FelixTRX Posted May 25, 2009 Share Posted May 25, 2009 Damn, nobody spots my Stag down here in Hobart....it's nice and loud so you can hear it coming too!! Looks stock so the cops leave me alone! Why would a Volvo be making noises like that?? *lol* Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/20/#findComment-4616411 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Punk72 Posted May 26, 2009 Share Posted May 26, 2009 Damn, nobody spots my Stag down here in Hobart....it's nice and loud so you can hear it coming too!! Looks stock so the cops leave me alone! Why would a Volvo be making noises like that?? *lol* post some pics up and a list of mods, I think we bought them about the same time. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/20/#findComment-4618171 Share on other sites More sharing options...
FelixTRX Posted May 26, 2009 Share Posted May 26, 2009 Only mod so far is a full 3" exhaust (dump to tip) with a single 3.5" straight through muffler (if you can call it that!), and my Sony HU. Standard Stag rims, pearl white, twin sunroofs, electric everything, leather. Pretty much the slowest turbo Stag you can get!! *lol* Oh, and tinted glass all round, including sunroofs! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/20/#findComment-4618488 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTR092 Posted May 27, 2009 Share Posted May 27, 2009 yeah that was me and mark he is just running his engine in after the rebuild Spotted your car when i was up in launy a few weeks ago, looks the goods! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/20/#findComment-4619602 Share on other sites More sharing options...
ian_and1 Posted May 27, 2009 Share Posted May 27, 2009 cheers mate what were you in ? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/20/#findComment-4619754 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTR092 Posted May 27, 2009 Share Posted May 27, 2009 cheers mate what were you in ? Was in my gun metal grey r32 gtr in the Macca's carpark a few weeks back! you were parked next to a WRX from memory Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/20/#findComment-4620398 Share on other sites More sharing options...
ian_and1 Posted May 28, 2009 Share Posted May 28, 2009 ahh yes i remember very tidy bus you have there buddie Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/20/#findComment-4623366 Share on other sites More sharing options...
ian_and1 Posted May 29, 2009 Share Posted May 29, 2009 black R34 going along past riverside, gave a lil toot when i pulled up next to you at the light but they went green dont know if you heard me Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/20/#findComment-4625151 Share on other sites More sharing options...
glenn-boy Posted May 30, 2009 Share Posted May 30, 2009 prob was me there mate sorry didnt hear you beep or see ya mate Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/20/#findComment-4626229 Share on other sites More sharing options...
ian_and1 Posted May 30, 2009 Share Posted May 30, 2009 got blue LED'S in ya dash ? i had to turn right at the set off lights had to pop into riverside BP just as i pulled up you took off anyway kit currently getting fitted hopefully so pics up monday, overall not very happy with the quality of the kit etc but i suppose you get that unless it genuine Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/20/#findComment-4626377 Share on other sites More sharing options...
glenn-boy Posted May 30, 2009 Share Posted May 30, 2009 yeah cobz that was me then mate. what kit you get im saving for genuine top secret bar and skirts will be getting myself a ztune bonnet soon too! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/20/#findComment-4626869 Share on other sites More sharing options...
ian_and1 Posted May 31, 2009 Share Posted May 31, 2009 got the impul kit, i got the Ztune style bonnet on it currently, highly recommended that you get genuine items not overly happy with the kit atm, but you get what you pay for i suppose. if i can be stuffed ill be getting the genuine impul Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/20/#findComment-4627029 Share on other sites More sharing options...
gfro Posted June 1, 2009 Share Posted June 1, 2009 had a gunmetal R35 GTR overtake me on the south arm highway this arvo. very nice i'd like to add and if by some chance the owner is reading this, i was the very excited looking bloke in the pintara wagon giving the thumbs up and mouthing "oh my f**king god" Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/20/#findComment-4629656 Share on other sites More sharing options...
ian_and1 Posted June 1, 2009 Share Posted June 1, 2009 got any big pics of your car glenn? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/20/#findComment-4629935 Share on other sites More sharing options...
triplezero Posted June 11, 2009 Share Posted June 11, 2009 had a gunmetal R35 GTR overtake me on the south arm highway this arvo. very nice i'd like to add and if by some chance the owner is reading this, i was the very excited looking bloke in the pintara wagon giving the thumbs up and mouthing "oh my f**king god" Found a GTR yet Sam? I'm Leigh, I put an offer in on your Skyline but someone bought it before we could reach an agreement I found a 32! Ended up going up to Sydney and buying it off a friend. http://img31.imageshack.us/img31/905/picture218.jpg I want a GTR already Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/20/#findComment-4651031 Share on other sites More sharing options...
ian_and1 Posted June 11, 2009 Share Posted June 11, 2009 spotted a black R34 in the car park opposite sub way in town around 8.20 was on the way to watch the move head ache, fuc*king hilarious Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/20/#findComment-4651103 Share on other sites More sharing options...
glenn-boy Posted June 13, 2009 Share Posted June 13, 2009 spotted a black R34 in the car park opposite sub way in town around 8.20 was on the way to watch the move head ache, fuc*king hilarious that was me again i went and saw the hangover Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/20/#findComment-4654565 Share on other sites More sharing options...
ian_and1 Posted June 13, 2009 Share Posted June 13, 2009 god you bus is tidy yeah great movie Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/20/#findComment-4654805 Share on other sites More sharing options...
gfro Posted June 15, 2009 Share Posted June 15, 2009 gday leigh. nice bus matey good to see you got one yeh still looking, driven a few more but nothing has taken my fancy yet. still looking for the right one, i'm fussy so it may take a while haha Found a GTR yet Sam? I'm Leigh, I put an offer in on your Skyline but someone bought it before we could reach an agreement I found a 32! Ended up going up to Sydney and buying it off a friend. http://img31.imageshack.us/img31/905/picture218.jpg I want a GTR already Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/20/#findComment-4658106 Share on other sites More sharing options...
triplezero Posted June 17, 2009 Share Posted June 17, 2009 White R34 cruising past me yesterday morning on south arm road near Rokeby High School Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/20/#findComment-4661383 Share on other sites More sharing options...