grandmasterb Posted June 23, 2007 Author Share Posted June 23, 2007 Spotted a few skylines going through Kingo this arvo, looked like Funz in his green 32, red R34 GTT and a white 33. Also spotted Luke in North Hobart and followed the Black R33 JIGSAW Racing GTR this morning up the outlet. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/6/#findComment-3194354 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Funz Posted June 23, 2007 Share Posted June 23, 2007 hehe, that was me and 2 of my friends GrandmasterB, we were on our way for a drive down to cygnet :-) Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/6/#findComment-3194632 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stage Name Posted June 24, 2007 Share Posted June 24, 2007 hehe, that was me and 2 of my friends GrandmasterB, we were on our way for a drive down to cygnet :-) Nice day for it!! Would have joined you guys if i wasnt still passed out after Friday nights efforts.. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/6/#findComment-3194887 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Young GT-R Posted June 24, 2007 Share Posted June 24, 2007 I was at the maccas roundabout at kingo when I said to the mrs.....thats a red 34.............then ........there's a white 33............then..........there's that new guy with the green 32. Shame we were in her hyundai accent! lmao. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/6/#findComment-3195610 Share on other sites More sharing options...
skylinefever Posted June 25, 2007 Share Posted June 25, 2007 A good day was had by all. I just need some tyres with a bit more tread on them. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/6/#findComment-3196880 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Az_StrYdeR Posted July 5, 2007 Share Posted July 5, 2007 Spotted and gave a wave to Funz on the Tasman bridge on sat, very nice 32 mate! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/6/#findComment-3214490 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stage Name Posted July 5, 2007 Share Posted July 5, 2007 Spotted another S2 Stagea, grey/silver stock looking. Have never seen one actually moving on Tassie roads before, excpet my own of course..... Was in Moonah, passing the Hong Kong restaurant to be precise. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/6/#findComment-3215080 Share on other sites More sharing options...
skylinefever Posted July 7, 2007 Share Posted July 7, 2007 Has the MR2 been sold yet? And spekaing of MR2s, I was going out to moonah to get my tyres this morning when I watched this guy in a white SW20 MR2 with a body kit spin out on the Brooker in front of about a dozen cars. A mid-engined car isn't exactly the best car to play around in in the wet. Even in the dry they like to spin... isn't that right Colin? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/6/#findComment-3218063 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stage Name Posted July 9, 2007 Share Posted July 9, 2007 Has the MR2 been sold yet?And spekaing of MR2s, I was going out to moonah to get my tyres this morning when I watched this guy in a white SW20 MR2 with a body kit spin out on the Brooker in front of about a dozen cars. A mid-engined car isn't exactly the best car to play around in in the wet. Even in the dry they like to spin... isn't that right Colin? MR2 is almost sold, very close now.... Its a bit like fishing, getting a lot of bites but nothing has actually been hooked yet. Yes, MR2 very prone to a bit of spin if your foots as heavy as mine, the AWD of the Stagea kills all the fun, you just get understeer. Seeing as though this is the spotto thread, I'll add another: On Sunday arvo saw a red series 1 stagea at the railway (fountain) roundabout. The Stageas appear to be multiplying, seen two in a week now!! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/6/#findComment-3220608 Share on other sites More sharing options...
madskidz Posted July 24, 2007 Share Posted July 24, 2007 spotted: funz's 32 parked opposite village cinemas hobart...do you work there or something? coz i always see it parked there cheers Andrew Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/6/#findComment-3248147 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Funz Posted July 25, 2007 Share Posted July 25, 2007 spotted: funz's 32 parked opposite village cinemas hobart...do you work there or something? coz i always see it parked therecheers Andrew i work near village cinemas :-) i do a wierd shift so all day parking is out of the question, plus my car has 'issues' getting into some car parks lol Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/6/#findComment-3248705 Share on other sites More sharing options...
guesty Posted July 25, 2007 Share Posted July 25, 2007 Spotted a Black GTR in Burnie, and a Maroon one going towards Smithton. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/6/#findComment-3250293 Share on other sites More sharing options...
madskidz Posted July 29, 2007 Share Posted July 29, 2007 spotted funz at hungry jacks in nrth hobart....i just luv how ur car stands out soo much from everything else Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/6/#findComment-3256577 Share on other sites More sharing options...
grandmasterb Posted July 30, 2007 Author Share Posted July 30, 2007 Spotted: 33 in a lightblue/purple with kit, wheels going past Bunnings red s15 with what looked like its bonnet in primer following 33 4dr R34 with no wing coming off the Southern outlet silver aero 300 followed by black 300 through New Town Blue 34 GTR in Kingston outside the bank mmmmmmmmmmmm Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/6/#findComment-3259338 Share on other sites More sharing options...
madskidz Posted August 4, 2007 Share Posted August 4, 2007 spotted: funz going throught nrth hobart heading towards the cbd Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/6/#findComment-3269369 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Funz Posted August 5, 2007 Share Posted August 5, 2007 spotted quite a few skylines on Friday night down salamanca, main one that caught my eye was the bright orange R33 Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/6/#findComment-3269572 Share on other sites More sharing options...
madskidz Posted August 7, 2007 Share Posted August 7, 2007 spotted a white 32 at the show grounds roundabout this afternoon about 5ish...not sure whose tho Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/6/#findComment-3274537 Share on other sites More sharing options...
tp1gts2 Posted August 13, 2007 Share Posted August 13, 2007 spotted a shmik looking light blue 32 gtr at tafe today in lonnie also spotted a nice key scratch on my car from one of the top blokes at tafe Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/6/#findComment-3284668 Share on other sites More sharing options...
grandmasterb Posted August 16, 2007 Author Share Posted August 16, 2007 Spotted a nasty crash with a car in the tree's alongside of the hockey centre heading Glenorchy way. Police have lane blocked off and AIS are there with the torches on sussing it out, all i can say is from the quick look i got man they must of been moving Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/6/#findComment-3292450 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Young GT-R Posted August 19, 2007 Share Posted August 19, 2007 saw funz today down at blackers bay. sorry I didn't wave matey but that was me in the white 31 GTS. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/6/#findComment-3296743 Share on other sites More sharing options...