Mr. Untouchable Posted April 30, 2010 Share Posted April 30, 2010 mmmm I woulda thought they woulda been 58 second cars, atleast the 33 anyway. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/33/#findComment-5207914 Share on other sites More sharing options...
marinetowing Posted April 30, 2010 Share Posted April 30, 2010 (edited) mmmm I woulda thought they woulda been 58 second cars, atleast the 33 anyway. fraid not mate...takes a little more than removing the total interior to run 58's Alas they were a long way off being "fast " at basky. Edited April 30, 2010 by marinetowing Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/33/#findComment-5208111 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scando Posted May 3, 2010 Share Posted May 3, 2010 fraid not mate...takes a little more than removing the total interior to run 58's Alas they were a long way off being "fast " at basky. 61-62's still aint to shabby for a street car. The old man mentioned you were going to the training day. How was it? Worth while doing? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/33/#findComment-5211733 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr. Untouchable Posted May 3, 2010 Share Posted May 3, 2010 61-62's IS fast for a street car, but I wouldnt of called them street cars. no door trims, no dash etc. not legal anyway the 33 was on brand new AO50's etc Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/33/#findComment-5212211 Share on other sites More sharing options...
marinetowing Posted May 3, 2010 Share Posted May 3, 2010 Yeah sorry guys...that sort of came out wrong!! It's just that looks are deceiving - if you looked at Matt Rodgers Supra would you think that was capable of 59 second laps? Just wish my car was that fast...or even partly close to that would be nice! Shane- the day was well worth it mate, instructors were really good and seemed to know their stuff, my car is still set up for tarmac rally so is way too soft for the circuit, was scraping the tyres through the sweeper and the esses to the point where it felt like they were going to come through the floor. By the end of the day with some guidance I managed to settle down my corner entry and knock a second off my best time around there, even with the current set up. Well worth signing up for no matter what level you are at. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/33/#findComment-5212332 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scando Posted May 3, 2010 Share Posted May 3, 2010 Yeah sorry guys...that sort of came out wrong!!It's just that looks are deceiving - if you looked at Matt Rodgers Supra would you think that was capable of 59 second laps? Just wish my car was that fast...or even partly close to that would be nice! Shane- the day was well worth it mate, instructors were really good and seemed to know their stuff, my car is still set up for tarmac rally so is way too soft for the circuit, was scraping the tyres through the sweeper and the esses to the point where it felt like they were going to come through the floor. By the end of the day with some guidance I managed to settle down my corner entry and knock a second off my best time around there, even with the current set up. Well worth signing up for no matter what level you are at. I didn't know Matt has a Supra Sounds like the day was well worth it if you found a second a lap. A second a lap can cost a lot of money if you try to get it other ways!!! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/33/#findComment-5212361 Share on other sites More sharing options...
marinetowing Posted May 3, 2010 Share Posted May 3, 2010 I didn't know Matt has a SupraSounds like the day was well worth it if you found a second a lap. A second a lap can cost a lot of money if you try to get it other ways!!! For sure, every second is damn hard to come by! E85 is on the horizon very soon..... need something to keep up to you blokes with all the power !!!!!! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/33/#findComment-5212434 Share on other sites More sharing options...
DJRIFT Posted May 3, 2010 Share Posted May 3, 2010 O T but what does Matts supra do around their? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/33/#findComment-5212473 Share on other sites More sharing options...
marinetowing Posted May 3, 2010 Share Posted May 3, 2010 O T but what does Matts supra do around their? Last Mini car club sprint day he did a 59.12 I believe. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/33/#findComment-5212529 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scando Posted May 7, 2010 Share Posted May 7, 2010 For sure, every second is damn hard to come by!E85 is on the horizon very soon..... need something to keep up to you blokes with all the power !!!!!! Don't be concerned about the E85. The people I know that have switched to it have got better results than big $$$'s race fuel. Next time I do any engine mods to the Z I think that's what I'll get it tuned on. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/33/#findComment-5220874 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr. Untouchable Posted May 7, 2010 Share Posted May 7, 2010 I really hope we can get it at the pump in the near future. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/33/#findComment-5221034 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GODZILLA-GTR Posted May 8, 2010 Share Posted May 8, 2010 spotted: me in my turbo 31 sideways in the wet Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/33/#findComment-5221833 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GODZILLA-GTR Posted May 8, 2010 Share Posted May 8, 2010 spotted: me in my mates 32 gtr today on the exeter highway Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/33/#findComment-5222069 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr. Untouchable Posted May 26, 2010 Share Posted May 26, 2010 spotted a black 32 GTR the other morning on the brooker, black, factory wheels new rego plates and a HKS super dragger exhaust, looked clean and tidy! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/33/#findComment-5255990 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GODZILLA-GTR Posted May 31, 2010 Share Posted May 31, 2010 spotted: me and my mates 32 GTR's at campbelltown on saturday arvo drawing quite a few onlookers. just picked mine up from hobart, super stoked with it Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/33/#findComment-5266354 Share on other sites More sharing options...
BXAFTW Posted June 1, 2010 Share Posted June 1, 2010 where abouts do you live? theres a dark colour 32gtr getting around nw ive never seen before. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/33/#findComment-5266466 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GODZILLA-GTR Posted June 1, 2010 Share Posted June 1, 2010 where abouts do you live?theres a dark colour 32gtr getting around nw ive never seen before. thats me mate. i live in devonport. wot car do u drive? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/33/#findComment-5266565 Share on other sites More sharing options...
BXAFTW Posted June 1, 2010 Share Posted June 1, 2010 dark blue r34 gtt. i live in acacia hills, but work in devonport. nice gtr mate, looks tidy. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/33/#findComment-5266589 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GODZILLA-GTR Posted June 1, 2010 Share Posted June 1, 2010 dark blue r34 gtt. i live in acacia hills, but work in devonport.nice gtr mate, looks tidy. yours got a front mount and nice wheels? u have one hell of a nice car if its the one im thinking of! and yeah cheers, im really happy with it. fkn hammers. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/33/#findComment-5266602 Share on other sites More sharing options...
BXAFTW Posted June 1, 2010 Share Posted June 1, 2010 yeah that the one. cheers mate. sure ill see you round. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/33/#findComment-5266624 Share on other sites More sharing options...