foznice Posted February 19, 2007 Share Posted February 19, 2007 hey hus, does that mean you can eat at night? or is that sunrise till sunset of the last day of your fasting? Because I mean.. without food, well thats pretty bad, but how do you actually survive without water? on air?? That's pretty amazing. (For the month I mean) Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/156973-arghh-fasting/page/2/#findComment-2917289 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Russman Posted February 19, 2007 Share Posted February 19, 2007 Hey Greg. Yeah the first day is always the hardest. I fasted for 5 days with nothing but water when my friend from high school had cancer. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/156973-arghh-fasting/page/2/#findComment-2917291 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTSR22 Posted February 19, 2007 Author Share Posted February 19, 2007 mm first day was ok, just the big wog dinners are going to be hard lol. cyas Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/156973-arghh-fasting/page/2/#findComment-2917775 Share on other sites More sharing options...
allblitz Posted February 19, 2007 Share Posted February 19, 2007 hey hus, does that mean you can eat at night? or is that sunrise till sunset of the last day of your fasting?Because I mean.. without food, well thats pretty bad, but how do you actually survive without water? on air?? That's pretty amazing. (For the month I mean) Nah mate, we dont eat or drink from sunrise till sunset. We get up before sunrise & eat, then refrain from food and water till sunset. Once its sunset, its all in Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/156973-arghh-fasting/page/2/#findComment-2918204 Share on other sites More sharing options...
eMsta Posted February 20, 2007 Share Posted February 20, 2007 Nah mate, we dont eat or drink from sunrise till sunset. We get up before sunrise & eat, then refrain from food and water till sunset. Once its sunset, its all in what about dehydration? and lack of water causes migraines (for me anyway) - what happens then? so u cant have no water all day??? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/156973-arghh-fasting/page/2/#findComment-2920369 Share on other sites More sharing options...
allblitz Posted February 20, 2007 Share Posted February 20, 2007 what about dehydration? and lack of water causes migraines (for me anyway) - what happens then? so u cant have no water all day??? Believe it or not, none of the above occurs, if anything maybe in the first day or 2. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/156973-arghh-fasting/page/2/#findComment-2920549 Share on other sites More sharing options...
doxximus Posted February 21, 2007 Share Posted February 21, 2007 i barely eat as it is, so i don't really fast anymore, just work. maybe i should fast from work... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/156973-arghh-fasting/page/2/#findComment-2921907 Share on other sites More sharing options...
madbung Posted February 21, 2007 Share Posted February 21, 2007 Sleep eating FTW! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/156973-arghh-fasting/page/2/#findComment-2922037 Share on other sites More sharing options...
SKY 34 Posted February 21, 2007 Share Posted February 21, 2007 huum..I did 1 week detox couple of times, it was hard....your poop will become watery soon and feel hungry very very fast good luck with 40 days, you trying to beat Jesus? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/156973-arghh-fasting/page/2/#findComment-2922117 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTSR22 Posted February 21, 2007 Author Share Posted February 21, 2007 huum..I did 1 week detox couple of times, it was hard....your poop will become watery soon and feel hungry very very fastgood luck with 40 days, you trying to beat Jesus? haha no i am not man, just doing the greek fasting as i havnt done it for the last 18 years so i thaught why the hell not. mmm detox i have never done, sounds a bit to much for me cheers guys Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/156973-arghh-fasting/page/2/#findComment-2922429 Share on other sites More sharing options...
eMsta Posted February 22, 2007 Share Posted February 22, 2007 Believe it or not, none of the above occurs, if anything maybe in the first day or 2. thats crazy man...im drinking water every 30 mins at work.... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/156973-arghh-fasting/page/2/#findComment-2926469 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Interloper Posted February 23, 2007 Share Posted February 23, 2007 thats crazy man...im drinking water every 30 mins at work.... i agree, the aircon at work seems to keep the air very dry & hence i drink heaps too what religion is this 'lent' anyway? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/156973-arghh-fasting/page/2/#findComment-2930092 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTSR22 Posted February 23, 2007 Author Share Posted February 23, 2007 this is for greek orthodox, but i dont know what others do it?? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/156973-arghh-fasting/page/2/#findComment-2930275 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freddy Kruger Posted February 25, 2007 Share Posted February 25, 2007 (edited) Edited February 25, 2007 by Freddy Kruger Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/156973-arghh-fasting/page/2/#findComment-2933595 Share on other sites More sharing options...
IOWNU Posted February 25, 2007 Share Posted February 25, 2007 this is for greek orthodox, but i dont know what others do it?? Egyptian Coptics do it as well I'm pretty sure. Good luck. Good chance to loose weight if your fat... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/156973-arghh-fasting/page/2/#findComment-2933624 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTSR22 Posted February 25, 2007 Author Share Posted February 25, 2007 haha i am, thanks for the burger pick u ass hahaha. another 34 days to go lol Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/156973-arghh-fasting/page/2/#findComment-2933631 Share on other sites More sharing options...
R-PWR Posted February 26, 2007 Share Posted February 26, 2007 Try fasting without any food just water for a while, now thats hard Ramadan is like cheating stuff your face at night and dont touch food during the day. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/156973-arghh-fasting/page/2/#findComment-2935051 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freddy Kruger Posted February 26, 2007 Share Posted February 26, 2007 haha i am, thanks for the burger pick u ass hahaha.another 34 days to go lol i aim to please lol Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/156973-arghh-fasting/page/2/#findComment-2937144 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Troll Posted February 27, 2007 Share Posted February 27, 2007 Pretty sure that certain fast food chains BARELY fall under the tag of "Meat from a real animal" GL Though, who knows u might become a Vegitarian after this Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/156973-arghh-fasting/page/2/#findComment-2937678 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taso84 Posted February 27, 2007 Share Posted February 27, 2007 this is for greek orthodox, but i dont know what others do it?? Im only doing it for 2 weeks, I reckon id die if i did it for 40days. What church do u go to btw? I think catholics might do it too, but only the religious ones Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/156973-arghh-fasting/page/2/#findComment-2940139 Share on other sites More sharing options...