^^^ agreed.

I'm wanting to get out of the import scene... even though there are some awesome people in it, a majority now are douche bags or bogans..

In saying there are bogans, i am looking for possibly a VY or VZ SS ute haha.. or an integra type S.

Doesn't want to be a bogan.

Wants a commodore....

yeah useless post really.

nothing has changed at all, there are the people that appreciate their cars and mod them tastefully and the ones that drive them, bling them up etc. its just two tastes, usually a younger person who 'gets their first skyline' stereotyping i know, but no more than what has been done.

its how it is, its how it will always be.

what has changed is the number of quality imports seen on the roads (in the south anyway)

used to be some nice supra's, atleast 5 i can think of, 4 of them went to the mainland and one i'm not sure. used to see some really nice GTR's, i know some were stolen, some sold to interstate and some converted to motorsports only cars.

used to see some nice FD's, "Apexi" etc, now there is only 1 i see kicking about, belongs to a mate of mine.

just seems alot were sold interstate, crash/stolen etc and weren't replaced with more.

we had atleast two importers in the south, now both shut shop and gone. made a difference having a showroom of around 10 and the other keeping stock of around 6

anyways just a sign of the times, some nice 35's doing to rounds =)

on the flip side there is plenty of good datsuns doing to rounds in the motorsport (mainly circuit) scene.

Brad's monster 32, rod willit's 32, Jamie lonergan's 32, John brigg's 32, yogi burghart's 33, Leigh Wooly's 33 then Pete Nunn's old car not sure who bought that.

Nobes is building a Improved production 350z, plus the 370 that is being built =)

Burgz is building his car atm, should be pretty trick.

also not sure what is going on with PJ's 34gtr, no doubt that will be floating about before too much longer

no doubt there is a few i have missed

things only seem to be growing on the circuit scene anyway which is great =D

Can't really give an answer to the whole story but my stagea is taking a holiday in qld atm

Should be up and running in a neat-ish looking r31 soon tho

have to agree tho, i used to see a few more imports around but now i only see the bad examples driven by the arabs at uni (auto supra, loud as hell red z31, shitty silver r33)

i've seen this driving past my house a few times tho

IMG_20120405_165016.jpg

looks really well done, sounds pretty good too

also just spotted that red 34 in the photo too

yeah i think i saw that one and a white 34 driving together on brisbane street

also the commo was at powercruise, is pretty tough, met him at the cup too...been seeing it more on the road lately

Edited by MatthewT85

Who is going to the R31 cruise on Saturday?

I need a lift from lonnie to Hobart to get my car so i can attend

So if your heading that way Sat morning let me know because that would be really helpful!