GTR092 Posted July 18, 2009 Share Posted July 18, 2009 spotted a skyline today Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/23/#findComment-4722043 Share on other sites More sharing options...
ECR 033 Posted July 18, 2009 Share Posted July 18, 2009 spotted a skyline today spotted: this week 2 maroon 33 gts-t's parked near bowen bridge 1 maroon R33 GTR (Rare colour) spotted gtr035 (black r32 gtr) very tidy car spotted gfro's old black r32 and today spotted a R35 GTR in geilston bay. nice Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/23/#findComment-4722096 Share on other sites More sharing options...
BIG MACCA Posted July 19, 2009 Share Posted July 19, 2009 spotted:this week 2 maroon 33 gts-t's parked near bowen bridge 1 maroon R33 GTR (Rare colour) spotted gtr035 (black r32 gtr) very tidy car spotted gfro's old black r32 and today spotted a R35 GTR in geilston bay. nice Did the maroon GTR have Victoria plates? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/23/#findComment-4723559 Share on other sites More sharing options...
ECR 033 Posted July 20, 2009 Share Posted July 20, 2009 ^ thats testing the memory ...lol not sure Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/23/#findComment-4724846 Share on other sites More sharing options...
BIG MACCA Posted July 20, 2009 Share Posted July 20, 2009 ok . Was it around Hobart area? Thinking it might have been my new toy. Was taking it to exhaust place to get cannon taken back as it failed rego inspection because it was sticking out to far past bumper. Get Tassie plates this week. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/23/#findComment-4725433 Share on other sites More sharing options...
ECR 033 Posted July 21, 2009 Share Posted July 21, 2009 ok . Was it around Hobart area? Thinking it might have been my new toy. Was taking it to exhaust place to get cannon taken back as it failed rego inspection because it was sticking out to far past bumper. Get Tassie plates this week. It was in hobart, i reckon it was yours.... I will Have to see it again to confirm Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/23/#findComment-4726796 Share on other sites More sharing options...
triplezero Posted July 21, 2009 Share Posted July 21, 2009 blue 32 gtr this morning going towards lindisfarne past the prison.. tidy! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/23/#findComment-4726839 Share on other sites More sharing options...
BIG MACCA Posted July 21, 2009 Share Posted July 21, 2009 It was in hobart, i reckon it was yours.... I will Have to see it again to confirm ok cool. Seen a couple of silver R33's 1 on brooker highway at showgrounds heading towards northen suburbs and 1 at Glebe this morning. I noticed skylines before because they are nice cars but seem to notice them more now. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/23/#findComment-4727514 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Az_StrYdeR Posted July 21, 2009 Share Posted July 21, 2009 Macca, that was me last night with my arm out the window. The GTR looks very nice man! Makes me want to wash the 33, but with all this threat of rain, its just not worth it Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/23/#findComment-4727592 Share on other sites More sharing options...
BIG MACCA Posted July 22, 2009 Share Posted July 22, 2009 Macca, that was me last night with my arm out the window. The GTR looks very nice man! Makes me want to wash the 33, but with all this threat of rain, its just not worth it OK cool thanks. I seen you put your arm out the window. I was bit slow waving back. My car is not clean its dusty and dirty as. When i got it it was spotless comes up nice. I was thinking of washing /polishing at weekend but with all this rain no point Since i have had the car i notice other skyline drivers wave etc. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/23/#findComment-4728174 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cyph-R33 Posted July 27, 2009 Share Posted July 27, 2009 Anyone know what the deal is with the silver R33 with R34 GTT wheels on it, currently missing a front bar? I see it nearly every day when I'm heading to/from work (depending on the route I've taken, if I'm getting V or not), just wondering what happened to the front bar Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/23/#findComment-4737177 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Az_StrYdeR Posted July 30, 2009 Share Posted July 30, 2009 Spotted an R34 last night heading north, and continued on through Brighton Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/23/#findComment-4740455 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTR092 Posted August 3, 2009 Share Posted August 3, 2009 Stopped Funz on the brooker heading to town at like 11 today! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/23/#findComment-4746487 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Funz Posted August 3, 2009 Share Posted August 3, 2009 Stopped Funz on the brooker heading to town at like 11 today! was wondering why the car magically stopped for no reason!! spotto'd compression test today and everything looking pretty good hasnt dropped much in 80,000k Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/23/#findComment-4746941 Share on other sites More sharing options...
gfro Posted August 5, 2009 Share Posted August 5, 2009 good to see my old 32 is still getting about, intact i hope? got a couple of work mates that see it about a bit, bloke uses it as his daily. still got ur gtr luke? saw you were selling it a while ago, no? saw a red R35 a few week ends ago near lauderdale, so i know of three down here (gunmetal, black, red) Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/23/#findComment-4751620 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gordie Posted August 5, 2009 Share Posted August 5, 2009 good to see my old 32 is still getting about, intact i hope? got a couple of work mates that see it about a bit, bloke uses it as his daily. still got ur gtr luke? saw you were selling it a while ago, no?saw a red R35 a few week ends ago near lauderdale, so i know of three down here (gunmetal, black, red) there is 6, two black, two red, one silver (gunmetal) and one white. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/23/#findComment-4751787 Share on other sites More sharing options...
gfro Posted August 8, 2009 Share Posted August 8, 2009 6!!! jesus! reckon theres more 35 gtr's in tas than 34 gtr's haha Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/23/#findComment-4756623 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Funz Posted August 10, 2009 Share Posted August 10, 2009 spotto mr.untouchable braving the cold weather at basky on sunday to watch the hillclimb also met wogboy doing skids in his 31 at the hillclimb will get those pics up asap mate. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/23/#findComment-4758901 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gordie Posted August 10, 2009 Share Posted August 10, 2009 6!!! jesus! reckon theres more 35 gtr's in tas than 34 gtr's haha opps it's 7, but only 6 are tassie delivered one. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/23/#findComment-4759913 Share on other sites More sharing options...
SSHatch Posted August 12, 2009 Share Posted August 12, 2009 spotto mr.untouchable braving the cold weather at basky on sunday to watch the hillclimb also met wogboy doing skids in his 31 at the hillclimb will get those pics up asap mate. Didnt happen to get any pics of that yobbo in the white GTR doin skids as well did ya??? Be interested in seeing them if you did. Haven't got many pics of the old girl out on the track. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/23/#findComment-4764285 Share on other sites More sharing options...