but if u ask me if it makes u think its probably a good thing

Advertsing Standards Bureau

When I went to the movies and that ad was on, after it was over, EVERYONE in the cinema laughed and then started clapping. :whistling: I just thought was a waste of advertising dollars getting a response like that!

On another note, Shaun and Steve, if you guys are keen I'll definitely be up for it, split all expenses and such, should be a good time!

you can complain about the advert not sure how well it would go but yeah, but if u ask me if it makes u think its probably a good thing

Advertsing Standards Bureau

Nah, dont want to complain. Hopefully it gets the msg across to a few people. My freind lost his life coz of speeding and it was a year ago in May, thats why it got to me.

When I went to the movies and that ad was on, after it was over, EVERYONE in the cinema laughed and then started clapping. :whistling: I just thought was a waste of advertising dollars getting a response like that!

On another note, Shaun and Steve, if you guys are keen I'll definitely be up for it, split all expenses and such, should be a good time!

....lol. not a good response hey.

No, not a good response at all. Honestly I thought the commercial was a bit crap myself, just too, how do I put it, over the top for my tastes. I thought to myself the only people who this would get to would be those who have lost loved ones in accidents; seems I was correct

Yeh i thought it was pretty full on.

looks like they succeeded in making you really care why there is speeding cameras on the side of the road, seems as though the more ppl get caught by cameras the more they spend on big movie budget ads. Next you'll see russel crowe in a speeding ad.

do i hear jess picking up the fuel bill im luck to get 400kms of a tank with syndey being correct me if im wrong 1200km away thats lots of juice

Its 763km's to Shepparton from the centre of Adelaide!

You would top up on fuel twice I reckon as we did as you need your breaks

You would go Bordertown, Horsham, Bendigo and then to Shepparton

On the open road I nudge close to 600km's to a tank. R32 RB30DET POWA!! :blush:

My R32 GTR was excellent on fuel and I got around about 600km to a full tank

But I didnt let it go under 1/4 and needed to stop for breaks to stretch the legs and grab food and drinks

I'd definitely be up to it Jess but I don't think I can convince anyone else to go with me and I'd feel weird just going by myself :w00t: Anyone else want to join me?

I hope some of you come to DECA, I went down as a spectator as didnt know what to expect in May, but this one in August I am entering

It's a great, fun weekend away and isnt that expensive its about $100 a night for the cabin's but you can split it with people as sleeps 6. We ended up paying $70 for two night each

DECA to enter is $75 but you do need your L2S Cams licence to compete which cost $85 and last's you a whole year

This is DECA:

ah i should probably look more into a new O2 sensor to get better milage and a walbro too maybee, checks wallet /runs

deluxe made me lol

i recon a trip over is on the cards my mate will let us camp on his lawn or something if we wanted