SAU Community

Missing Problem With My Engine

32 4whore

Ok so I have had a slight problem with my car. AGAIN :)

Something happened which i dont want to state but my engine neally cooked.

Have replaced spark plugs, coil packs, ignitor and coil loom.

Was missing like a mofo before above was replaced.

Will idle perfectly fine. gets to about 1500 to 2500 and will miss in this range of RPM. This is under load by the way. Then it will be fine untill i either A: put my foot down and hit boost or B: run fine if i drive like a grandma through the gears.

So I ask you all as the SA guys know there shit with there RB's.

I need this problem fixed as i am really sick of having my car off the road.

The head is fine with perfect compression.

My mechanic who did the engine and manual conversion is stumped to find the problem.

I have no experience with these engines so please give your advice and let myself be happy for once.

LOL I mean honestly who pays 12k for repairs and still cant drive the fudging thing.

I really appreciate any advice left.

Edited by R32_4door_drifting

Remove the kick panel to expose the ECU, undo the screws holding the ECU to the chassis. Behind the ECU there is a screw/knob, with this you can run a rich/lean diagnositc check via your O2 sensor. I had similar miss firing problems with my car after doing the usuall coil packs, etc, etc only to find the O2 was stuff. If you can be bothered doing all of this first, simply dis-connect your O2 sensor and the ECU will default to a rich fuel map and see how the car runs.

Not like it's going to be much use, but make sure the boost level (if stock turbo) is under what it can push. The other circumstance is the fuel pump in which i had an issue with last year and had replaced. The only time it happens now is under cool temps in which the boost level increases slightly over that of the stock turbo (mechanical boost controller!!).

Edited by DC_GTST