yip theres a silver r33 and a white r32..

and a blue? r34 gtr.. i dunno if that video was recent.. but it was titled 'noble park blah blah blah'

I saw the one of the R34. That's old.

Anyone got the link to the skylines? Not my intention to chase anyone down, was just interested.

• Replies 307

...as for the comments about Police being understaffed etc beign a joke, and they should concentrate on 'real' policing.

My 2c is that if you were at work and you were instructed by your boss to do a certain task, even though you know your time could be better spent elsewhere...what would you do? Its a job and you do as your instructed, otherwise you find yourself in trouble. If the command has budget contraints and overtime isnt approved etc, then what do you really expect to happen. Crimes that require resources and time to investigate may not get the time they require, whilst quick and painless things like traffic offences get put to bed in a matter of minutes.

I dotn think Vic Police is that different to NSW...at the end of the day dont hate the foot soldier...the courts, govt and area commanders are the ones who need to make changes with support of the public.

What happened on Firday isnt a car scene problem or a policing problem, its a social problem :wub:

...as for the comments about Police being understaffed etc beign a joke, and they should concentrate on 'real' policing.

My 2c is that if you were at work and you were instructed by your boss to do a certain task, even though you know your time could be better spent elsewhere...what would you do? Its a job and you do as your instructed, otherwise you find yourself in trouble. If the command has budget contraints and overtime isnt approved etc, then what do you really expect to happen. Crimes that require resources and time to investigate may not get the time they require, whilst quick and painless things like traffic offences get put to bed in a matter of minutes.

I dotn think Vic Police is that different to NSW...at the end of the day dont hate the foot soldier...the courts, govt and area commanders are the ones who need to make changes with support of the public.

What happened on Firday isnt a car scene problem or a policing problem, its a social problem :wub:

I disagree with some of that bris. True lets not shoot the messenger. (police on the beat) It's not his fault.

It's just the same for the police as it is for the car enthusiasts. There are a few car enthusiasts who support these illegal drags and make us all look like hoons. Minority always spoils it for the majority.

BUT Same goes for cops! There are a number of TMU who excercise the full extent of the law, even when it is not warranted and they are well known to us and to their peers as "import bashers" Again these few wreck the image of the police for the rest of the normal understanding and good blokes on the force. And I know for a fact that their superiors know about them, as do other members of the force who have a dislike for their methods.

Now me for example, put me in a jury up against a young guy for something that is possibly trivial in my mind. Who am I going to give the benefit of the doubt to? I'm gonna think, nah stuff the prosecution, they didn't give me a fair go, why should I side with them?

The VIC police know this, and they even have a term for it something like "jury corrupters"

Now say it was a level playing field where TMU continued to punish those who were seen to be making mistakes on the road, but were quiet able to distinguish from the rest of us who are just driving a car they love, and are left alone as long as they drive sensibly. I am now happy, and now side with the law in court.

It's people's own personal experiences with police in this area that has led to all this build up, and I know I have developed a dislike and feel a build up of hatred for some members of the force. It's only going to explode and this is what happened when the cops turned up to the drags on Friday.

IMO - They must take some of the blame, for their inability to control their own self confessed super cops. (Robocop)

18_robocop.jpg

:laugh: - Dezz your MS Paint skills astound me :(

Not only is it a piece of art, but everything has been thought of for a safe fun off street environment....

have had a few suggestions already that we'll look at incorporating once things get off the ground, ie the NP maccas simulator drive thru exit as a second entrance onto the skid pan, so you can exit the drive thru the way its meant to be done....

also purchase some extra land to fit in a blockbuster simulator and a bus stop or 2 to stand on/destroy, and a simulated highway with destroyable traffic lights.

Dezz - best idea you have ever come up with.

Put together a corporate proposal - we'll try to drum up some sponsorship and investors. We can get this thing off the ground.

Imagine our own DECA day every friday night..

haha your a pissa Dezz..

And yeah well said Chris...

And Troy - i like the idea of differentiating true enthusists who take it off the street (us) from the morons with pea sized brains... but we both know it will never happen....

It would be great if we could get a statment out from the club to the media, putting these tossers down... making them feel small, like they are...

"We think the behavior exhibited over the weekend was nothing less than moronic. These guys (and girls) show up to prove how good they are a driver, and how good their cars are, when all they are doing is showing how stupid they are. If they really wanted to show how good their driving skills are, or how fast their car is, then they should go to some legally organised events, like club track days, club motokanas, off-street drags, but you usually find these guys don't do that because they know their cars and skills are below par."

Hit them where it hurts - their ego. Would also show the public that we as a club distance ourself from this behavior and we do the right thing - taking it to the track.

LOL top work Dezz thats kick ass!!!!!

and chris i do agree with all of that... the affects of one or 2 so to speak police officers do affect the attitude on the entire police force. I know this feeling and have to myself sometimes fight the urge to hate cops...

go easy. I designed the facility...you can do all the paper pushing!

Some potential sponsorhips you might want to go for include:

Champion clothing

Lonsdale clothing

Adidas

Kappa

Lol, i'm glad you could lighten this thread up.

Cause I could feel myself about to download the banned song from the bodycount album (ICE T) and go on a rampage.

P.S We need a secretary (with hooters) to do the paperwork.

And Troy - i like the idea of differentiating true enthusists who take it off the street (us) from the morons with pea sized brains... but we both know it will never happen....

Yeh, like i said, i have all these ideas but none that will actually work or make a difference :laugh:

I agree we are all a result of our experiences. I have never really had a bad experience with an officer, so...my day will come. Then i may feel a little more jaded :(

I still think there are far too many politics at play these days. In the media, in the police service...and of course within the state government.

I agree whole heartedly that the heat that som eofficers bring on the force is unwarranted. Speak to most people who dont like police and its because they have suffered the wrath of the speed camera etc etc. Not because nothing happened when they reported an assault etc (Altough i appreciate they dont always get these matters right either...no person or system is perfect)

...anyway. Perhaps the McDonalds owner should do an Irish Stocktake and move on with his insurance money :mad:

That's true Al BUT.....how many times have I heard you say you will leave the car at home to go somewhere? :)

Your's is not a daily driver just like mine and I think both of us have less heat, you more so than me as I live in TMU hell!

Keep this topic on track guys or it will be closed.

The only time i leave the car at home, is when i go to knox or i am leaving the car somewhere overnight, so i prefer to take the work car.

You are right, i have less of a chance at being pulled over.

But when i drive it, i still show a level of self control, as my licence is my job :)

lol at people hanging out at a fast food joint to begin with....

lol agreed.

yep i encountered cops early Saturday morning after the incident at maccas and then getting pulled over again on Saturday arvo with both sets of cops asking me if i was at Noble maccas Friday night and ofcourse being shown no mercy and copping a defect and power to weight ratio fine

this is gonna seriously suck some ass for the import scene

no kon... lol. you just finally got caught driving a car on your P's thats clearly over the power to weight. you cant blame that on what happened at Noble Park.

hehe it looked pretty planned on there forums

lol werd... at least 2 weeks in advance...

That's not an option imo. You do realise how close Sandown is to residents? I can literally hear revving and tyres screeching from my uncle's place down near Corrigan Road.

As much of a great idea it is to promote legal drags, I don't think the near-by residents would appreciate the disturbance late night.

do you know how close calder is to houses? you can hear cars at calder at synedham maccas... and between that and calder park theres a main road... and 4 blocks or so of houses...

aca had a story on it tontie it seems

of course they did... hoons, the running story for the past 6 months since the hoon law...

my gf was chatting to this guy that thought he was a hero running in blockbuster and stealing a packet of chips, they think its the best thing that ever happened.

lol god what a sick .... c**t.... a whole 1.25 score... f**k me i wish i was that gangsta

i think if i had of gotten caught my fines would prob have been close 2 20k by the time mr plod and mr epa had finished with me

lol... gotta say im in the same boat.